u abuse ur scooba ? :eek:
how the tank leak :s22:
my 1 tink 2yrs+ liao
still ok.
got spare wheel.. but nv change yet.
but batt using the 4th 1 liao.

no, is the small rubber seal at the top right hand corner of the underside watertank~ :o

I think that hole is to allow air to go in during clean water suction~ :s22:

But this is not the frist one leaking water~ :(

my old 5800, 1st time use also leaking, but I just use a scrotch tape paste over it~ :s22:

seeyourhead_jiejie

no, is the small rubber seal at the top right hand corner of the underside watertank~ :o

I think that hole is to allow air to go in during clean water suction~ :s22:

But this is not the frist one leaking water~ :(

my old 5800, 1st time use also leaking, but I just use a scrotch tape paste over it~ :s22:
chiu sit on it izzit :s22:
till it sexplode :s22:

mosmos

moi ish interested to buy one,
where can i get it ?

too bad woot.com soldout already~ :(

I was thinking whether to buy a new series to play~ :(

I still got 1 brand new discovery roomba but battery already used on old set :(

Thought that roomba would not last so long, so bought another spare set at woot.com for less than usd150. :(

bakasa2002

Mosmos, I totally agree that Scooba is not an 'established' product when you put it side by side with Roomba which is definitely more hardy. Even thought I use Scooba only once or twice a week with only original cholorox or water, it becomes rather problematic after a year.

Maybe due to water, there's more parts that need to be replaced. :)

tekster

after quite a long time, it's on sale again~ :eek:

Woot100520.jpg

iRobot_Roomba_530_Robotic_Vacuum_with_Virtual_WallyxlDetail.jpg

WAH LAU!!! JUST WHEN I WAS WAITING FOR THIS AGAIN!!! DAMN!!!

Ayumiayumi

selling scooba 380 @ 550sgd

had modify for 240v usage. come with box and all the Accessories

reason for sale.. going oversea study liao lor..

interested can contact me at 81632351.. thanks.

Jubooo

selling scooba 380 @ 550sgd

had modify for 240v usage. come with box and all the Accessories

reason for sale.. going oversea study liao lor..

interested can contact me at 81632351.. thanks.

Bring it there =:p you need it more when you are all alone in the hostel :s13:

thewiseone

Smells like it but the composition could be different. Remember, the key is pH NEUTRAL! My 1st Scooba RIPed within a year (pump failed) because i fed it with Magic Clean! The water pump and seals can be affected by the pH level of the cleaning solution used.

not very sure but smell 99% like blue scooba clorox~ :s22:

mosmos

Smells like it but the composition could be different. Remember, the key is pH NEUTRAL! My 1st Scooba RIPed within a year (pump failed) because i fed it with Magic Clean! The water pump and seals can be affected by the pH level of the cleaning solution used.

But my pump not spoilt, still woking, only tank leaking problem. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.