I bought the irobot discovery from singapore, after using it for 8 months now the battery is totally dead and the warranty card stated that the battery is only warranty for 6 months. As I observed from more user comments the battery can only last for 8 months. I though I'm lucky that I bought the extended warranty from courts and unfortunetly yesterday I went down to courts thinking that they will replace the battery for me, but the courts say extended warranty only can start on the second year. Too bad I have to wait 3+ months so they can change it for me.
Surprise on that day the irobot sale staff is around and manage to talk to him infront of courts senior sale staff. He asked me how I charge the battery and I say according to what your manual stated 24/7. He started changing the theory saying the irobot should be use it everyday and I say if that is case irobot should inform the end user. I told him what I understand most of the user say the battery can only last 8 months in some of the online forum and your battery warranty is only 6 months. Then the courts senior sale staff say that company is not truely warranty for the battery and they are inform their top management because this is going to affect their extended warranty for this product.
This is from the irobot sale staff horse's mouth that their company is aware about this problem and the recent batch of battery from USA, they tested can only last less than 1 hr for operation in one full charge & say do not where battery cell come from?
hsn price is $249 or 249.99hq83, how much did you pay for the 340? they ship direct via DHL? how much in total ah?
just curious how much you pay for everything including the extended warranty?
hsn price is $249 or 249.99
with the 15% discount
USD$210++ forgot exact cost.. with free shipping within US
so i ship to broderlinx. from borderlinx to SG is abt USD$36.97 ( SGD$53.61 ) using DHL.
weight is 7.99KG
what u mean by the ship within USA ?Hi hq83,
just curious how do you ship broderlinx, you have someone living there? Because I check with hsn, they only ship within USA.
what u mean by the ship within USA ?
borderlinx, vpost, CGW all is in USA. with USA address.
so to hsn they are shipping within USA
What I mean is that we must a USA address inorder to order from hsn because if you fill in the vpost address in USA, their freight is very expensive. Unless you have a different address other than vpost.
steam, my roomba ish missing
i recieve my 2 of 2 (my ibm keyboard) , 1 of 2 ish missing
duno at where.. so sad.. maybe tomorrow den can get liao

but i check with the guy he say on his list is 1 item for me nia, althought the box put 2 of 2 , maybe need to call them up to ask liao
mayb can call dhl and ask ?
i called them this morning and they told me will ship to me before 1pm.
arrange them to deliver to me during my lunch break
i went back home during lunch time to receive it from them.
Whats the total cost ah?wah, everyone is crazy about scooba.. duno should i get bo
in this case, i think i will sell my roomba den get a scooba
hehe...
DHL replied me liao, 1 more should be arriving Singapore today .. alamak![]()

got try call vpost?Whats the total cost ah?
THose ******* cheesepie VPOST havent even match it yet leh!![]()
got try call vpost?
last few times when i use vpost,
i call them immediatly after the items reach them.
they match for me over the phone. very fast..
yaJust called... then they match...
KNS the email they sent me ask me to send them an email to match the item...
few days later still neber match for me![]()
wah, everyone is crazy about scooba.. duno should i get bo
in this case, i think i will sell my roomba den get a scooba
hehe...
DHL replied me liao, 1 more should be arriving Singapore today .. alamak![]()