Is having affair at work grounds for termination?

NightGhost

If is not impact on work then is ok.
Saw people siao san cum office then the corlicks siam at back stairs. 20nd flr also no prob.
Saw before corlicks husband cum look for wife lover n fight.

tExtra

Depends. I know folks who were involved in extramarital affairs (EMA). Still working in the same department. One of their supervisors even remarked, “关我什么事”?

It could either be because they have very high level of wayang, or that department is just full of :poop:. And EMA is just 小菜一碟.

jgrader

I dun mind getting terminated if can have affair with my colleague but she dun want to.... How sia?

Nefalrin

A company can do whatever they want for termination.

This creates a good reason to put on chopping board.

If they need to choose one to be put on the chopping board, they easy get one now.

You saved the HR.

Nefalrin

They can even terminate both for not having a relationship if both are single and getting old.

A company is all sorts of stories and messy. Get out while you can.

Coaster

I think it all depends on the employment contract. If there is such a condition, then company can terminate. If employment contract does not have the condition, then the company has to go around it to terminate on other reasons.

Lchlch

Between superior and subordinate.
Same department.
One married, one single.
Please discuss
Better not.
Don't play with fire 🔥.
You may get threaten one day.
If the person report it to HR, you may even get terminated.

MegatonNev

yes, I think... cause there's conflict of interest unless one move out department/company.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.