iRobot Scooba experience

blurrblurr

varistor is a blue coloured component, that would be removed. picofuse is a brown coloured button like component, that would be replaced.

In other words remove varistor and solder the pico fuse? What Amp to get for picofuse? I just remove the varistor. Only thing is I pray there is no power surge else my power socket will fry.

sAxman_Returns

the energy wastage is not because of the voltage but current I supposed?

btw, how can I add my won item in ebay for comgateway huh? click here click there still can't add de neh....

dunno which stupid idiot design that website, it's so user-unfriendly..... :mad:

sAxman_Returns

shi+ man, just manage to get through, need to come out without login, go in to the comgateway homepage and click "go shopping" then can access it....kns.....

mingkiat

so far i saw at home-fix and other DIY shops are all "Converter" - NewStar brand etc (although the box got write transformer) .. did anyone managed to find a real transformer?

I read somewhere that it's better to get a transformer then converter.

mingkiat

yah i saw, i'm still waiting for my friend to email me about the shipping price via USPS
so far i got a few inquiry. once I got the total price i'll post here

cos everytime i use vpost address, buy.com will cancel my order after 2-3 days

mingkiat

see this one http://kevinandsusie.blogspot.com/2007/05/adaptors-vs-converters-vs-transformers.html

# Converters are for single volt Electric products with simple heating devices and/or universal motor products such as garment steamers, irons, curling irons, etc. These products are generally used for short periods of time. Step-down converters convert 220/250V foreign electricity down to 110/125V domestic electricity by cutting the number of volts flowing into the appliance in half.
# Transformers are for single volt appliances with Electronic circuitry (computer chips or integrated circuits) such as computers, fax machines, answering machines, T.V.'s, power tools, cameras, phones, etc. Like converters, transformers can either step-down the voltage or step-up the voltage. Do not use a converter with these products

sAxman_Returns

jialat, think I got a "CONVERTER" instead of a transformers......

it's written down there Super brand Automatic AC CONVERTER !!!!

i think most of you also got this.....CONVERTER!!!!

2ntlahx.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX

2ntlahx.jpg

Wah lan eh... I see and read until i blurr ke...

Mos mos was the one who say buy this newstar converter one right? :D

jc777

jc777

Wah lan eh... I see and read until i blurr ke...

Mos mos was the one who say buy this newstar converter one right? :D
confirm blurred. but once modded liao dont need to care so much what coverter lah, what transformer liao.

jc777

so a stepdown doesnt waste energy? :s11:
remember in my sec sch physic lesson, P = I x I x R, meaning, got current flow => got energy lost.

in layman's term, is the transformer hot when it is in operation? if hot, means got energy lost as heat. and also make the house hotter and need to turn on fan / aircon to cool down. double wastage :look:

naxchua

2ntlahx.jpg

hahahaa.... my picture so goot to use... hahahaha....

btw, my sellout woot hoot arrived at my home liao... tonight i will take photo of it... then i will help my sis in law to set up... :)

jc777

2ntlahx.jpg
quite likely this product is MIC, sometimes they english words and translation can be quite misleading.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.