naxchua
mosmos said:maybe we should setup a online shop to sell cheap roomba and scooba.
good... then i can buy from u... hahaha....

mosmos said:maybe we should setup a online shop to sell cheap roomba and scooba.

destin said:Wow Great! Thanks mosmos and molecule. you guys are helpful! Really grateful for the discount code.
1) I saw DBS promotion now online for cgw. I have signed up for it although I am not sure how to go about it....whether I buy from irobots already 1st or buy from cgw direct? Anyone knows?
2) Also does anyone want to consider buying a latest roomba model with me? maybe 570?? Saw this online on irobots website! Save USD $75, meaning each person saves about S$56! (COver your shipping cost) hehe![]()
3) Also does anyone (irobot "old bird") have any advice on what accessories that we wiill need in near future? I want to buy everything at 1 go to save on shipping cost hopefully.![]()
------------------------------
NEW! iRobot Roomba® 570 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
$399.99
New iRobot Roomba 500 Series Robots feature dramatic improvements in navigation and floor coverage, edge and corner cleaning, brushes, filters and advanced anti-tangle technology.
Covers 4 rooms on a single battery charge
Wireless Command Center
On-board Scheduling
Self-charging Home Base™
2 Virtual Wall® Lighthouses
1 each Replacement Beater & Bristle Brush
Save $75 when you buy 2 iRobot Roomba® 570 Vacuum Cleaning Robots**
vpost like got problem leh
they match my item so long one...... the item arrive at their side since last thu, near 1wk liao i still can't make payment... WTF man ...
keep on can't match the 2 item, i send invoice twice liao.....
give them some time they are quite slow in replying email. 
ya call them. they match for u immediatly when u call..vpost like got problem leh
they match my item so long one...... the item arrive at their side since last thu, near 1wk liao i still can't make payment... WTF man ...
keep on can't match the 2 item, i send invoice twice liao.....
give them some time they are quite slow in replying email.
I guess the fastest way would be calling them direct that you had already email in 2 invoices to match.
My scooba had arrived at comgateway, but still waiting for their sending back email.![]()

omg, i tot those is handle in US side, so i dun bother to call them........ya call them. they match for u immediatly when u call..
when i call them to ask for another thing.. the c my item not match yet.. they ownself offer to match for me..
omg, i tot those is handle in US side, so i dun bother to call them........

sometimes your item had already been sent to sg, after they had match the item, the item may 2-3 days reach your hse.![]()
mosmos, wanna ask u, after you recieve your stuff fr cgw, do they send u a bill of the charges or you wld only see it reflected on your credit card? I hv recieved my disco fr buy.com for abt a wk but no invoice fr cgw at all. ???
thanks.
cgw is under my sis account.

After much waiting from the cockup vpost, my scooba 5800 finally arrived yesterday...
When I plugged in the battery, the scooba seems to turn on by its own. That happens again after I turn it off manually with the power button. It will blink the green light and then turn solid green. Is it normal?
Anyway, have put it to overnight charging and will try it out tonight...

Hi all,
I just got my scooba from the recent woot yesterday
I went to Sim Lim tower to purchase the 300W newstar converter 220-110, is that overkill?
Anyway charged Mr scooba up overnight and waiting to do a run later in the evening when i get back.
is cgw so cockup like vpost bo?
if wanna use cgw, need to get dbs cc or what liao leh![]()
at least better than vpost.