iRobot Scooba experience

recca3650

so, anyone got any idea how much a typitcal PSU costs in SL Square, or should I try SL Tower?
did not go to Homefix today due to work. :cool:.

recca3650

If u think yr PSU is worth spending the $$$ to protect, pls get yr self a decent surge protector. For a single point protection, the cheapest should be the Belkin Surge Cube (around $25 or so). Else, get yrself those power distribution strips with surge protection. I dont mean those XYZ brands. Go for decent ones like APC, Belkin, etc. Some even comes with local insurance coverage.

P.S. That 3A fuse is unlikely to prevent yr PSU from frying if there's a lightning strike. :D

Morning WiseOne,
So can advise which level in SL Square to purchase the surge cube? I don't want to go through this trouble again. Also, can anyone advise where I can get those universal adapter suitable for the roomba and roughly how much they costs?

croc1977

siao liao...

57.0 X 49.0 X 28.0 cm Actual Weight7.8 kg Vol. Weight 13.0 kg

knn...vpost charge mi $130...++

why?
so much different than what u guys said...:eek:

thewiseone

Surge cube can be found in shops @ Funan Centre... try the following:

1) South East Asia
2) Challenger
3) Cant remember the name but this shop should be located on third floor near escalator. Has swing open rail doors like those in supermarkets (thats where i got mine from).

Morning WiseOne,
So can advise which level in SL Square to purchase the surge cube? I don't want to go through this trouble again. Also, can anyone advise where I can get those universal adapter suitable for the roomba and roughly how much they costs?

kimgan

can anyone advise if Best/Courts still sells the iRobot roomba? & also their pricing, if possible...TIA

sAxman_Returns

Surge cube can be found in shops @ Funan Centre... try the following:

1) South East Asia
2) Challenger
3) Cant remember the name but this shop should be located on third floor near escalator. Has swing open rail doors like those in supermarkets (thats where i got mine from).

why need to buy @ these sexpensive overpriced place de neh? any normal electrical shop selling parts should have what? eg, SLT....

croc1977, now you kena, told you earlier, but I didn't expect so much diff.......now I'm a bit worrying liaoz....

thewiseone

Because not all surge protectors are the same!!! Just becos u see a capacitor inside some of those cheapo surge protectors and u believe that it can protector yr equipment??? :s22:It depends on the design specs, how much surge current it can take and the reaction time!!!!!!!!! Thats why some of those proper surge manufacturers are prepared to stand by their products & offer included insurance coverage!

why need to buy @ these sexpensive overpriced place de neh? any normal electrical shop selling parts should have what? eg, SLT....

croc1977, now you kena, told you earlier, but I didn't expect so much diff.......now I'm a bit worrying liaoz....

mosmos

I believe it is one box for the spares and another for the Roomba...so it takes up more volumetric weight. Did they tell you what is the vol weight?

I think he bought 2 sets of brushes.

Maybe inside a big box there are 3 boxes. :crazy:

naxchua

I think he bought 2 sets of brushes.

Maybe inside a big box there are 3 boxes. :crazy:

they ish going to pawn him dip dip~~~ i think brush maybe buy from singapore still cheaper... hahaha... btw, brushes for roomba is all the same one right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.