iRobot Scooba experience

molecule

ok i was informed i just received mine via vpost. Will be going home after work to open it.

sunsetbay

Did you buys the 380 model? By the way how long it takes and how much is the shipping cost of comgateway?

i bought the refurbished scooba 5999. i hv yet to recv the invoice from them, so no idea what's the shipment cost. the last email from them was on the 04 dec saying the item will reach me within 4 to 6 working days. now its the 10th day. had emailed them lastnight but they haven't me yet. :(

mosmos

i bought the refurbished scooba 5999. i hv yet to recv the invoice from them, so no idea what's the shipment cost. the last email from them was on the 04 dec saying the item will reach me within 4 to 6 working days. now its the 10th day. had emailed them lastnight but they haven't me yet. :(

:s22: i also have not received any scooba :sad:

818v8k6.jpg

bakasa2002

:s22: i also have not received any scooba :sad:

818v8k6.jpg

eh, i still hv not recieve my woot roomba lor ... :( I order 2, one was recieved last sat.

derekkcloh - btw, for the concierge waiver, it's applicable for hsbc only and if order placed b4 20 Dec, it will also come with free express DHL delivery, instead of Halley's. Do let me know how long they take to place your order. My order took about a wk and repeated chasing!

blurrblurr

I search my store and found a 240-110 converter @ 80Watt. Thinking of using it for my incoming Roomba 560. Base on calculate it shall be enough am I right?

ktee

I am even sadder, i missed the order. It was sold out. Damn CMG, said wld email me my password but never did. Shld hv used vpost. :s27:

Til next time it appears in Woot... now waiting for my scheduler from woot via vpost. Hope can get the 15% discount fr vpost. =:p

BTW, can the battery fr 5900/5800 be used on 380? If not jialat liao.

thewiseone

Batteries are all interchangeable among the different Scoobas. Only thing to note, most brand new 5800 comes with a battery that runs for 1 single cleaning cycle, as compared to Scooba 350, 380 and 5900 with 2 cleaning cycles.

I am even sadder, i missed the order. It was sold out. Damn CMG, said wld email me my password but never did. Shld hv used vpost. :s27:

Til next time it appears in Woot... now waiting for my scheduler from woot via vpost. Hope can get the 15% discount fr vpost. =:p

BTW, can the battery fr 5900/5800 be used on 380? If not jialat liao.

ktee

Batteries are all interchangeable among the different Scoobas. Only thing to note, most brand new 5800 comes with a battery that runs for 1 single cleaning cycle, as compared to Scooba 350, 380 and 5900 with 2 cleaning cycles.

Great to hear that! Thks. :)

jjtml

Hmm roomba red.... 99.99 New is an alright deal but I'd prefer the scheduler reconditioned at $99 ... wait for another woot

BamBam

My scooba from woot arrive, a 5900, funny work on water.....Saw the blue magic clean, will try that. BTW, how much is clorox in singapore. Total paid about $210 including shipment. =:p

sunsetbay

just recv my scooba an hr ago. had bought the 80w transformer yesterday, the scooba charger input rating stated as 45w, so 80w so be enough. :s22:

total cost for scooba + shipping = $155.34 (woot) + $50.75 (CGW)= S$206.09! transformer i got it from SLT at $19.

mariatan

got a tip this morning from another forum, that Irobot is offering dicount of 25% with code 'ptn2007'!
Also, it can be combined with the free roomba 400 with scooba offer.Doesn't seem to work with other offers.

croc1977

got a tip this morning from another forum, that Irobot is offering dicount of 25% with code 'ptn2007'!
Also, it can be combined with the free roomba 400 with scooba offer.Doesn't seem to work with other offers.
what website?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.