Is anyone loner like me

GloveK8

Y separated cant socialise with married ppl?
Not cannot socialise, but their kids are all like <3 yrs old?

So very difficult to ask them out. Like majority of them need off pass at the moment. And very flaky, sometimes kids fall sick at the last moment. So usually i just wait for them to jio. If they jio i definitely will go lo. But sometimes they expect me to be available last min which is abit wtf also.

i still see some of them during the weekly basketball session.

anyway my work needs to entertain once in awhile kind. Not like i dont go out at all.
The topics will always be kids, family, housing among themselves
This one i still okay, happy for them.
The sian one is when they tell me their relationship probs, kept complaining and nvr ask abt me. So in my mind im like, erm, u just dump all ur problems at me and didnt even ask how i am doing?

Roid Rage

After work get jio go out eat tgt..
But me decline coz I craving food from somewhere..esp went there to eat alone..
Den reach home lie down at sofa surf net..
Very shiok no need to entertain anyone..

Oops.
i'm like that. especially recent years. almost stop friends' meetup completely. i just made up all sorts of excuses not to go out. even when i go out i feel very meaningless. i only spend time with my family nowadays.

dunno why but i dont even enjoy friends/colleagues company anymore. i used to be a friendly person.

not only meet up in person. i even try to avoid long convo on whatsapp.

CanIsayNo

as i grow older i become more anti social.. and i was already considered anti social in the past. now i see colleagues on the way home in bus/mrt i try to siam so i can avoid being forced to have a conversation with them.

XiaoChilli

TS should cook something for your hubby who is working late OT...
Meal for 2 ppl only. Can cook wad. He doesnt eat alot, hope nv waste food.

Actually meal for one ppl coz I always eat out first. Otherwise need wait 3 to 4 hours for him to come bk eat tgt.

Capitalist

Tomorow I got invitation to eat with ex corlicks. They are naise people but I know GE topics sure come up and they are blind pap supporters so I declined. If not end up quarrelling then no good :(
Unless EVERYONE is a dumb sheep, with herd mentality ... it's expected to have differing opinions.

Be it in work, personal (family) or social settings.

For all you know, you're being labelled, accurately or otherwise, as a 'blind opposition supporter'.

:s13;

Capitalist

I oso like to be alone..
But then when u look back over the years, like not much memories... coz alw shun company events, gatherings.
Lemme guess ... you're often overlooked when it comes to promotions etc?

Lchlch

i'm like that. especially recent years. almost stop friends' meetup completely. i just made up all sorts of excuses not to go out. even when i go out i feel very meaningless. i only spend time with my family nowadays.

dunno why but i dont even enjoy friends/colleagues company anymore. i used to be a friendly person.

bro, something bad happen to you recently?
that a sudden change in your habits?
I am experiencing this too currently.

ZaiNan

Signs of mid life crisis / depression slowlys showing up

XiaoChilli

Unless EVERYONE is a dumb sheep, with herd mentality ... it's expected to have differing opinions.

Be it in work, personal (family) or social settings.

For all you know, you're being labelled, accurately or otherwise, as a 'blind opposition supporter'.

:s13;
Most ppl hv herd mentality, they follow what majority of ppl do without thinking.

Tloslm

Talking entertaining the other person is tired.
Especially when both not on same frequency .
Save strength and be alone is better choice

Spike

I hv been alone, really alone for months. It can be traumatized at times especially at Nighy.
Find something to occupy your time meaningfully so your mind won't wander around thinking of meaningless stuff..

Spike

Most ppl hv herd mentality, they follow what majority of ppl do without thinking.
Are you part of that herd? 🤔

If I travel, see queue at restaurants, sure good. Will queue without thinking. :o

Lchlch

Go temple dun just do praying, join its events or classes, then you will start to make friends.
last Sat, feel very down.
Went to monestary, sat in the hall in front of the Buddha for about 30 min....silently praying...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.