iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

I think the box is HUGE! As my roomba is only 5.16kg (woot usually juz shipped the roomba box only). ELSE, you have 2 scooba in it! if so, sell me 1 at US200 and yours cost nothing except the freight charge of 80. lol.

:( should be the external box with many bags of air again

ktee

:( should be the external box with many bags of air again

I have many bags of Texas air from woot before. Now, you will have Florida air without going to miami... lol. why dont HSN just send the box like woot or at least just wrap in a thin sheet of brown paper like IKEA wrapping paper? Oh, well, the shipping cost is born by the buyer, that's why.:s8: :s13:

dankoo

same here...my first Roomba bought from Amazon...so big box full of air..end up shipping cost is S$120!

dankoo

Wow...Vpost seems fast...I paid for shipping on Tue. Now already delivered to my hse!

XxDrAg0nxX

my that stupid black one now a bit kee siao liao :(

It keep on falling over ledges :(

I thought its supposed to have a stair sensor or something...

mosmos

sensor dirty? use a moist ear bub and clean the sensors.

dankoo

Either sensor dirty or sensor "up lorry" liao...better hope it is the former!

XxDrAg0nxX

sensor dirty? use a moist ear bub and clean the sensors.

Either sensor dirty or sensor "up lorry" liao...better hope it is the former!

Umm... I can only see the sensors on the side leh.... when it approaches ledges by the side it 'knows' there is a ledge there, but if it goes HEAD ON direct to the ledge it will get stuck there :(

Is there a sensor in front? I dont see it... I dont even know where is the sensor on the side :p

mosmos

untitled5-1.jpg

500series_compatibility.jpg

thewiseone

Careful of the cliff sensors, they are not 100% fool proof in all conditions. If the step/ledge is too small, the sensor can be tricked. If the floor colouring is too dark, it can also be tricked. U can activate the diagnostic routine and one of the test procedure is for the cliff sensor. Follow the documented diagnostics on Roombareview to check if any of your clif sensors is/are malfunctioning.

XxDrAg0nxX

yup same same as yours :)

Do u know which one is the sensor? I seriously cannot tell which is it :p

thewiseone

There are 4 sensors located below. Turn your 4260 upside down and look at the bottom of the bumper. Along its edge u'll find 4 sensors, these are the cliff sensing sensors. Make sure they are not blocked or dirty.

yup same same as yours :)

Do u know which one is the sensor? I seriously cannot tell which is it :p

ronnie

:( cgw delivery is quite expensive, i wonder why whole box is 16kg.

Maybe hsn.com external box is big or there's 2 scooba inside. :crazy:

Yeah, maybe yours have 2 inside.
Mine shipped by Vpost for the HSN Scooba is $ 75.33 (after 15% discount using UOB credit card). Hope package will arrive next week.

mosmos

Yeah, maybe yours have 2 inside.
Mine shipped by Vpost for the HSN Scooba is $ 75.33 (after 15% discount using UOB credit card). Hope package will arrive next week.

since yours and mine similar pricing maybe only got 1 inside. :(

:s11: you also able to order from hsn.com direct?

ktee

since yours and mine similar pricing maybe only got 1 inside. :(

:s11: you also able to order from hsn.com direct?

HSN shipped 2 in 1? I doubt they are that generous unless it is a shipping oops!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.