iRobot Scooba experience

tekster

Vachel Chan; said:
Actually did the error occur immediately after you got the set, on the first time you began charging it? Didin't you test the set and its apparel like the charger and docking station? In any case, you should be fine, i believe UNO will settle the problem for you.
Anyway we provide one-to-one exchange for all sets for customers within the first 3 days of purchase if any problem arises, cos no one like to buy a set and then send it in for repairs right away. And we deliver the replaced set to your home too. :)

So when u gonna answer me about yr so called clients? Avoiding my questions makes u look dodgy and shady. My advise is better not to deal w u till u gain more credibility.

The advise u gave w regards to the err3 not v useful either.

bakasa2002

So when u gonna answer me about yr so called clients? Avoiding my questions makes u look dodgy and shady. My advise is better not to deal w u till u gain more credibility.

chill, tekster bro. We know who we trust w our pet robots. ;)

Vachel Chan

Honestly I dont really see a point in arguing about this, will pm you instead if you need proof of any forum member. We don't really like to repair and tell on them.
Anyway its really unfair to give any comments based on any advise i gave with regards to the err3. Lets just let UNO handle his customer ok. I believe he is more than capable of that. I would handle my customers too and I believe I have never let any of my customers trouble UNO either as far as our warranty policy is concerned.
Lets move on and not try to compare between technicians. Would share my repairs, innovations and trials in future ok? I believe this is a friendly place for sharing. :)

iMbEst

Actually did the error occur immediately after you got the set, on the first time you began charging it? Didin't you test the set and its apparel like the charger and docking station? In any case, you should be fine, i believe UNO will settle the problem for you.
Anyway we provide one-to-one exchange for all sets for customers within the first 3 days of purchase if any problem arises, cos no one like to buy a set and then send it in for repairs right away. And we deliver the replaced set to your home too. :)

OK guys, please chilled....

uno_bliss brought my Roomba back to life ! :D

For some who thought mine is a used set, please....I bought this on 2008 if I'm not wrong, from eBay. A mistake I made was to throw the weak original battery away....so ended up buying new battery.

The first thing I got the battery was the Err3 message, regardless I charge from the base or the iRobot itself. However, with the battery alone, it's able to function without problem...so it's just the charging issue.

uno_bliss knows his stuff, and even helped me to correct certain thing which done by my itchy hands when I dismantled everything to clean and fix things up. Learned from him about what to do and what not to do. iRobot is great, users shall do frequent maintenance to make sure it's always at tip top condition. uno_bliss I maintained it well :)

Me itchy hands one lar, even the blade servers in my lab last time also kena dismantled by me into small little parts, and I would assemble it back. That process actually let me understand fully how blade servers are designed and what to look out when we buy them.....unfortunately, I still think the normal 2U servers are the best.....

uno_bliss

OK guys, please chilled....

uno_bliss brought my Roomba back to life ! :D

For some who thought mine is a used set, please....I bought this on 2008 if I'm not wrong, from eBay. A mistake I made was to throw the weak original battery away....so ended up buying new battery.

The first thing I got the battery was the Err3 message, regardless I charge from the base or the iRobot itself. However, with the battery alone, it's able to function without problem...so it's just the charging issue.

uno_bliss knows his stuff, and even helped me to correct certain thing which done by my itchy hands when I dismantled everything to clean and fix things up. Learned from him about what to do and what not to do. iRobot is great, users shall do frequent maintenance to make sure it's always at tip top condition. uno_bliss I maintained it well :)

Me itchy hands one lar, even the blade servers in my lab last time also kena dismantled by me into small little parts, and I would assemble it back. That process actually let me understand fully how blade servers are designed and what to look out when we buy them.....unfortunately, I still think the normal 2U servers are the best.....
The solution is simple with practice.

Press Spot, then quickly press Dock, tap bumper 3 times, then rotate sidebrush 180 degrees and finally press Clean... This will execute the Super Fire Ball (Hadouken!!!)

tekster

chill, tekster bro. We know who we trust w our pet robots. ;)

not the point who to trust the roomba. Better to err on the side of caution than caveat emptor.

It's like to make a name for oneself will take ages.

iMbEst

The solution is simple with practice.

Press Spot, then quickly press Dock, tap bumper 3 times, then rotate sidebrush 180 degrees and finally press Clean... This will execute the Super Fire Ball (Hadouken!!!)

solution to what? I blur liao....

uno_bliss

Interesting, nv seen this robot before leh. Anyone in sg own this?
Leong3k bought 440, we had couple of exchanges here: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=53341013&postcount=7684

Shortly after, he looked for me for remote and dock. But was disappointed when he realised there's no metal contact for charging on dock. There's also no dirt detect sensor (which i don't find impt anyway).
That's why i say 440 or 435 is dead end model with no possibility of upgrade accessories.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.