iRobot Scooba experience

Mystrix

:s11: what you mean buy charger from local?

Do you mean you want to buy power adapter from irobot sg distributer? :s11:

I think they will be selling at sgd100+, not worth. :crazy:

Oh, I was reading the Irobot FAQ and one of it is can I use my irobot overseas

then they said the charger or something (power adapter huh) is available ONLY from overseas distributor... n attached a link for the overseas distributor. 100+... HMMM 100 maybe still ok but hit 200 must think thrice. :s13:

visualrock
yup, abt 1kg too from what i calculated. still keeping my options open. will let u know if iam interested.

thewiseone

Technically, its not called the charger. Its simply a power supply. If u buy the bots from Singapore, they are packaged with a power supply suitable for our local 220-240V. If u purchase the bot from US, they are packaged with a 110V power supply (which u'll need to purchase a separate step down transformer to use them in Singapore). Alternatively, some users prefer to modify the 110V power supply to 240V. For $100+, save your money... just get a step down transformer to do the job.

Oh, I was reading the Irobot FAQ and one of it is can I use my irobot overseas

then they said the charger or something (power adapter huh) is available ONLY from overseas distributor... n attached a link for the overseas distributor. 100+... HMMM 100 maybe still ok but hit 200 must think thrice. :s13:

visualrock
yup, abt 1kg too from what i calculated. still keeping my options open. will let u know if iam interested.

For me, this thing the outer part chip off after some time. :(

The other 2 can use for many months, no need to change. :s22:

Maybe you get some wheels. they wearoff after some months. :o

roomba accesories, i nvr buy before. :s22:

the filter still using same one after 1-2yrs. :s22:
for moi, the rubber part of this keep wearing off.. it become uneven then it wont suck up as much water liao..
leaving the floor wet.. so far i am using the 3rd 1..
around 6mths 1 will be spoil..
this.jpg

seeyourhead_jiejie

notice there is a vaccum and a mopping version....

so must buy both ?
buy both roh..
moi usually do the sweep/vaccum almost everyday..
then mop once or twice per week only.

the scooba(mopping 1) only have a small filter. if ur floor is very dirty, dun tink its big enuff to hold everything in it.

sAxman_Returns

U can run but u can never hide... time for a new battery!!! :s22:

Just a tip for those getting a new battery for your Roomba/Scooba... dont waste money on Li-Ions. I've tried various Li-Ions... even the very high capacity ones... the extra $$$ u throw in for the very little gain in lifespan is not worth it. The original NiMh Roomba/Scooba battery is the best. :s8:

so where is the best place to get the battery replacement? getting NiMh lor...but is it more environmental friendly?

Wolverine_X

Hi All,

am a newbie here, as I will be going to USA for holiday and if I order online, do they deliver to the hotel where I will be staying

Thanks in advance

Cheers

Wolverine_X

mosmos

Hi All,

am a newbie here, as I will be going to USA for holiday and if I order online, do they deliver to the hotel where I will be staying

Thanks in advance

Cheers

Wolverine_X
You can try putting your hotel address. How long will you be staying there~? What if there is a delay in delivery?

For woot.com, i think i experienced they take abt 2 wks to reach comgateway/borderlinx in usa after ordering :s22:

dankoo

Hi All,

Thanks in advance

Cheers

Wolverine_X

I did before. For my Scooba. You can order and give the hotel address. Inform the Hotel that you are going to be staying there and request for them to look out for the shipment and help you keep. In that way, you can order earlie too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.