seowbin

OMFG so big :eek:
samsungvac_450.jpg

samsungvac_250.jpg

I dun think it can go under tables and stuff....
OMG.. the size so big :(

hq83

haha... my order is cancelled. guess they can't process my credit card since the billing address is wrong.
i try a few times all get cancelled after 1 to 2 days.

did u or anyone try using Concierge to buy the scooba ?
will it get approved and ship out?

dankoo

omg...used for 8 mths only...sianz....

Just an advice: Donr ever let them know your set is out of US...use land line to call...I think that time I use my HP..they can see my number from +65 so they reject...they will sent out another one for you free (you pay shipping costs)...and you do not need to sent back the faulty one.

hq83

Just an advice: Donr ever let them know your set is out of US...use land line to call...I think that time I use my HP..they can see my number from +65 so they reject...they will sent out another one for you free (you pay shipping costs)...and you do not need to sent back the faulty one.
or can use the online form to contact them.
a few parts of my roomba had been replaced before. even the whole roomba.
took sometime for them to open the case.
after the case is open, their reply will be very fast.
for the old series 4xxx, dun need to send back the faulty roomba.
but for the new series 5xx, i tink need to send back..

sAxman_Returns

Shall I mod the power supply of my Scooba & Roomba?

I checked out some post at roombareview. Seems like the only thing that's stopping us to use the PSU as an universal power supply is the lower voltage capacitor. anybody manage to mod them to a higher voltage one (400v) and working fine without problem? I dun really like to use transformers as it's really wasting a lot of unnecessary energy.

1 of the pictures I saw there:

100_1569_203.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX

I checked out some post at roombareview. Seems like the only thing that's stopping us to use the PSU as an universal power supply is the lower voltage capacitor. anybody manage to mod them to a higher voltage one (400v) and working fine without problem? I dun really like to use transformers as it's really wasting a lot of unnecessary energy.

100_1569_203.jpg

So scary... Can just change like that meh? :s8:

jc777

100_1569_203.jpg
yes, you should. i have been recommending modding for the longest time. same reason, transformer wastes a lot of energy. exactly how much, i dont know, but definitely more efficient to connect direct.

do a search on some posts i posted previously for more info, or refer to here http://gianmauro.wordpress.com/2006/12/29/irobot-roombascooba-110v-to-220v-mod/

it is not difficult and i modded and used for the past 3 months with no problem.

blurrblurr

Yup you can try. Me too modify according to the picture above been using for 5 months already.

mingkiat

Well, instead of using the step-down transformer, anyone able to find a 220V AC to 22V DC 2Amp minimum power supply anywhere?

This might be a better solution

iMbEst

Well, instead of using the step-down transformer, anyone able to find a 220V AC to 22V DC 2Amp minimum power supply anywhere?

This might be a better solution

I think the big old plug used in the old ancient day keyboard is not available easily, yup, this could be the best solution. I think it's the same plug MIDI is using....

mingkiat

I accidently bought 2 roomba 560 and they are both on their way to me from different part of the states.
Is anyone looking to buy one of this can PM me. Else I just give to my sister as gift.

You just need to pay US$287.36 + shipping fee using USPS. My friend will ship out tomorrow so I'll know the price then.

Thanks

XxDrAg0nxX

yes, you should. i have been recommending modding for the longest time. same reason, transformer wastes a lot of energy. exactly how much, i dont know, but definitely more efficient to connect direct.

do a search on some posts i posted previously for more info, or refer to here http://gianmauro.wordpress.com/2006/12/29/irobot-roombascooba-110v-to-220v-mod/

it is not difficult and i modded and used for the past 3 months with no problem.

Its just change 1 Capacitor only issit?

I will probably do it....

stepping down from 220 -110 a bit stupid =:p

But I a bit scared leh :D

blurrblurr

Ya change the capacitor to 400V one and remove the varister. Do take note of the polarity leg. do not solder it in a reverse position else it will blow.

XxDrAg0nxX

Guess what...

I called the iRobot Singapore...

Me: Hi is this the company selling the irobot in singapore?

Operator: yes

Me: Do you sell the spare charger for the iRobot?

Operator: yes, which model?

Me: Umm... the Roomba

Operator: Did you buy it from Singapre?

Me: Umm... No?

Operator: Oh the Charger is $250.

Me: !

Operator: puts down the phone....

Phone: Tooot toot toot...

XxDrAg0nxX

Ya change the capacitor to 400V one and remove the varister. Do take note of the polarity leg. do not solder it in a reverse position else it will blow.

wah liddat must make a trip down to sim lim tower to find it :(

Got any shop there can do it for us? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.