mosmos

Some photos of my 3 roombas:

myoldtwinroombadiscovernh6.jpg

woot109roombafrontfp7.jpg

:D
:eek: you got so many roomba in operation.

seowbin

woot off ended liao :sad:

mosmos did you manage to buy bag of craps earlier this mth?

dankoo

This is great info. If it works (i shall try on buy.com), this IS the method to use, muz thks mosmos for this info. Hey, he got his scooba fr HSN! :D

Oh, so far as at todate: in term of cheapness:

1. cgw
2. bdx
3. vp

Easiest to ship:

1. bdx
2. cgw
3. vp

Bdx shipped my woot roomba (the USD109.99) by guessing the price to be SGD250! Well, as long as it is below 400, i hv no objection.

Have to look at the state it is shipping from too. I bought my 560 direct from irobot. wanting to ship BDX but it will incur tax that is why I used Vpost in the end...2 560 shipping cost is $110.

ktee

Have to look at the state it is shipping from too. I bought my 560 direct from irobot. wanting to ship BDX but it will incur tax that is why I used Vpost in the end...2 560 shipping cost is $110.

Yup. BDX is at Ohio & got sales tax Vp and cgw is oregon where there is no sales tax or GST.

doremifa

hihi,
is your extra 560 still available? how much are you letting go?
TIA!

doremifa

Some photos of my 3 roombas:

1. The 2 older twin white Discovery:

myoldtwinroombadiscovernh6.jpg

2. The new Woot green usd109:

Front

woot109roombafrontfp7.jpg

Back

woot109roombabackoc4.jpg

:D

wow, you have so many roombas!
do you need to change brushes regularly?

i'm considering if i should get 580 which comes with 11 extra brushes and 7 filters?
do i need so many huh? :s31:

ktee

:eek: you got so many roomba in operation.

Ha. Only the twin white are in ops now. The green one wld be sold to my bro-in-law at cost.

I almost got a slightly used 560 fr ebay. But got payment problem - they wont accept sg paypa, sg cc and only way is thru TT, which cost extra > SGD70! No choice but to mutually cancel the deal.

Now, i onli will buy roomba at woot for spare parts. Damn, my 2 whites are lasting > 1 yr. Even my 380 juz passed 1 yr (July) and still going strong. Heng ah! :D

Recount my irobot experience, so far the only setback was i modded the power supply and it died. Ended buying another fr ebay. Now phobia and use 2 white bricks (transformer) lah. :o

ktee

wow, you have so many roombas!
do you need to change brushes regularly?

i'm considering if i should get 580 which comes with 11 extra brushes and 7 filters?
do i need so many huh? :s31:

Brushes? Ha. My twin white both became 1 armed swordsman liao (see my previous post) but they're still working alrite. Got chance & i shall replace the side brushes.

You need extra side brushes as they break quite easily. But filters, i have 3 extra filters and nvr change 1 yet. Anyway, dont waste your money on filter, this can be easily DIY (juz google for the way) by using CD sleeves. Unless the plastic part is broken.

ktee

2717222228_a04aa9dac7.jpg

mine one recharging itself under living room set.

Your guard looks good and sturdy. I might follow your way. I went to daiso n got the weather foam but it kept falling off. Roomba is 1 hell of a hard rider. :s13:

dankoo

hihi,
is your extra 560 still available? how much are you letting go?
TIA!

Sold off liao...sorry...iRobot quite mess up...

- Order 2x560 + 1 pktg side brush
- Called them to aks them why shipment take so long
- Told me they re-sent again even without doing proper checking
- Received my 2x560 + 1 pktg side brush in Vpost warehouse
- next day received another package but only 1x560 and 1 pktg side brush (tot supposed to be 2 560)

So in the end I have 1 free 560 which I sold off at 450....;) better then nothing lah...think irobot too rich liao

ktee

woot off ended liao :sad:

mosmos did you manage to buy bag of craps earlier this mth?

No BOC at all. the last 3 items are:

L3 - condoms :eek:
L2 - massage but look like vibrat*r :eek:
L1 - Bacon salt

some ppl commented woot is saying:

F* off - might as well diy n put some spice on ur bacon! (bacon is dd). Woot is certainly entertaining!

Well, i didnt get anythin this woot-off. Wanted to get the watch type walkie talkie but too late.

No scooba ever! :(

bahang

Your guard looks good and sturdy. I might follow your way. I went to daiso n got the weather foam but it kept falling off. Roomba is 1 hell of a hard rider. :s13:

I got it from daiso too, 1 set nicely fit to 1 robot. So far it is the best guard i have ever tried.
The double sided tape provided is very strong, but beware that u need to measure properly and paste it once, if tear off and re-paste, it wont stick well again.

doremifa

Brushes? Ha. My twin white both became 1 armed swordsman liao (see my previous post) but they're still working alrite. Got chance & i shall replace the side brushes.

You need extra side brushes as they break quite easily. But filters, i have 3 extra filters and nvr change 1 yet. Anyway, dont waste your money on filter, this can be easily DIY (juz google for the way) by using CD sleeves. Unless the plastic part is broken.

great advice, thks lots!
in this case i shall go for 560 instead.

as for the transformer, read got different model, 110w and 80w(??), which i hv no idea at all. which one shall i get ?

doremifa

- next day received another package but only 1x560 and 1 pktg side brush (tot supposed to be 2 560)

So in the end I have 1 free 560 which I sold off at 450....;) better then nothing lah...think irobot too rich liao

wow! you are so lucky!
thks for your reply. :)

ktee

great advice, thks lots!
in this case i shall go for 560 instead.

as for the transformer, read got different model, 110w and 80w(??), which i hv no idea at all. which one shall i get ?

Yup, 560 is gd enough. Too bad u miss frank 560 at 450. Gd deal.

Transformer - get a bigger watt - I hv 1 100w then got another 200w. 200w powers my twin white, 100w powers my 380. More wattage mean you can add in more equipment as you start to get addicted and buy more thing from us. Now usd is cheaper, hoot ah! :D Too bad most store dont accept sg cc or pp. :(

doremifa

oh, did you kenna GST? seems no way to avoid hor...:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.