iRobot Scooba experience

WJY

don't be surprise if they quoted $200 for a battery if you did not buy roomba from them. :s22:

if you are worried abt vpost shipping back battery from usa, you can go sim lim sq or tower to rebuilt the battery at abt $90+

$200????:s22: they treating us as ROBERT? knn buy from net + shipment also not so ex!!!! for that price i can get another roomba already!!! really kill pple put fire!!!!

naxchua

$200????:s22: they treating us as ROBERT? knn buy from net + shipment also not so ex!!!! for that price i can get another roomba already!!! really kill pple put fire!!!!

they have no business sense to gain more market share.... i called them before and they are reluctant to give me info and location where i can seee the demo units except keep saying going to their office...

sAxman_Returns

dun go to their office then go lao pa sat meh? :s22:

i think I can easily take over the distributorship or by pass them to create a market interest here lol!

WJY

anyway got 1 question for you pple here
the vacuum bin how you all clean? can wash with water(advisable?)? the filter also can wash?

thank you

sAxman_Returns

capital is always the last thing to worry about :D even if you take order one and then deliver in 2 weeks time, you can still make lots of money with that kind of Robert price they are selling. Let's talk about 1/3 of their margin right now, there is still rooms for squeezing some Roberts....lol!

jc777

my roomba yesterday on its second run stop halfway then blink red light. it did not return to base and charge. does it mean it is low batt? i don't know how long it run cause nobody at home.
red light means that the battery is almost dead. totally dead is even when you pressed the button, no light come on. since it was on its second run, most likely the battery ran out.

you can try a few more cycle and get a gauge of how long can it run for in a single charge.

jc777

anyway got 1 question for you pple here
the vacuum bin how you all clean? can wash with water(advisable?)? the filter also can wash?

thank you
cannot wash the bin with water, because there are some electronic components at the bin.

for me, i just faced the opening downwards and tap tap out the dirt into rubbish bin. you can try using a small brush (e.g. toothbrush) to dust out the fine dirt.

if you really want to use water, unscrew and remove all electronic part first. wash already make sure totally dry before using again.

WJY

cannot wash the bin with water, because there are some electronic components at the bin.

for me, i just faced the opening downwards and tap tap out the dirt into rubbish bin. you can try using a small brush (e.g. toothbrush) to dust out the fine dirt.

if you really want to use water, unscrew and remove all electronic part first. wash already make sure totally dry before using again.

thank you.........................................

seowbin

juz receive my scooba from dhl
mine coming soon liao also

today just nice at home, duno need to wait till what time else i go out liao...

solid sia... it takes 4 days to reach SG according to the dhl system...

4/4/2008 7:00 pm Picked Up by DHL
4/7/2008 8:48 am With delivery courier. Singapore, Singapore

WJY

red light means that the battery is almost dead. totally dead is even when you pressed the button, no light come on. since it was on its second run, most likely the battery ran out.

you can try a few more cycle and get a gauge of how long can it run for in a single charge.

but after the first run i did left at the base to charge the battery leh. and only make the second run 24hr after the first.

anyway yesterday i did my third run with smaller area but the roomba still stop at one corner(same location) with the red light blinking.
hmmm,,,,, wonder wats wrong with it. anyway i am making the area even smaller for today fourth run home it can return to base safely. will know the result by tonight.

mosmos

but after the first run i did left at the base to charge the battery leh. and only make the second run 24hr after the first.

anyway yesterday i did my third run with smaller area but the roomba still stop at one corner(same location) with the red light blinking.
hmmm,,,,, wonder wats wrong with it. anyway i am making the area even smaller for today fourth run home it can return to base safely. will know the result by tonight.

I guess maybe the position of your docking base.

did you place it at a open space or 1 corner?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.