Is it difficult to gain respect from Hokkien men in army?

testart

Anyone here was commander in army?

I noticed Hokkien men are the hardest group of men in army to gain their respect.

Some Hokkien men quietly and deep down dun respect their commander.

Some Hokkien men can just disrespectful or insolent towards infront of their face of commanders.

anyone noticed these?

Atilas

Nowadays, should not have too many hokkien peng recruits.

W1n7f1r3

Hokkien peng Chong sua de commander rise thru ranks by books so there is a different mindset in how they gain recognition

Joseph12

Nowadays, should not have too many hokkien peng recruits.
May be out of point but I know a Chinese guy like 40s who can't speak English or even Chinese but only Hokkien
And came from Polytechnic I think
Don't know how he passed

Career prospects not good of course

blue666

The contractors on the ground also don’t give respect to supervisors and engineers cos they only know how to talk

The workers and contractors are those with hand skills

Mancunian2

I noticed Hokkien men are the hardest group of men in army to gain their respect.

Some Hokkien men can just disrespectful or insolent towards infront of their face of commanders.

anyone noticed these?
now is 2025, do hokkien peng still exist?
most of the younger generation can no longer speak or understand hokkien

li gong simi jiao way?

testart

now is 2025, do hokkien peng still exist?
most of the younger generation can no longer speak or understand hokkien

li gong simi jiao way?
Then they are children of Hokkien men and next generation of Hokkien. Is the same thing. Is in their DNA.

It will not be easy for commanders to gain respect from their men.

Rainstrike

anyone noticed these?
Respect must be earned, not given. I got one bui bui buay gan sergeant whole day never see him, never do work, he onli appear when there is food. He come and shout at us "I sergeant ok?!? U all must respect mi" den we all laugh at him. Some other private told him " you say liddat nobody will respect u liao"

testart

Hokkien peng Chong sua de commander rise thru ranks by books so there is a different mindset in how they gain recognition
This type can gain respect from men but normally very woody. Will stuck in captain. Then never recontract and change job

testart

Respect must be earned, not given. I got one bui bui buay gan sergeant whole day never see him, never do work, he onli appear when there is food. He come and shout at us "I sergeant ok?!? U all must respect mi" den we all laugh at him. Some other private told him " you say liddat nobody will respect u liao"
Bui bui sgt think Hokkien men easy to lead meh? Hahahaha

Hello_Kitty

why need to gain respect??? respect or not, they still have to follow the order leh

hotamp

jialak wait teochew men and canto men gang up to fight hokkien men how, but commander hakka man :ROFLMAO:

Ironside

anyone noticed these?
if commander is one of the five tiger generals, men will respect them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.