sAxman_Returns

Yesterday my roomba began her "circular dance"! :(

Opened up the wheel & saw this:

DSCF1773.jpg

After cleaning, she is working hard again! :D

no after cleaning picture ah? never opened it b4, so can't visualize the "shinny" part :s22:

can use singapore citibank credit card to buy from hSn?
Maybe they would accept 3D-secured cards......

There are reports on fraud in ebay seller selling scooba and irobot don't recommend and provide warranty for robot brought from ebay.
mind sharing your source of such info? I bought a USD300+ musical instrument and the seller sent me a wrong model, reported her on ebay and I got my full refund even BEFORE sending the stuff back to her :s22: All I did was to give paypal a call......and please choose Chinese, they hired a bunch of dunno come from where type of customer service officers who couldn't really understand Singlish......I guess they spoke and understand Chilish.......only.... :s22:

laucm

mind sharing your source of such info? I bought a USD300+ musical instrument and the seller sent me a wrong model, reported her on ebay and I got my full refund even BEFORE sending the stuff back to her :s22: All I did was to give paypal a call......and please choose Chinese, they hired a bunch of dunno come from where type of customer service officers who couldn't really understand Singlish......I guess they spoke and understand Chilish.......only.... :s22:

Here is where i read-> http://www.roombareview.com/chat/ar...warning-and-accolades-for-irobot-service.html

Wasted so much time waiting for HSN stock (2 times), and trying to buy and then the order was cancelled!!! Somemore the US$ keep raising..... frustrating arrrgghh.
Well, now I am happy that my scooba shld be FINALLY arriving in 5-8 days time!
Sayonara to my mops...... :s13:

thewiseone

Well, if its able to reach me via phone/sms/email if it detects activity while roaming / charging, then it'll be a nifty bot for me. ;)

Well it can be programmed to roam a specific path.. thats close to auto-sentry :s13: Guess iRobot's ConnectR is a bit too late.

blackink

seems not v worth, after shipping and conversion about 300sing+-, risk doa (or coa, crippled on arrival), even then thats still a 3 weeks find out

on spot buy new local 398 with full wty, BEFORE any discount if applicable

*oh i forgot still need current converter, thats another 30sing, lagi even less appealing now

sneezybum

My scooba battery died on me. Any advise on where to get high capacity Li-ion batteries? Btw, I am using Scooba 5800.

Any bros ordering theirs? Might want to tag along if possible.

blackink

i found out whats the best broom liao

the Philips Electric Sweeper

it really cleans, it really picks up dirt specks and hair, its really quiet can use even in dead of nite next door roommate also don know, it neber jam up or cough, really easy to place n charge, release and empty out, and it really lasts 55min as advertised no sh!t maybe even more. 5 days neber charged once still going strong. and in those 5 days, roll around sweep up the whole house floor, not just one room hor

2yrs wty INCLUSIVE batt coverage. and 79 dolla only. wha.

the only thing it lacks is a random brain. the user have to make up for that. how i wish they incorporate such mechanics with such price and such wty into the roomba. it will fly off shelves.

uni_user

hi guys.. . any1 can share where to get transformer to be use with irobot from US ?

zenkinz

My understanding of a step down 220V -> 110V transformer is that it'll take a 220V AC supply and step down to 110V AC output. There will be no change to the frequency (no frequency conversion takes place). If its a 220V 60Hz supply AC, it'll produce a 110V 60Hz AC. If its a 220V 50Hz supply AC, it'll produce a 110V 50Hz AC. Of course, this is the rms voltage, there'll be voltage fluctuations (above and below this point) which is accomodated in the design of the device/power supply. As for the Roomba power supply that was original designed for 110V 60Hz operation and is now being fed with a 110V 50Hz AC instead, i think thats a moot point since it is basically a switched mode power supply. Freq diff does not pose an issue. I dont see yr point about the 10hz diff affecting the stepped down AC supply voltage.

sorry was busy in the last few days.

Quite reassured to hear that none of the folks here reported having problem with the step down converter.

what's your take on this article?

http://www.kropla.com/frequency.htm

laucm

Anyone here using the scooba charging base (as show in the pic below)?
When i charge the battery with the charging base, the green battery LED turn from pulsing to OFF after charging for 1 to 1.5 hr. Does that mean the battery is fully charged? (I was expecting the batt LED to turn to steady instead of OFF)
And is charging time normal (1 to 1.5 hr)? The time seems to be shorter than charging thru the scooba.
Kindly share your experience if you are using the charging base.

Using this 200W converter to charge 2 robots. ;)

img3930cv5.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX

Yesterday my roomba began her "circular dance"! :(

Opened up the wheel & saw this:

DSCF1773.jpg

After cleaning, she is working hard again! :D

issit because of this?

My roomba kee siao liao... keep reversing as if its banging a wall, then spin spin :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.