iRobot Scooba experience

rebook

My power supply unit for Scooba had some problem. From the first day it arrives, I noticed the connection inside might be quote loose. When connected to power, the green light on it sometimes doesn't light up, only after touching it a bit and position it carefully then it's OK. I will then let it start charging.

Now the sitation is that it doesn't light up most of the time, when I shake it, the light will briefly on for a second then goes off. I guess it's still working but the connection inside is loose.

As I am not proficient in electronic stuffs, wonder where can I get it fixed? Or any brother here can offer a helping hand? Thanks :)

greencoral71

Problem with ComGateway

I used ComGateway concierge service to order a Scooba from LNT.com on 2 Jan. The tracking status has remained "Concierge transaction submitted and is waiting to be processed" for nearly a month now. Emailed them on 14 Jan to enquire about status of my puchase and the reply was they had too many orders. Today, I checked the status again, still the same. I wonder if they are serious about doing business. Has anyone used their concierge service recently? How long does it usually take for the purchase to arrive?

sAxman_Returns

how come you use Concierge but not "Home Delivery"?

is Citibank bank vpost or vice-versa? or Citibank screwed up again?!!!

go login to vpostusa to find out the big red font lol!

naxchua

how come you use Concierge but not "Home Delivery"?

is Citibank bank vpost or vice-versa? or Citibank screwed up again?!!!

go login to vpostusa to find out the big red font lol!

i think Vpost screw up... maybe their system run out of paper... hahaha..

silversurfer

I used ComGateway concierge service to order a Scooba from LNT.com on 2 Jan. The tracking status has remained "Concierge transaction submitted and is waiting to be processed" for nearly a month now. Emailed them on 14 Jan to enquire about status of my puchase and the reply was they had too many orders. Today, I checked the status again, still the same. I wonder if they are serious about doing business. Has anyone used their concierge service recently? How long does it usually take for the purchase to arrive?

I am not too sure abt the concierge service but when I used home delivery, the status was not updated. Even now, my purchase status is "package not received". I actually received my package from cgw in dec 2007.

mariatan

Irobot emailed me today to tell me that an 'error ' has occurred in their shipping process n one of my two boxes ordered in Dec is gone,lost! They would be crediting me the amount i paid and if i still want my goods, would have to order again.Boohoo, so after 2 months of waiting, I am still not going to get my scooba.So sad ah....

sAxman_Returns

ouch....that's no good......

i dunno when would mine be sending over to my office.....already 1 month after I paid.....screwed UPS that delayed 1 week due to change of address....the seller lar damn kok, forget to put my Vpost number....

mariatan

Actually, Vpost can also track by name leh, next time if another goondo forget to list ur number hor, u just got to call vpost n get the operator to track using ur name lor, but it has to be before their system deem ur goods unmatchable n reject.

alanseah

me waiting for CGW to ship me my replacement roomba... irobot had also put my name wrongly but after chating with CGW they told me they match our goods base on SUITE number. So long we make sure your suite number is enter in correctly then they have no problem matching it.

Hopefully I can get it by this Thursday or Friday

sAxman_Returns

jialat liao....i saw this in the status.....

Bag Opened at Speedpost Processing Centre

would they see the battery and stop shipping it?!

dankoo

jialat liao....i saw this in the status.....

Bag Opened at Speedpost Processing Centre

would they see the battery and stop shipping it?!

Ya...ok la...from what I understand speaking to a forwarding agent, unless you are specifically shipping batt...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.