iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

aiya, everytime clean sensor and bin, i will see the dust deep inside... just spray lor... hahaha...

now u still using roomba? i am feeling lazy again... lol... now woot also dun have roomba liao...

:o yes still using my rooba discovery everyday, but the battery dying liao, waiting for woot.com offer, don't want to get a new battery, very expensive.

tekster

:o yes still using my rooba discovery everyday, but the battery dying liao, waiting for woot.com offer, don't want to get a new battery, very expensive.

Cheaper thanbuying new roomba le. Battery is $90 or below lo.

NotsoNeat

There had been people reporting the modded one also allows dirt and hair to enter. I believe it all boils down to regular maintenance.

Hi bro, I just got a Neato last week and had a lot of problems with it. May I know whether you service Neato XV-11? I need help urgently, TIA.

Jubooo

Hi bro, I just got a Neato last week and had a lot of problems with it. May I know whether you service Neato XV-11? I need help urgently, TIA.

Hi, I'm sorry I have not open a Neato before and hence I cannot tell you anything about it. Even if I do, there is simply no available parts beside getting from Neato which I do not think they will sell as certain item are consider workshop repaired items. The only way is to return it to Neato at this very moment. :(

What is the problem you're facing?

NotsoNeat

Hi, I'm sorry I have not open a Neato before and hence I cannot tell you anything about it. Even if I do, there is simply no available parts beside getting from Neato which I do not think they will sell as certain item are consider workshop repaired items. The only way is to return it to Neato at this very moment. :(

What is the problem you're facing?

Neato is thumping up and down and scratches my laminate flooring. It keeps telling me to clear it's path when there is nothing in front of it. Sometimes it will say critical error and shuts down on it's own.

I really regret buying this. Do you know any place I can send for repair besides sending it back? It already cost me more than USD 500 to ship it here and I really do not wish to spend another few hundred to ship it back and forth. Do you think anyone in Sim Lim Tower can repair? TIA

u4ria2008

Luckily, my neato is all good and never had this issue. What is the exact error message on the LCD? It should tell you what to do next.

NotsoNeat

Luckily, my neato is all good and never had this issue. What is the exact error message on the LCD? It should tell you what to do next.

It keeps giving the RPS error and tell me to clear the path when there is nothing in front. It also thump up and down scratching my laminate floor.

May I ask you what you do if you encounter problems? Send it back?

Jubooo

Do you think anyone in Sim Lim Tower can repair? TIA

As for thr thumping I think I might be able to fixed it but the RPS is way beyond my means. I don't think anyone in SLT can repair and they might not even heard of Neato.

uno_bliss

Neato is thumping up and down and scratches my laminate flooring. It keeps telling me to clear it's path when there is nothing in front of it. Sometimes it will say critical error and shuts down on it's own... ... Do you think anyone in Sim Lim Tower can repair? TIA
What Jubooo says is true that Sim Lim people probably never heard of Neato.
iRobot home robots has been around for almost 10 yrs, so most Sim Lim people hear before but that doesn't remotely imply they can repair.

I've had customers who went Sim Lim, but ended up having their iRobot 110V charger blown in front of them, then came to me to salvage the situation. I'm sure Jubooo would have encounter many such cases as well.

Some battery shops in Sim Lim can re-build batteries cos battery packs are all about same same (except Li-On which requires safety PCB).
Other than that, Sim Lim people are of not much help.

For Neato owners or aspiring buyers, reading forums & crack-head to comprehend is probably the only way to go. Other than send back to US of course.

foreveru13

headache here!
anyone can help? hope i'm not reviving "old" thread.
situation:
- hk has this v-bot costs around 236USD plus 30+ shipping after discount (promoted in taiwan, hk and malaysia, has 2 head brushes)
- US amazon has roomba 530 $242.95 + vpost/borderlinx 60+ shipping / comgateway doesn't give specific shipping costs so im gonna forgo that.
for roomba 560 model its abt 315.00 which is like 80bucks more for scheduling..-_-"
which one should i go for?
- ebay is out of bounds for me as my account can't be reset.

which should i go for?
parts for v-bot can be bought at their malaysia branch, only the brush & filter, battery to replace.
parts for irobot can only be bought overseas, brush, filter, 2 big brushes, battery to replace.
long term wise, 1st one is cheaper but cleaning wise, believe that irobot is better.

Jubooo

Forget about the v-bot, you will be pushing the dirt around with the cloth pad. Small sand particles will scratch your floor surface.

Go for roomba. 530 cleans 3 rooms and 560 cleans 4 rooms with scheduling function. Parts wise you can get it locally too.

I stock all parts, you can browse my store here Robovac iRobot Store

NotsoNeat

As for thr thumping I think I might be able to fixed it but the RPS is way beyond my means. I don't think anyone in SLT can repair and they might not even heard of Neato.

Happy New Year everyone. Bro can you help me to take a look and see what you can do? I'm at my wit's end. :(

foreveru13

yup forgetting abt v-bot, went to read this thread from pg 1 to last page. some owners here have owned many models and commented on how it died and got replaced w a roomba.
so excited to get refurnish roomba 560 @ 249.48USD. am getting via vpost cos its approx <60SGD and plus a remodded 240v charger @60bucks..the set will be 460SGD..
borderlinx only accepts citibank, comgateway too exp, tarzaa is approx 22SGD for delivery they shop direct amazon and for overweight items (more than first estimate) there's an extra 6bucks plus.

knightskid

Forget about the v-bot, you will be pushing the dirt around with the cloth pad. Small sand particles will scratch your floor surface.

Go for roomba. 530 cleans 3 rooms and 560 cleans 4 rooms with scheduling function. Parts wise you can get it locally too.

I stock all parts, you can browse my store here Robovac iRobot Store

Hi, i have a roomba 560, does you provided changing of 110v to 240v for local use?

Jubooo

yup forgetting abt v-bot, went to read this thread from pg 1 to last page. some owners here have owned many models and commented on how it died and got replaced w a roomba.
so excited to get refurnish roomba 560 @ 249.48USD. am getting via vpost cos its approx <60SGD and plus a remodded 240v charger @60bucks..the set will be 460SGD..
borderlinx only accepts citibank, comgateway too exp, tarzaa is approx 22SGD for delivery they shop direct amazon and for overweight items (more than first estimate) there's an extra 6bucks plus.

Borderlinx is the cheapest and comgateway is just slightly more expensive but they are the fastest with an average of 4-7 days delivered to Singapore depending on the day you shipped.

Vpost does not have insurance and they are the slowest, 2-3 weeks at times. Tarazz, worst!!! 1 month.

I would suggest you to go with comgateway as they offer repacking service at a small cost especially if you purchase from Amazon. Amazon is famous for shipping with a huge box and I won't be surprise to hear that your shipping cost for a roomba exceed US$100. Yes, that's half the price of your roomba!!!

Yaroopig

Borderlinx is the cheapest and comgateway is just slightly more expensive but they are the fastest with an average of 4-7 days delivered to Singapore depending on the day you shipped.

Vpost does not have insurance and they are the slowest, 2-3 weeks at times. Tarazz, worst!!! 1 month.

I would suggest you to go with comgateway as they offer repacking service at a small cost especially if you purchase from Amazon. Amazon is famous for shipping with a huge box and I won't be surprise to hear that your shipping cost for a roomba exceed US$100. Yes, that's half the price of your roomba!!!

My robot was sent via VPost, actually not that bad... paid the shipment on a Saturday and the package was delivered on the following Thursday. Only thing I don't like about VPost is, they do not call u b4 deliver and once u missed it, u either have to arrange for redeliver or collect @ Post Office - 2 working days later.

hikari99

Hi guys,

Can anyone me know what is the significant difference between Roomba 560 and 570?
Of course 570 is much expensive than 560. But other than that, is the performance much better than 560? Is 570 a much better option to go for? Or 560 is more than enough?
Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.