mosmos

tthsrml

try comgateway...

my friend who shipped thru comgateway said it's cheaper for shipping.

XxDrAg0nxX

wah.. price drop liao

inititally was us$299 or something right?

now is right price liao sia.. but maybe i going oversea trip.. heh.. this one on hold 1st

then your black one how?

btw, the 340 without the scheduler seems a bit useless with the dock leh, must ownself go activate one?

seowbin

i got blue one nia leh....

ya, ownself activate lor.. my scheduler, i also ownself, song song activate one.. nv use it's scheduler feature :s13:

scooba need more i think, cause eventually need to change water myself what..

mosmos

wah.. price drop liao

inititally was us$299 or something right?

now is right price liao sia.. but maybe i going oversea trip.. heh.. this one on hold 1st

:s22: $299 price is scooba 350.

this one is scooba 340. :o

mosmos

then your black one how?

btw, the 340 without the scheduler seems a bit useless with the dock leh, must ownself go activate one?

:s22: just press power button then clean button only.

my roomba nvr use the auto-dock function also, bcos my roomba and scooba are put on shelves.

sAxman_Returns

41yMqVZjCOL._SL500_AA280_.jpg

Amazon:

Price: $310

iRobot.com:

$350 X 0.8 = $280

Ebay:

Cheapest was $320

Difference = 310-280= save $30

Hmmm....

cheapest was $320? :s22: :s13::spin:

I got my 550 for just $250 lor....same as 560 but got extra filter and batteries.....lol

i tried thru vpost rejected but my friend got it when shipped thru comgateway.

vpost service sucks they charged the money then i waited about 2 months, and i've chased them with 5 emails to finally find out it's rejected cos vpost is a freight forwarder.

siaoz....2 months? even 3 weeks I got my freight waived off after kpkb via email lol! that's comgateway anyway.

seowbin

NO, u r confused!!! :s22: Putting aside the difference in colour, packaging and focus strictly on performance, we have

1) 335 covers the same area in the same time as a 350.
2) 340 covers the same area in the same time as a 380, which is faster and larger than a 335/350
3) 5800 moves at the same speed as a 335/350 but because it has a lower capacity battery, it can only cover half the cleaning area. If it has the same high capacity battery as a 335/340/350/380, then it should deliver similar performance as a 335/350.

While we r on the topic of Scooba models, i'm suspecting (could be wrong) that the 335/340 models may have 1 up against the 350/380 models, believe they still retain the light sensor!

u make me confused :s34:

in this case means

1) 335 covers the same area in the same time as a 350. (slowest?)
2) 340 covers the same area in the same time as a 380, which is faster and larger than a 335/350 (faster)

5800 as fast as 1)

right?

so if i buy that 340 in amazon, does it means i'm will be getting a faster performance set?

:s22: $299 price is scooba 350.

this one is scooba 340. :o

in this case, 340 is better right? the coverage to me not so important....

let's say very sway, i get a 335, it's the same performance in term of speed as 350?

if heng, i get something faster den 350?

thewiseone

This 340 product description says 500sqft, so its essentially a 335. In yr terms, very sway then. Yes, it will have the same performance and speed of a 350.

let's say very sway, i get a 335, it's the same performance in term of speed as 350?

mosmos

yah 335 = 350, price still cheaper than 350. :o

:s22: not sure 335 vs 350 vs 5800 speed, nvr have chance to compare.

seowbin

ok.. so i will get that 340 soon, maybe after my oversea trip... cause duno will spend how much :s13:

XxDrAg0nxX

cheapest was $320? :s22: :s13::spin:

I got my 550 for just $250 lor....same as 560 but got extra filter and batteries.....lol

siaoz....2 months? even 3 weeks I got my freight waived off after kpkb via email lol! that's comgateway anyway.

I included in the shipping? 250 got shipping onboard?

sunsetbay

i rest my scooba leaning one edge on its PSU, w/o the wheels touching the floor~! :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.