iRobot Scooba experience

jsingal

universal adaptor only change the pin to be able to plug into singapore wall socket right ? the voltage is still 110V?

and will still need a transformer to convert it to 220V to be used in singapore ?

I not very sure about this.
but i am using newstar 150W transformer for 2years. on 24/7 since day 1, powering a roomba and a scooba..

Thanks for your reply. Sorry I meant Universal AC/DC Power Adaptor. :)

Jubooo

ok 2 pieces of roomba 550 arrive at my borderlinx account. Got charged a volumetric weight of 16kg and 13kg for the 2 seperate packages amount to sgd$232 in total for shipping.. is that normal? seems overpriced to me..

Original box will cost around $70 to ship. Why is the 2 boxes different in weight? Cannot be 3 kg of bubblepack in the other box :s13:

Let me know if you need help in modding the charger. It's cheaper than buying transformer.

seeyourhead_jiejie

Original box will cost around $70 to ship. Why is the 2 boxes different in weight? Cannot be 3 kg of bubblepack in the other box :s13:

Let me know if you need help in modding the charger. It's cheaper than buying transformer.
volume weight ma..
dun need to be 3kg of the bubblepack. the box bigger in physical size can cause the xtra 3kg volume weight liao..

jsingal

Hi Jubooo, how much for the modding service? any warranty?

broky88

WTS: 2 Auto Virtual Walls (iRobot Roomba 500 series)

Came with 2nd irobot that I bought in September 2009 (last month).

Brand new with battery included. No need as I already got 2 existing Virtual Walls from the 1st robot.

Selling at $30 each. Self collect at AMK. Interested pls IM me. Thanks.

sgbikee80

Anyone have spare roomba 400 series dust bin?
need it urgently, my vacuum is not working anymore.
can pm me?

sashimie

so actually we can just get scooba no need roomba right? like briefly sweep the floor then let scooba run n go out?

seeyourhead_jiejie

so actually we can just get scooba no need roomba right? like briefly sweep the floor then let scooba run n go out?
can.
but roomba is more auto..
scooba need to fill water, empty water, clean up..

roomba juz let it sweep then mayb a few days empty the bin, depending on how dirty is ur place.

my roomba run almsot everyday and scooba around once or twice per week.

sashimie

how long does your battery last you? you use very long liao ah? where do you recommend to get a good deal for roomba? wah took me half a day to read this whole thread(just the head n tail :p)

seeyourhead_jiejie

how long does your battery last you? you use very long liao ah? where do you recommend to get a good deal for roomba? wah took me half a day to read this whole thread(just the head n tail :p)
quite fast liao leh.. half a day to read whole thread..
took me days last time..

my roomba is abt 2 yrs old, using the 4th battery now. juz change it last month.

best deal i tink will be from woot.com if u got the time to camp there for it.
woot.com everyday sell different items. so not sure when they will sell roomba or scooba.

or woot off which change items every few mins.

u can also check http://www.robotreviews.com/buy/roomba

they got list some of the lowest price and where to get them. but how accurate is it, i not sure.

sashimie

hello all scooba users, is this good? will it clean room corners or leave parts unclean that are visible? like under the fridge... visible part under the sofa that scooba cannot reach(too short for scooba but high enough to see something...

scooba will pick up debris/hair before cleaning?

seeyourhead_jiejie

hello all scooba users, is this good? will it clean room corners or leave parts unclean that are visible? like under the fridge... visible part under the sofa that scooba cannot reach(too short for scooba but high enough to see something...

scooba will pick up debris/hair before cleaning?
if it cant go in of cost it cant clean.
it does pick up small or little debris. the filter to contain them is very small.

sashimie

yahor, cos thinking if i shld sweep n use scooba or get roomba as well. too ex n no space to keep both leh.... my hse small, all corners got things

seeyourhead_jiejie

yahor, cos thinking if i shld sweep n use scooba or get roomba as well. too ex n no space to keep both leh.... my hse small, all corners got things
me will run roomba before scooba..
oso good la.. wont choke the scooba tank or the internal with too much dust. scooba hard to clean. roomba easier to clean/repair..

thewiseone

If u dont have large particles on the floor like crumbs, rice, fur, etc. and your place isnt too dusty, u can get by using Scooba alone.

ronnie

Yeah, you can get by just with the Scooba. However, in my opinion, it's better with a Roomba. When using the Scooba in conjunction with the Roomba, the water collected is still not very dirty. Using only the Scooba alone (when my Roomba spoilt), the water collected turn out black!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.