iRobot Scooba experience

XxDrAg0nxX

Trying the Borderlinx concierge service to get the scooba 335 from HSN, highlighted to them on the 15% discount. Test out to see if Borderlinx concierge can do the job anot?

How much do they charge?

Vpost one 5%... feels sexpensive leh

sylves

10042008214.jpg

My new hoot!

seowbin

well, unless that person has no credit card lor. Otherwise, maybe you can offer 10% off? :s22:

good or not, really depends on individuals, what's your definition of "good"??
that's crazy.. 10% off to get ppl to buy something cheaper in singapore? :s13:

i nv charge extra very good liao leh....

keke.. anyway, i try my luck.. see can get bo :D

sAxman_Returns

aiya, i already said liao, if people got their own credit card, which sometimes can have so much rebate, why do they want to pay hard cash to you? :s22: You want to buy then go ahead and buy lar, test the card for what woh?

sylves, you must be damn sexcited about your new toy lol!

ricsoh

this was the auction I won, but he got 9 to sell that time.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...item=250230267386&_trksid=p3984.cWON.m313.lVI

nowadays ebay is no longer the right place to shop for cheap roomba anymore....dunno why, it happened right after I bought my roomba 550......

can try your luck on this: http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-new-iRobo...yZ124101QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
hurry up, 10hr left.....

or if you dun mind to play with the long waiting game, try this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-ROOMBA-550-...yZ124101QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Thks, I will go and check it out :)

seowbin

aiya, i already said liao, if people got their own credit card, which sometimes can have so much rebate, why do they want to pay hard cash to you? :s22: You want to buy then go ahead and buy lar, test the card for what woh?

just to see whether can successfully order from hsn nia...

too free nothing to do :s13:

+1

sAxman_Returns

just to see whether can successfully order from hsn nia...

too free nothing to do :s13:

+1

then you just buy some cheapo stuff from hsn lor, why need to buy sexpensive Scooba?:s22:

ricsoh, the first auction was closed for USD252.45. 2nd one still running.....actually the longer the auction, the higher price they usually fetch. I didn't joined the auction, I actually offered USD250 and the guy accepted it.

frankman

i nv put my sg address.
i order 2..
but 1 got cancelled..
1 got shipped..
mayb lucky... ?
so far my cc still not billed yet..

Hi hq83,

You manage to type in your full address of borderlinex in the hsn order form. I can't ever type in full address in their slot provided and did you mention you use UOB card. I use Citibank card also cannot.

hq83

Hi hq83,

You manage to type in your full address of borderlinex in the hsn order form. I can't ever type in full address in their slot provided and did you mention you use UOB card. I use Citibank card also cannot.
i type in without spacing..
lol
cos too long already.. the 2nd line..
just use caps for all those alpha after spacing..
i am using citibank card.

sAxman_Returns

that's interesting, the 335 they are selling is FREE now lol! in fact the whole iRobot are FREE!

anyway bro sylves, how much did you pay for your 335 overall?

sylves

that's interesting, the 335 they are selling is FREE now lol!

anyway bro sylves, how much did you pay for your 335 overall?

i paid $450 for my 335... i actually register and purchase thru the shopping cart thn they email me the cost 1..

i oso shiok when they put $0.. thn i go try see whether they will give me free a not =:p

Their reason given is USD keep dropping so they cannot fix the price as for now..

frankman

For those who want to order irobot product from costco vs vpost vConciergie, let me show their quotation that they email me and how ex... are they charging:

We have checked with the website and the price of iRobot Scooba Floor Washing Robot Includes: 1 Virt is USD 272.99.

Value of Goods : USD 259.99
Sales Tax : USD 0.00
Local Shipping Charge : USD 0.00
Other Charges : USD 13.00
vConcierge Handling Fee : SGD 20.38 + USD 13.92

Note: Any additional charges from the merchant otherwise indicated on this invoice, will be billed separately. You will be notified via a separate email to make payments for these additional charges. These additional charges are also subject to 5% handling fee.Please make payment within 2 days so that we can order the item(s) for you. Click here to pay now. Thank you and have a nice day. vConcierge - Your personal online shopper

Email: vconcierge@vpost.com.sg

The total cost of this quotation excluding freight cost to Singapore is USD 272.99 + SGD 20.38 + USD 13.92 = SGD 410.38 approx.

Then I call Singpost to check roughly freight cost is SGD 13.24 (basic charge) + SGD 9.16/kg x 8kg (approx after packing or more)= SGD 86.52.

Grand total you have to pay: (SGD 410.38 + SGD 86.52) + 7% GST= SGD 531.28, overall calculation + GST was advised by them.

frankman

i paid $450 for my 335... i actually register and purchase thru the shopping cart thn they email me the cost 1..

i oso shiok when they put $0.. thn i go try see whether they will give me free a not =:p

Their reason given is USD keep dropping so they cannot fix the price as for now..

Hi sylves,

Can I know how much they charged you on the scooba 335 alone?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.