iRobot Scooba experience

tobiko

Can share y u guys prefer to mod den use a stepdown transformer?

hey ALL...

just my experience with the bots...

red was good.. lasted long time .. about 2.5 years.. main prob at the end was battery..

discovery.. best thing.. returns to base.. worst thing .. same .. battery...

BEST EVER .... SCOOBA ....

especially so for locals in Sing... coz we really like our floors clean...

works well .. extremly clean.. I dont even use additional cleaning solution.. just tap water...

use every 3 days on the floors.. gotto move furniture about.. but its great coz I just let the bot go do its thing.. and I go out..

might be a little damp .. BUT only for a moment.. no more damp than if you mopped the floor...

find it noisy if I stay at home while its cleaning.. BUT.. really it is just like having the vacuum on.. same same..

... better than the red and discovery... coz those just vacuum.. not clean enough.. some more gotto deal with dust.. which I really dislike..

with the scooba.. just clean out the bot when it has finished.. dust will be in the water.. trapped.. wont go airborne.. NOT difficult..

BEST machine for the home ... EVER...

for anyone thinking of gettin a bot for the home... SCOOBA it...

........................ I got mine from http://hammerschlammer.com/

........................ then I went to sim lim tower to mod the charger.. the shop is CONTINENTAL ELECTRONIC ENT.. #B1-25.. look for MR. KHOO.... especially if the bot you got is new.. coz it is a different charger than the 1st scooba..

all the best...

I will prob get another... soon...

jc777

change dutiable amount for borderlinx

i remember reading somewhere in this thread about chatting with borderlinx CSO to change the dutiable amount to avoid GST. anybody can advise on how to tell the CSO to change the amount?

andarian

Hi guys...joined this forum just to ask this question. Currently interested in getting either Roomba 560 or Samsung Hauzen vc-re72V. Any advice on the latter? Realised that Roomba is really erratic in the cleaning process and also heard about it breaking down frequently. Besides, it's made in China. As for Samsung, my only concern is would it have the same problem as Roomba in terms of maintenance? I have also read somewhere that Samsung Hauzen has difficulties cleaning rugs.

As for Scooba, seems like I have no choice but to get it since there's not much other brands,

altums

.. tobiko....

hey bro... once you mod you DONT need the step down transformer..........

with the mod you can plug into any of our Sing pwr supply ... no fear of frying anything..

cheers...

mosmos

scan0001.jpg

scan0002.jpg

mosmos

PC show 2009 sells super "cheap cheap"~
icon14.gif

I ask the male staff what is the diff between 2 scooba color, and he told me same function, only diff color diff price, $100 diff leh~ :s22:

DSCF8853.jpg

DSCF8851.jpg

DSCF8850.jpg

DSCF8849.jpg

DSCF8848.jpg

DSCF8852.jpg

chuliufen

interesting pictures

just another mention have mint new working Roomba and Scooba chargers if anyone interested to offer.

mosmos

Is the price consider cheap?

most of us get from USA which is abt 1/2 price, but of course usa ones no warranty + 110v power adapter. :o

green roomba is not too over-price :o

for scooba, prices a bit too high. :s22:

homedriver

most of us get from USA which is abt 1/2 price, but of course usa ones no warranty + 110v power adapter. :o

green roomba is not too over-price :o

for scooba, prices a bit too high. :s22:

Thanks brother, green roomba enough for normal hdb house?

mosmos

Thanks brother, green roomba enough for normal hdb house?
battery will last abt 100mins, not sure how big is yr hse :s22:

but for me, a 5rm flat with many furniture, vacuum area is not too many, so is enough. :o

saw the $398 one good enough?

the green one is a old model, but still as efficient as the new ones less fancy technology such as lighthouse.

I am using grey discovery SE, which is similar to this green model, serves me well.

But do check whether sg green model include the homebase and 2 virtual walls. :s22:

http://store.irobot.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2172860&cp=2804605.3334619.2501652&sr=1

iRobot_Roomba_418_Robotic_Vaccum_Cleanerm9aDetail.jpg

sAxman_Returns

daylight robbery lar....:s22:

bought from US one got warranty what? just need to send back lor. With that kind of price, I must as well buy 2 sets :s22: 1 for backup lol!

mosmos

daylight robbery lar....:s22:

bought from US one got warranty what? just need to send back lor. With that kind of price, I must as well buy 2 sets :s22: 1 for backup lol!

:s22: green one price is not too far off mah, buy from usa deliver back may cost near to sgd300~

other prices are too expensives, esp scooba. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.