iRobot Scooba experience

blurrblurr

wah liddat must make a trip down to sim lim tower to find it :(

Got any shop there can do it for us? :D

Erm not sure if there is any shop do for you. But the 400V 33uf capacitor is quite difficult to find. I can only find one shop in whole tower sells it, best thing is they left with only 1 pcs after I bought one from them. However the capactior they sell is the same brand use by irobot.
Forget which shop I went to. If i am not wrong is around some corner at the basement floor. The shop quite big which some LED light blinking infront of their store. Think they do have solder service. Wanted to ask if they can solder for me but they were arguing with a customer so dun dare to ask and I solder myself. Is only 5min job very easy.

XxDrAg0nxX

Erm not sure if there is any shop do for you. But the 400V 33uf capacitor is quite difficult to find. I can only find one shop in whole tower sells it, best thing is they left with only 1 pcs after I bought one from them. However the capactior they sell is the same brand use by irobot.
Forget which shop I went to. If i am not wrong is around some corner at the basement floor. The shop quite big which some LED light blinking infront of their store. Think they do have solder service. Wanted to ask if they can solder for me but they were arguing with a customer so dun dare to ask and I solder myself. Is only 5min job very easy.

Hmm Its one at the edge of the tower right? near the stairs to the outside?

I think i know which one :D

Wait I get mine I bring there ask them see can help me a not :D

Still cheaper than buying a $50 stepdown that wastes energy...
Especially when we might leave it on all the time... =:p

XxDrAg0nxX

ya that one. I remember is that one. just tell them replace the capacitor and remove the varistor

The Wootoff one shipped via fedex liao :D

When it come I straight go there :D

BTW what is the exact model/brand of that capacitor thinggy ah?

Maybe must print out and give them see in case wrong, just to be safe =:p

jc777

how come 33 uF? is it scooba? because my roomba adaptor is using 47uF. and i changed a pico-fuse also.

blurrblurr

Oh ya 47uf My bad. 33uf is for scooba.

XxDrAg0nxX
if yours is a new set I would recommend you to use step down transformer first. Make sure it is working for say a week before you mod your charger. Else if you never test sway sway the irobot not moving you will not know whether your irobot is faulty beofre the mod or after the mod.

sAxman_Returns

I just paid my Roomba 550 for SGD 381.17 (USD 268.99). I supposed paypal is offering better exchange than the banks right?

iMbEst

hey guys, how do I inform comgateway for the delivery? when I use vpost, we email them the invoice, but for comgateway, how ah?

mosmos

hey guys, how do I inform comgateway for the delivery? when I use vpost, we email them the invoice, but for comgateway, how ah?

you need to fill in the blanks on their website. :o

XxDrAg0nxX

Oh ya 47uf My bad. 33uf is for scooba.

XxDrAg0nxX
if yours is a new set I would recommend you to use step down transformer first. Make sure it is working for say a week before you mod your charger. Else if you never test sway sway the irobot not moving you will not know whether your irobot is faulty beofre the mod or after the mod.

Wah so true hor... =:p

In the end still should buy that step down :(

aeng

i'm not good at all with electronics and soldering etc.

anyone willing to help mod the roomba power supply on my behalf?
pls PM me to discuss. thanks.

sAxman_Returns

voltage is never a wastage lar, it's the current drawing that affects the total energy.

btw, where do you guys get the component to mod ah?

jc777

voltage is never a wastage lar, it's the current drawing that affects the total energy.

btw, where do you guys get the component to mod ah?
all the required components can be found at SLT (sim lim tower), the older sim lim building, not SLS. many of the shops at SLT will carry the components.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.