iRobot Scooba experience

Jubooo

That sounds pretty serious. Suggest u do the following:

1) As mentioned, check to see the front wheel of both bots swivel freely. The wheels should also rotate smoothly. Make sure no linen/dirt is trapped in the axle, remove if necessary.

2) Check to make sure that fine dirt isnt embedded into the wheels. U should routinely check and clean the wheels if necessary

3) Check that the Scooba's foam tyres are not worn down. Replace them if necessary.

Fix it quick before it causes more damage.

Both his bots are brand new and only did a virgin run. So unlikely there would be any debris or worn parts.

bakasa2002

bro danko and croc, I think my vacuum port have a tear after about 2 years of use. I got a spare set, so gonna to chg to see if it improve the situation. Will update.

bakasa2002

Both his bots are brand new and only did a virgin run. So unlikely there would be any debris or worn parts.

Jubooo and wiseone bro,

I think Roomba can scratch marble floor from what I heard and read, cos' got a friend gave up on his woot roomba due to that after first use. I think it might be gd to run a check with iRobot support to verify this. I might be wrong, but this is what I heard. :)

Laneige

ya lor..... who have borderlinx coupon pls gimme ok (if > 10%)
Thank you so much

the accessories filters are under warranty in US but in SG, are they under warranty?

$50...... i think it really depends lor.
if u buy from states, then u have to pay for shipping also. item so small n if they ship in big box then sian 100%

but if u have someone helping u consolidate order, of coz grab lah!!!

btw the marble prob...... is it also because they dont have the protective coating left to protect the marble n thus easier to be scratched?

oh ya my filter after just 2mths + usage, one of the rubber decided to give a crack sound n fall off hehehehehee. so lan. or maybe i overuse the scooba

mak888

ya lor..... who have borderlinx coupon pls gimme ok (if > 10%)
Thank you so much

the accessories filters are under warranty in US but in SG, are they under warranty?

$50...... i think it really depends lor.
if u buy from states, then u have to pay for shipping also. item so small n if they ship in big box then sian 100%

but if u have someone helping u consolidate order, of coz grab lah!!!

btw the marble prob...... is it also because they dont have the protective coating left to protect the marble n thus easier to be scratched?

oh ya my filter after just 2mths + usage, one of the rubber decided to give a crack sound n fall off hehehehehee. so lan. or maybe i overuse the scooba

Your right about the boxes they ship the parts in! I used borderlinx to ship the brush compartment and some rubber squeeges from Irobot just earlier this month. The box which the plastic brush part came in could fit the whole Scooba inside! So I had to pay for volumetric weight than actual weight. The actual weight I guess was only 100-200 grams! I paid S$42 for it after a 15% discount. I think the best bet would be to buy direct from eBay as there a lot of pax which offer free international delivery. (some charge around USD 5. Anyway I'm not really complaining as I got the replacement parts free from Irobot. So I paid $42 for both which is cheaper than getting via eBay in my case.

thewiseone

That is not true. I've been using Roombas and Scoobas for years on my marble flooring, as well as my parquet flooring. However, u do have to take care if u are using on laminates.

Jubooo and wiseone bro,

I think Roomba can scratch marble floor from what I heard and read, cos' got a friend gave up on his woot roomba due to that after first use. I think it might be gd to run a check with iRobot support to verify this. I might be wrong, but this is what I heard. :)

Jubooo

Jubooo and wiseone bro,

I run my roomba daily on ceramic tiles and parquet floor without any problem.

bakasa2002

I run my roomba daily on ceramic tiles and parquet floor without any problem.

Yeap, my abode only comprises of homogeneous tiles, so don't have this problem either. Wood flooring is also ok, but marble might be .... Any roomba/scooba owner with using roomba?

porcupine12trade

u have to go their website, submit yr email. but anyway the payment isnt going to work if u want to ship to US address. If Singapore, no issue. If u face another prob, email them because the guy replied very fast to my queries.

i didnt receive the url or code to my email on the free filter n i think he told me to write down on comment box or so. But it will be better to send them an email to enquire n make sure they will pack one for u.

additional note= i have it ship to US address (havent see the box so no idea if its big) and I cannot make paypal payment as the shipping is tagged to SG=overseas=USD35 bucks.

So in the end I copy n paste cart infor and asked the guy to send me an invoice via paypal directly and I pay from there (calculate the US shipping + the items pricing).... n item shipped out very promptly.

Did you order more then 3 pcs? i notice if i order 3 pcs, international shipping to SIN is only USD7+ but if anything more then 3, the shipping incr to USD35! why did u send to US when the shipping is the same as international shipping to SIN at USD35? So you meant that i need to email them my order and ask for a free filter. thanks!

Laneige

Did you order more then 3 pcs? i notice if i order 3 pcs, international shipping to SIN is only USD7+ but if anything more then 3, the shipping incr to USD35! why did u send to US when the shipping is the same as international shipping to SIN at USD35? So you meant that i need to email them my order and ask for a free filter. thanks!

no i ordered 3pcs and shipping is shown as USD35 international shipping
so because i am sending to US instead, i have to ask them to send me an invoice or payment request via paypal by giving them my paypal registered mai.

what i think is they capture our location based on our paypal order. so there is no way i can choose US shipping & Charges at the check out portion

The shipping to US is like 10+ only. Send to US because I kept on seeing USD35 as the international shipping charges. Then I have someone helping me with consolidation of order.

Yea i just emailed them telling them i didnt get the coupon for filter. Then i forgot what the guy said but during payment time, i did send him an email to remind him to pack the free filter for me. u can try the site again for the free filter coupon. i think its like registered email then get one with any order.

Laneige

sian wait till today still dont have coupon

have to use 10% liaoz before it expired

mak888

if buy from ebay, still need to pay gst??? i thought only shipping costs..

Depends on what the sender declared the value of the Item purchased for on the shipping invoice. If it's less than the GST applicable amount (I think it's S$400) before GST is payable.

I only realised when I received my goods that the eBay shipper declared the value as US$100 for each unit so I didn't have to pay GST.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.