iRobot Scooba experience

blackink

I beg to defer

I know cases where 2 SETs attached to a single 80w working perfectly fine, fact from understanding each systen only need for a 40w

All that excess wattage only result in a higher utilties bill out for nowhere, is that a premium for 'peace of mind'?

Ok la User decide. I wouldnt buy a 3L car to drive to my neighbourhood shopping centre when a shuttle trip takes just 5min. Not in this economy!

mosmos

I beg to defer

I know cases where 2 SETs attached to a single 80w working perfectly fine, fact from understanding each systen only need for a 40w

All that excess wattage only result in a higher utilties bill out for nowhere, is that a premium for 'peace of mind'?

Ok la User decide. I wouldnt buy a 3L car to drive to my neighbourhood shopping centre when a shuttle trip takes just 5min. Not in this economy!

because someone here got 80w and his power adapter exploded. :crazy:

and those cheap transformer may only run at 50% efficiency, so you buy 100w, output only 50w. :s22:

vygotsky12

transformer issues

hi mosmos

in addition to my roomba 560, i have also ordered a scooba 335 from u.s. today. with regards to the transformer, is 100W sufficient to support both roomba and scooba in this case? if not sufficient, pls advise the exact rating of transformer i should get.

thanks in advance! :)

mosmos

hi mosmos

in addition to my roomba 560, i have also ordered a scooba 335 from u.s. today. with regards to the transformer, is 100W sufficient to support both roomba and scooba in this case? if not sufficient, pls advise the exact rating of transformer i should get.

thanks in advance! :)

:o no you can't charge 2 at the same time with one 100w, it may not have enough power.

You need to buy higher watt rating such as 200w if you want to charge 2 at the same time.

Or you can buy 2x 100w transformer, 1 for scooba, 1 for roomba.

blackink

because someone here got 80w and his power adapter exploded. :crazy:

and those cheap transformer may only run at 50% efficiency, so you buy 100w, output only 50w. :s22:

i again disagree

its just one singular case of which background no one is certain

even SIA plane can crash, so does that mean SIA not safe!??

the case i stated i know for fact least working for quite some time liao, nothing negative happened, so is that 50/50 or 100% fail vs 100% pass??:s22:

working at what efficiency no one knows but 80w support 2 no prob so far
or should we wait until one of the 100w also exploded before we come back to this haha

seowbin

blackink :
be safe den sorry...

why so cheapo to save a few bucks when it can potentially be a fire hazard in your house ?

WJY

haizz my order from hsn got cc decline ...

mosmos which bank credit card you use to go through??

vygotsky12

hi mosmos,

no need to buy 2 transformers. this morning, my hsn order has been declined due to cc issue. am still looking around for gd deals for scoobas. u got lobang or not? :)

mosmos

hi mosmos,

no need to buy 2 transformers. this morning, my hsn order has been declined due to cc issue. am still looking around for gd deals for scoobas. u got lobang or not? :)

wait for woot.com offer. :o

but i guess you would have to wait until next mth, since this mth already got 1 irobot product on sale already. :(

blackink

blackink :
be safe den sorry...

why so cheapo to save a few bucks when it can potentially be a fire hazard in your house ?

haha thats a good one;)
might as well you say, be silly den sorry

why you so cheapo order from overseas when it can potentially failed upon arrival without warranty? or even working for a short time? theres goes your 'couple hundreds'..you are like pot calling the kettle black...when you are BOTH:s13::s13::s13:

thats why i dont, if i were to get one these, i will get it right here maybe when the price is right or i really need one, i wont even need to face this silly issue...80w very scare, 100w LESS scare :s8:

vygotsky12

hi mosmos,

still on the transformer issue. am confused after reading the roomba manual. the roomba 560 uses a max of 40W, so why a transformer with rating of 60W cannot support it?

i am NOT doubting your words, juz wanna to get the facts right. :s22:

mosmos

hi mosmos,

still on the transformer issue. am confused after reading the roomba manual. the roomba 560 uses a max of 40W, so why a transformer with rating of 60W cannot support it?

i am NOT doubting your words, juz wanna to get the facts right. :s22:
:o even homefix staff had asked me my appliance is what wattage. He also said they are running at abt 50% efficency.

you can try to use 60w one and see what happen if you are running at 24/7. :crazy:

vygotsky12

mosmos,

even well-known brands like newstar and super transformers run on 50% efficiency only? oh..i never know that...

okay, now i understand.

mosmos

mosmos,

even well-known brands like newstar and super transformers run on 50% efficiency only? oh..i never know that...

okay, now i understand.

:o I am not sure, that time i was buying newstar 100w one.

there are those that cost $100-200+ transformer, size of half shoe box, maybe they are running at close to 100% efficiency?

many of us here are using 100w and above and do not have any problems. :o

I had used for more than 1.5yrs, hope it still can last. :o

blackink

theres no problem with 80w ones on prolong basis, witnessed it

the problem is pple thinking there IS a problem

of course theres the other potential problem where some might like to quote sales assistant machiam like they are technical engineers suddenly overnight, see them very up, when actually the sales assistant is just doing their 'job'... which is S-A-L-E-S (yeah those jobs with commission and monthly targets one)

but thats nothing relating to robot cleaners right? :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.