Whats the total cost ah?

THose ******* cheesepie VPOST havent even match it yet leh! :s27:
not sure leh, i think around $50...

haven't pay yet
wah you don't want roomba already?

you use so many times, so dusty very diffcult to sell away. :s22:

no lar, i keeping my used. that time i wooted one mah, brand new :D

maybe if hsn good, i will buy a scooba.. jia lat,i'm on a shopping spree..

just hooted 1tb hdd :s22:

XxDrAg0nxX

I think their usage are different right?

can the scooba pick up big dirt? dust only i suppose?

naxchua

just for info... those who got the Roomba 4230, take note of the castor wheel at the front... the 4230 i got for my sis in law is a fixed castor wheel... it may or rather very high chance of scratching the floor....

frankman

wah you don't want roomba already?

you use so many times, so dusty very diffcult to sell away. :s22:

Hi mosmos,

I think it is more recommended that you use your roomba to clean the floor and then use the scooba to mop, much cleaner.

I believe that my scooba and freight cost will be more than SGD$400, sure got gst.

ktee

Hi mosmos,

I think it is more recommended that you use your roomba to clean the floor and then use the scooba to mop, much cleaner.

I believe that my scooba and freight cost will be more than SGD$400, sure got gst.

Mosmos is probably the first person in SG to use 380. I a few days after him. :D

Now, i am using the 380 regularly and 2 roomba 4xx schedulers on a daily 8am morning shift to roam my living room.

thewiseone

Wah, yr cleaning area must be pretty large... u need 2x Roombas just to cover living room?!!!! :s22:

Mosmos is probably the first person in SG to use 380. I a few days after him. :D

Now, i am using the 380 regularly and 2 roomba 4xx schedulers on a daily 8am morning shift to roam my living room.

ktee

Wah, yr cleaning area must be pretty large... u need 2x Roombas just to cover living room?!!!! :s22:

No lah, juz normal 4A flat. 2 is better than 1 :D . Sometimes 1 set will kena caught by the fan wire or sucked in my son's toy n yells 'mayday'. It wld be fun if i can add in another 560. :eek:

mosmos

Hi mosmos,

:o nowadays, I still divided my hse into 2.

In morning, 1 side for scooba and 1 for roomba. Roomba under use, so must use more regularly. :o

then when come back in evening, scooba for the other side. :o

roomba put to rest, only clear roomba's bin once a week, if clean x2 a week, i am going to die.

thewiseone

It appears that some of u have more than 1 Roomba or Scooba, no wonder yr bots are still healthy. I think i must be overworking mine, getting the poor fellow to clean the house daily 24/7! :eek: Think its time to invest in more bots to reduce the workload on one. :s22:

iMbEst

hsn price is $249 or 249.99
with the 15% discount
USD$210++ forgot exact cost.. with free shipping within US
so i ship to broderlinx. from borderlinx to SG is abt USD$36.97 ( SGD$53.61 ) using DHL.
weight is 7.99KG

wow, how did you get 15% discounts one?

naxchua

i also living in 4A room.... i now using onli 1 roomba to clean 1 living room, 2 rooms and 1 dining room... another room and kitchen is out of bound for my roomba....

WJY

but after the first run i did left at the base to charge the battery leh. and only make the second run 24hr after the first.

anyway yesterday i did my third run with smaller area but the roomba still stop at one corner(same location) with the red light blinking.
hmmm,,,,, wonder wats wrong with it. anyway i am making the area even smaller for today fourth run home it can return to base safely. will know the result by tonight.

YEah!!! finally after the fourth run (with reduced area) my roomba go back to the base by itself!!!!!

sAxman_Returns

wah, damn sad, after I bought my Roomba 550, ebay is no longer a good place for cheap iRobot shopping anymore.....

jackyyeo

Is it still available??

I accidently bought 2 roomba 560 and they are both on their way to me from different part of the states.
Is anyone looking to buy one of this can PM me. Else I just give to my sister as gift.

You just need to pay US$287.36 + shipping fee using USPS. My friend will ship out tomorrow so I'll know the price then.

Thanks

I interested. Let me know if it is still available.
PM me.
Thanks.

ktee

wah, damn sad, after I bought my Roomba 550, ebay is no longer a good place for cheap iRobot shopping anymore.....

Yup... it's hard to find a good bargain. My 380 and 1 roomba were fr ebay. But the risk is greater fr ebay as can be found on some posts in this thread.

Now, i wait for woot's bargain. I wld be contemp with sub us$100 roomba or scooba. After all, the 4xx performs similarly to the 5xx except for the lighthouse and some can have features. :D

bahang

don't be surprise if they quoted $200 for a battery if you did not buy roomba from them. :s22:

if you are worried abt vpost shipping back battery from usa, you can go sim lim sq or tower to rebuilt the battery at abt $90+

Hi mosmos, im interested in building own battery, can you share how to do it?

mosmos

Hi mosmos, im interested in building own battery, can you share how to do it?

:o I have not tried to built a roomba battery before.

But i do bought a 100% same battery for my nephew robotic car vacuum before from unicell at SLS level 2. It is just without the roomba casing. Price is abt $95+.

You just show them the pics with voltage and they will factory built a similar one for you. Have to wait about few days though, no need deposit.

For roomba, just bring the whole battery and ask her to quote the price of replacing new batteries inside.

thewiseone

IMO, its not worth rebuilding your own battery. Why? As i have mentioned some posts back. the cells alone will set u back a substantial amount. You are unlikely to find decent NiMh 3300mAh cells for less than S$100 (FYI $95 will probably get u some 3000mAh XYZ brand, not GPs or Sanyos). Factor in the labour of welding and refit will come to around S$125. In addition, it'll take 1 to 2 weeks. Unless u have welding equipment at home, its not worth the time loss and $$$. I did rebuild cells sometime back for another robotic cleaner with super high capacity 3800mAh cells (back then). Set me back a fortune needless to say. :s27: If u need a new battery, just go get one, better still, go for a li-ion replacement.

:o I have not tried to built a roomba battery before.

But i do bought a 100% same battery for my nephew robotic car vacuum before from unicell at SLS level 2. It is just without the roomba casing. Price is abt $95+.

You just show them the pics with voltage and they will factory built a similar one for you. Have to wait about few days though, no need deposit.

For roomba, just bring the whole battery and ask her to quote the price of replacing new batteries inside.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.