iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

I recall mosmos also faced same prob (in a smaller scale :D) & he managed to get some refund or what.

If the size was really that big, perhaps they shipped to you 50 pcs of roomba and 50 pcs of scooba! Huat ah! :s12: or even better, an American Blonde! ;)

:o that one i never complain, CGW email me that they had meausred wrongly and going to refund me. :o

hansolo76sg

New bots!

glad to see everything is sorted.

anyway if wana request for discount, why not try now b4 its shipped since the issue is fresh in their mind :s13:

o ya just got a mailer from irobot about the launch of new models.. basically the same except for 2 separate bins now.

got pet and pro series

slayerccy

Can I check whether how can I get Roomba 580 cheapest?

Does SG allow this product to be shipped from overseas? Via CGW?

mosmos

Can I check whether how can I get Roomba 580 cheapest?

Does SG allow this product to be shipped from overseas? Via CGW?

:s22: you can shipped back any roomba.

but why you need so many extra accessories? :s11:

mosmos

http://www.amazon.com/iRobot-Roomba...1?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1220595253&sr=8-1

untitled1-90.jpg

slayerccy

:s22: you can shipped back any roomba.

but why you need so many extra accessories? :s11:

My colleague wants... they said wanna get latest version... but battery is inside... can ship?

Wow... few days ago I see the price $499 leh... now so cheap liao ah...

mosmos

My colleague wants... they said wanna get latest version... but battery is inside... can ship?

Wow... few days ago I see the price $499 leh... now so cheap liao ah...

no problem shipping back, but with so many accessories included, i am sure that the box will be quite big. :crazy:

I just did a search at amazon.com and they are selling much cheaper than irobot store, better grab this deal fast, else it may soldout soon.

slayerccy

no problem shipping back, but with so many accessories included, i am sure that the box will be quite big. :crazy:

I just did a search at amazon.com and they are selling much cheaper than irobot store, better grab this deal fast, else it may soldout soon.

So CGW can lah, but not VPOST (cos of the battery)?

Yeah... have to grab fast... last time I wanna buy a shampoo for pets ($1.99 back then).. now no longer that cheap liao.. should have bought more.

mosmos

So CGW can lah, but not VPOST (cos of the battery)?

Yeah... have to grab fast... last time I wanna buy a shampoo for pets ($1.99 back then).. now no longer that cheap liao.. should have bought more.
I guess vpost should be no problem also. Just don't mention there's any battery inside.

gohks

Hi all,

Thanks for helping me out on the shipping issue... :) hope to see my roomba soon...

As for discount... maybe will try my luck later.... :)

KS

dankoo

My first roomba was ordered from Amazon. They packed in super big box...end up cost me $120 for shipping!

hansolo76sg

just to side track abit.

those who wooted the goduster, can ask whats your shipping? i juz got a ridiculous vol wt of 7.5kg

sigh BL has been giving alot of trouble regards this lately

mosmos

just to side track abit.

those who wooted the goduster, can ask whats your shipping? i juz got a ridiculous vol wt of 7.5kg

sigh BL has been giving alot of trouble regards this lately

:s22: my 1 have not reach CGW in portland.

so what is the delivery cost~?

It运维管理10

由于数据、业务处理和应用的集中,各种风险也在扩大,并且影响的范围和程度都比非集中式数据中心大,因此,山西建行需要建立集中的IT运维管理体系  IT运维管理部门不再是传统的单一、被动角色,必须树立以客户为中心的服务意识,这是一个非常重要和实际的问题。解决这一问题的关键是建立一系列的管理流程,包括服务请求管理、问题管理、变更管理、配置管理以及服务级别管理等  按照山西建行对IT管理目标的通盘考虑。IT管理短期目标应是进行IT基础设施的日常运行维护管理,支撑业务系统稳定、高效的运行。  IT运维管理长期目标应是进行IT管理数据的分析与决策支持,对IT系统进行定量监控及数据分析,支持管理人员制定相应的管理策略,维护一个可以长期安全、可靠、持续运行的IT环境。   IT运维管理具体来说就是:   1、建立统一的管理模式,实现数据中心辖内信息资源共享,以更快的响应和解决问题,提高管理效率和管理质量;   2、采用先进的科技手段,促使所有管理流程规范化;   3、提高操作的效率和准确性,降低人工失误和遗漏造成的风险;   4、通过对系统现状的统计和分析,智能地预测系统资源使用状况,主动防范系统运行中可能出现的故障和风险;   5、通过统一集中管理,加强运行管理的可控性,降低安全风险;   6、 通过分析监控记录的历史数据,产生系统性能的量化分析报告,为决策分析提供可靠的依据;   7、 建立科学的运行管理考核体系,实现对运行人员维护工作的量化考核,提高服务水平;   8、通过对信息系统的全面管理、数据保护、成本管理和风险控制,实现良好的投资回报。IT运维管理实施三步走   具体实施步骤分为三步:   1、 流程设计和优化,按照服务请求管理、问题管理、变更管理、配置管理以及服务级别管理等IT服务管理方法,对运维管理流程进行设计和优化。   2、 流程优化之后,需要选择相应的技术工具和平台;   3、 将IT服务管理的流程进行电子化的实施。   山西建行通过实施了ITSM(IT服务管理)项目,建立了一套适应业务发展需要及管理需求的较为完备的IT服务管理流程,以及支持该流程的电子化服务平台  IT运维管理为山西建行信息技术管理部的IT运行及管理提供支撑,保证了对其业务系统的申请进行及时、高质量的处理,对重大问题提供快速响应和及时解决,同时实现对信息技术管理部业务处理情况灵活统计和分析,确保了山西建行业务系统正常运行。
banner.jpg

dankoo

a shocking 50SGD. i was told its dimension is a cube of 14 inchs!! either woot has a habit of sending small items in big boxes or BL has once again screwed up

Was abt to post on this too...me too! $50! from BDX...2pcs =7.5kg...is it that heavy?

But if it is 14" cube..may be possible cos of the length...

anyone else?

mosmos

Was abt to post on this too...me too! $50! from BDX...2pcs =7.5kg...is it that heavy?

But if it is 14" cube..may be possible cos of the length...

anyone else?

:( my estimated arrival to CGW in portland is 9/9/08.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.