iPhone15/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

iosnewbie

Wow still using 5w usbA to C charger bro? Why don’t use the 20w one. 5w very old school liao
That old school 5w charger is plugged into a wall socket near my bed, has been there since when I was using iPhone 6. I read somewhere that slow charging like this can help maintain battery health and I didn’t find using an Anker 20w PD charger being able to charge my IP15PM a whole lot faster, so I choose to stick to this 5w charger.

wwh5210

That old school 5w charger is plugged into a wall socket near my bed, has been there since when I was using iPhone 6. I read somewhere that slow charging like this can help maintain battery health and I didn’t find using an Anker 20w PD charger being able to charge my IP15PM a whole lot faster, so I choose to stick to this 5w charger.
Hmm.... it really depends on a few factors. I have been using old iPhone 12 for close to 2 years. Have been using Apple MagSafe and Ugreen/Anker/Prolink fast charger. The battery health was still at 93% when I sold it on mid Sep.

My charging methods are:
  1. Maintain battery level between 30% - 80%.
  2. Avoid using phone while charging.
  3. Never charge overnight.

argentinafa

Last time my 5w charger is paired with usbA to lightning. After 20w charger 1st came out, I began to ditch all my usbA to lightning, for usbC to lightning cables.

Now all replaced with usbC to usbC to the 20W Apple charger. Yup I agree 5w slow charging is good for batt health bro, but I cannot take it for a fact that it is still using usbA. Too old sch for me le. For you I supposed you charge overnight at ur bedside, that’s why you went to get a usbA to C cable.

discoburg

Hmm.... it really depends on a few factors. I have been using old iPhone 12 for close to 2 years. Have been using Apple MagSafe and Ugreen/Anker/Prolink fast charger. The battery health was still at 93% when I sold it on mid Sep.

My charging methods are:
  1. Maintain battery level between 30% - 80%.
  2. Avoid using phone while charging.
  3. Never charge overnight.
My methods and yours are the same and capacity dropped to 90% after 26 cycles. My 2 year old iPhone 13 PM battery life is also much better then the 15PM.

Knightoftheblackrose

My thoughts exactly. IP15PM is the first time I'm using wireless charging and even with all made for magsafe chargers by Belkin, I find that charging is still very slow and generates heat. The only time I charge with magsafe is when I'm driving and I put my iPhone on a magsafe mount that also charge the phone.
At I night I use a simple 5w charger with a USB A to USB C cable to charge, which is still faster than magsafe.

I don’t face any such heating problems.

My IP 15PM is kept in a Nomad leather case all the time .

My battery health is still currently 100% with charge cycle of 37.

I always use the fastest possible USB-C chargers.

1. Belkin 15W Magsafe
2. Mazer 15W MagSafe
3. Ugreen 27W ( max 100W) wired USB-C charging

My phone is set to 80% max.

It is usually fully charged within 30 mins ( from around 40%). No heat problems.

For MagSafe, I leave the charger on, in standby mode , even when fully charged at 80%.

Archuke

My methods and yours are the same and capacity dropped to 90% after 26 cycles. My 2 year old iPhone 13 PM battery life is also much better then the 15PM.
wait what? 26 cycles and you are at 90% capacity? my 15pm now 43 cycles and im still at 100.
my charging optimization is turned off as well cause i always like to charge until above 90%.

stupidog

My thoughts exactly. IP15PM is the first time I'm using wireless charging and even with all made for magsafe chargers by Belkin, I find that charging is still very slow and generates heat. The only time I charge with magsafe is when I'm driving and I put my iPhone on a magsafe mount that also charge the phone.
At I night I use a simple 5w charger with a USB A to USB C cable to charge, which is still faster than magsafe.
it all depends on which magsafe charger u using
most of the 3rd party and low end magsafe charging pads charges iphone at 7.5w only. that’s very slow

u wan fast, u have to buy the apple original magsafe + a wall plug minimum 35w…

for 3rd party magsafe charging pad, u have to get the high end belkin 3-in-1 latest model (2022-2023) then it will charge your iphone at fully15w.

i am using magsafe charging (i dun like to use cable) since 13-series.
using both apple original magsafe + 65w wall plug (now 200w) on my nightstand and on my desk i am using belkin boost charge 3-in-1 with 40w power adapter.
it charges quite fast for wireless charging. of cos u wan fastest is by wired.

discoburg

wait what? 26 cycles and you are at 90% capacity? my 15pm now 43 cycles and im still at 100.
my charging optimization is turned off as well cause i always like to charge until above 90%.
Sorry for the typo. Its 99%

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
My BARE SKIN casing came. One word. Disappointing. :s13:
Material put full grain leather but doesn't feel like it. I touch and see only, i put back into the case and put it on sales in carousell.

In short, i would rather use the Apple FineWoven casing than this Bare Skin. Nomad leather case is also much better than this.

stupidog

Material put full grain leather but doesn't feel like it. I touch and see only, i put back into the case and put it on sales in carousell.

In short, i would rather use the Apple FineWoven casing than this Bare Skin. Nomad leather case is also much better than this.
how much was it ?

dappercivility

The Black Supcase UB Air Mag in Black

XGJCien.jpeg

cloudystar

That's what I fear also and hesitated.. their pictures and marketing all Swee Swee but most of their cases are similar to Taobao $10 case with some tweaks. Alas, their leather seems to be from Taobao too or at least the lobang seems to be from the same factories :(:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.