iRobot Scooba experience

thewiseone

Knowing how expensive labour is in US, if they slap u with an additional labour surcharge, it could jolly well be more than yr shipping charges. U'll faint! :s31:

Seriously, i doubt there's such a service from Vpost. :s8:

I believe when u receive the bill from vpost, if its too much, u can tell them to open it up and remove the outer box right?

sAxman_Returns

ask before for other stuff for vpost to open and check. Their response is that they will not open any package as policy.

aiya, there is a loophole that can easily break the policy.

You dun submit your invoice first, let the stuff arrive, so they will email you and ask if you bought anything. Take your time, tell them you are not aware that you have bought anything. Tell them to put on hold first. then email them again and tell them to open the box and see what's inside, coz you dun remember you buy anything.

Bingo....then they will tell you exactly what's inside lor :ss: then you keke tell them "oh, i remember now....." give them the receipt. Gaodim liao lar.

thewiseone

Just to check with u guys, especially those with a Roomba for more than a year old, has it developed any issues? Are all yr bots still in the pink of health?

dankoo

Just to check with u guys, especially those with a Roomba for more than a year old, has it developed any issues? Are all yr bots still in the pink of health?

Batt replaced...brushed replaced....did one "major" operation to clean it out when it was not moving correctly....right now...still going and going

seowbin

aiya, there is a loophole that can easily break the policy.

You dun submit your invoice first, let the stuff arrive, so they will email you and ask if you bought anything. Take your time, tell them you are not aware that you have bought anything. Tell them to put on hold first. then email them again and tell them to open the box and see what's inside, coz you dun remember you buy anything.

Bingo....then they will tell you exactly what's inside lor :ss: then you keke tell them "oh, i remember now....." give them the receipt. Gaodim liao lar.
power

we need more thinking citizen like u :s13:

xxDragonxx, my roomba reach borderlinx liao, i already instruct them to send over me, see when it will reach me :D

mosmos

power

we need more thinking citizen like u :s13:

xxDragonxx, my roomba reach borderlinx liao, i already instruct them to send over me, see when it will reach me :D

how to inform borderlinx what thing you buying? like no option to key in product + price :s22:

seowbin

which model you bought?

woot schedule , just brought recently, with intelibin one
how to inform borderlinx what thing you buying? like no option to key in product + price :s22:
they will auto estimate for you one, like my ibm lappy keyboard, they put US$25 for me when i buy at $30.. that one i bo chup

my roomba, they put US$250 for me, if ship back will tio gst liao.. so i e-mail them , chat with the live customer service officer, she told me to mail the invoice to 'csrep@borderlinx.com' , after that i mail liao, she almost immediately update for me :love:

den 1hr later when i'm online, i click ok .. den ask them to ship liao.. but they like nv ask me to pay $ yet leh.. werid...

:eek:

Let me check mine :D

vpost sucks...

thewiseone

Lucky u! :) My 1 yr 8 mth old Red is starting to have problems, ranging from noisy vacuum impeller (which i dismantled and rectified with lubrication) to a failing side brush motor. Anyone with donor parts to spare, please let me know. Thanks!

Batt replaced...brushed replaced....did one "major" operation to clean it out when it was not moving correctly....right now...still going and going

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.