iPhone15/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

我要买GTR

For MagSafe charging devices, do you guys have any preference on using only Made for MagSafe certified products albeit the higher costs, or would settle for MagSafe compatible products base on price/performance?

I think as long they are reputable brands with decent review, they are fine.

Personally I only have a Apple magsafe charger & a belkin 3 in 1 charging stand.

Anyway any magsafe chargers sold in the Apple store are good to go, brands like belkin, mophie etc. but ymmv 🤣

我要买GTR

Finally my sheath purchase is being dispatched by US Carrier but it's still in Des Plaines, Illinois.

Hearsay this year de sheath the magnet not as stronk, and texture slightly rougher. U got your button cutout ver alr right? Or u hooted button cover standalone 😲

discoburg

Hearsay this year de sheath the magnet not as stronk, and texture slightly rougher. U got your button cutout ver alr right? Or u hooted button cover standalone 😲
No I didn't wanted to get the cut out version. Don't like to waste so I ordered mine after the buttoned version is available.

I am fine with a weaker magnet as I dun use MagSafe at all. Have a normal phone cradle in the car.

iosnewbie

I think as long they are reputable brands with decent review, they are fine.

Personally I only have a Apple magsafe charger & a belkin 3 in 1 charging stand.

Anyway any magsafe chargers sold in the Apple store are good to go, brands like belkin, mophie etc. but ymmv 🤣
ESR has a good range of MFM chargers that are comparatively cheaper than Belkin.
There’s this Chinese brand called Momax which have a few MFM chargers.
I’m looking for those foldable 3-in-1 MagSafe chargers for traveling overseas but don’t wish to spend too much since it may not get a lot of use.

swgj86

Mine just left Switzerland. Lol

International Transit

Departed

ZURICH, SWITZERLAND

October 11, 2023, 11:04 pm
weird sia. it arrived and departed from SG? LOLS

International Transit
Departed
SINGAPORE, SINGAPORE
October 12, 2023, 10:37 pm

Departed
ZURICH, SWITZERLAND
October 11, 2023, 11:04 pm

Departed
CHICAGO, UNITED STATES
October 10, 2023, 2:51 pm
Shipment Received, Package Acceptance Pending
CHICAGO, IL 60699
October 10, 2023, 12:41 pm
Arrived
CHICAGO, UNITED STATES
October 10, 2023, 11:50 am
Processed Through USPS Regional Facility
CHICAGO IL INTERNATIONAL DISTRIBUTION CENTER
October 9, 2023, 4:28 pm
Arrived at USPS Regional Facility
CHICAGO IL INTERNATIONAL DISTRIBUTION CENTER, UNITED STATES
October 9, 2023, 4:28 pm
Pre-Shipment Info Sent to USPS
October 9, 2023

galvin

What's going on? The newer action button cover Caudabe is moving faster than the initial action button cutout Caudabe :ROFLMAO:

Action Button Cutout
Wednesday, October 4, 2023 10:07 PM
CHICAGO IL 60666 US
us.svg

Arrived

Action Button Cover
Friday, October 13, 2023 7:00 AM
ZURICH CH
ch.svg

Departed

HZYiLong

Dont even bother to email them liao.
The customised design is ownself design and upload let them print
What design you uploaded?

Could it because it has copyright issue? 🤔 Just thinking what are the possible reason on the cancellation.

flikmy

They have 2 types of screen protector for international market. Borderless and fully covered.
  1. Borderless covers smaller area than the fully covered and it is more suitable for those thicker cases such as UAG.
  2. Fully covered (with black frame) covers bigger area. You have to be very precise when pasting the screen protector else it might have bubble at the corners once u put on the case. It feels more durable and premium than the borderless variant.

IAXYf9e.jpg
Thanks for the info on this.
I initially got the fully covered version and stuck it on without issue. However, based on another post here, the ugreen fully covered version does cover the side of the screen slightly can't see the left hand edge of the camera frame). Other than that, was quite happy with this.

So, with that niggly issue, decided to try the borderless version ugreen version. And while I managed to stick it on, found that fingerprints are more prominent on this version and because there isn't the black borders, it actually looks much worse when looking at the phone. Also, it's a dust magnet as dust keeps getting stuck to the edge of the screen protector. It might be that the other version was also collecting dust, but because it was wider, and had the black borders, it wasn't as prominent.

So, my search for a cheap screen protector continues. :(

Hearing from others that they're getting the Smart Devil or Lion Shield? Do those with black borders cover the frame? Anyone with experience? :)

manofsorrows

Thanks for the info on this.
I initially got the fully covered version and stuck it on without issue. However, based on another post here, the ugreen fully covered version does cover the side of the screen slightly can't see the left hand edge of the camera frame). Other than that, was quite happy with this.

So, with that niggly issue, decided to try the borderless version ugreen version. And while I managed to stick it on, found that fingerprints are more prominent on this version and because there isn't the black borders, it actually looks much worse when looking at the phone. Also, it's a dust magnet as dust keeps getting stuck to the edge of the screen protector. It might be that the other version was also collecting dust, but because it was wider, and had the black borders, it wasn't as prominent.

So, my search for a cheap screen protector continues. :(

Hearing from others that they're getting the Smart Devil or Lion Shield? Do those with black borders cover the frame? Anyone with experience? :)
Tried Okonz ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.