Is it true people who are about to pass will suddenly be energetic?

noobienub

i only know, they just want to go home. they want pass away at home. dun want in hosp. very wierd.
den some will ask, have you seen " who" recently? but the "who" died long ago, most likely come find them.....
my ah gong even wanna go back china. but not possible for him to travel.

ya a few days before my fil passed away, he told me he saw his late wife back at the hse... upon hearing tat, I had goose pimples

usually when we hear all these, we know the person is abt to leave this world very soon..

acess 1

Last time my grandma was like this.
Hospitalized for a long list of health problems then suddenly got well enough to be discharged.
For the next week or so, she was very happy, ate and drank very well, then passed in her sleep.

Is there a scientific reason for this?
Terminal lucidity 回光返照

JustForFun

i only know, they just want to go home. they want pass away at home. dun want in hosp. very wierd.
den some will ask, have you seen " who" recently? but the "who" died long ago, most likely come find them.....
my ah gong even wanna go back china. but not possible for him to travel.

My father managed to get doc approval and letter to board plane back to China to fulfill his wish, visit relatives and passed on few months after back to SG.

Maybe can fulfilled Ah Gong wish by "sending" him air tix to China, aeroplane, handphone to call China, nice clothing, maid/helper to help him carry stuffs, cigar/beer to bring along etc.

kebinu

Lidat means if patient feels better liao, the family members must insist hospital don't discharge him and continue to stay there for a few weeks more? This is to prevent the 回光返照 and doc is on hand in case anything happen. :s22:
if old already, just enjoy life and go. why stay on and suffer?

kuma-mon

How the person know they going to die?
I heard some people will get close to their loved ones and talk a lot before they 'suddenly' die

JustForFun

if old already, just enjoy life and go. why stay on and suffer?

Truth is many people or many families of terminally ill or dying patients, CANNOT ACCEPT the fact that ALL LIVING THINGS WILL DIE EVENTUALLY, including human.

People are chasing desires and greed. Many in Singapore got enough $$ to last many generations but still DESIRE MORE for whatever reason.

In summary, see no open (看不开).

Family ties & relationship is most important in life, but many put personal desires, greed & selfishness/self centered above and bring pain/torture/sufferings.

Example: Lee Family.

Those in better position in this world is becoming more self-centered or selfish, unlike more kind & understanding philanthropists in the past who willing to even forsake all wealth, time or power for public good and relieve humanity sufferings. (Personal Pure or Good Heart within).

Example: Mother Teresa, Tan Kah Kee, Tan Tock Seng

I respect such people more than any others. It's the heart that matters, not $$/power/status (these are meaningless in life where death is eventuality). Filthy words out of a person that "hurts" is also as bad or akin a physical knife that stab into a person.

MyWill

ya a few days before my fil passed away, he told me he saw his late wife back at the hse... upon hearing tat, I had goose pimples

usually when we hear all these, we know the person is abt to leave this world very soon..
My grandma saw "shadows" a few years before she passed. Asked her can see face anot.. she said cannot.. juz shadows standing or sitting around. Many times she juz go sleep after complaining that the shadows block her tv. A few months before passing, she lament she missed her kumpong very much and desire to return to kumpong. But never hear her said saw deceased grandpa or whatever.

TanukiKoji

never encountered such thing before leh.
Yes! Terminal Lucidity,as one bro here mentioned. My late mom, in the afternoon, recognises her friends.My aunty pulled me aside telling me, it’s tonight or tomorrow. She left us that night.

Now retired, i read some articles about this. The Buddhists explained it as; just like the 燈芯, before totally going off, it gets brighter.. old light bulbs too, not LED.

Apparatus

Same like a candle. The last burst of bright light then blacks out

Have to watch out for elderly who's admitted to hospital. Last one or two days the appetite suddenly becomes very good, talkative and has healthy look. All vital signs look great. You'll drop your guard here thinking she'll be ready for discharge.

But next day suddenly collapses and need oxygen resuscitation. And then gone liao

:rolleyes:

herzberg

Ish true, encountered twice

The night before my ah ma uplorry, she got up, watch tv and went back to sleep

The night before my laopeh uplorry, he woke up and talked to my laobu. He was unconscious for a long time prior to that

Apparatus

Ish true, encountered twice

The night before my ah ma uplorry, she got up, watch tv and went back to sleep

The night before my laopeh uplorry, he woke up and talked to my laobu. He was unconscious for a long time prior to that
All these are signs of the elderly ready to go. Just telling the living what needs to be done after he/she's gone.

:rolleyes:

herzberg

I think same as cumming... u hold on hold on ... then the moment u shoot , the few seconds cumming, u very energetic then u "die off" liao and lie on the bed motionless aka "dead".
The french actually have a term for what you described, la petite mort.

tankgunner

Mentor
Yes! Terminal Lucidity,as one bro here mentioned. My late mom, in the afternoon, recognises her friends.My aunty pulled me aside telling me, it’s tonight or tomorrow. She left us that night.

Now retired, i read some articles about this. The Buddhists explained it as; just like the 燈芯, before totally going off, it gets brighter.. old light bulbs too, not LED.
wow. hope you can get over this. :o

Lchlch

Last time my grandma was like this.
Hospitalized for a long list of health problems then suddenly got well enough to be discharged.
For the next week or so, she was very happy, ate and drank very well, then passed in her sleep.

Is there a scientific reason for this?
recently my colleague (kin) died of cancer. Before die, suddenly very awake as if recover...everybody happy...
but i know this is not....

Cokacola

Even doctors acknowledge it, this is nothing mysterious, there is actually science behind it.

At times like these, its last chance for family and friends to properly say whatever they want as its the last chance to hear well before passing on

hachi

If any person is going to pass on to terminal illnesses, let them eat, smoke or drink as they like. If want eat KFC or MacD or Char Kuay Teow or Satay, let them eat. If want drink cola, let them drink. If want smoke or drink beer, let them have it.

Do not restrict anything. Comfort care is priority and nothing else, NOTHING ELSE MATTERS. No need care about healthy or not, medication or harmful one. Already on the path or brink to death journey.
This one I agreed... My late dad with stage 4 cancer, once ate 5 mangos at one go.. I was like oei... You eat so much for what... He replied how long can I enjoy... Ok lor go for it... Sometimes we still joke about it...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.