Is it true that when you’re old..

arsenalfc85

Most people will just heck care you. Don’t bother about you…

and only bother to come b see you when you are almost dying on the hospital bed or when you are lying in the casket

is it true?

any old ppl in your 60s or 70s here?

dambio

Some is at least hv weekly dinners with u. Or bring u out at special occasions. Not bad alr.

Ppl got their own lives to live also mah.

EDMW-Hates-Me

For us friendless BBFAs that might be true. They might not even come and see us, just go and claim our HDB and leftover money.

d5dude

Yes growing old sucks, young people should treasure what they have (while they still have it) because everyone will grow old and die someday.

cosmothecat

and only bother to come b see you when you are almost dying on the hospital bed or when you are lying in the casket

is it true?

I am 61yo

Nobody Cares About You. Aging Sucks.​

But but but, if you flash around a lot of money and give out money to relatives, treat them meals buy them gifts, they will come back for more. Like stray dogs.

coyote

is it true?

It will start around 40+ when everyone is expected to be marriage with their own families. Not at 60-70s...most will not visit when you are in hospitals except your immediate family like spouse and children only. Your relatives and close friends will only attend your wake. Since we just have a thread started by edmwer on skipping the wake and funeral... literally no one cares after you are married after 40s....

Song Bro

is it true?

My uncle 96, passed away recently.

He was active in an association. He help out their tasks around Singapore, also
travel to Thailand. People respected him. But when he was ill, not many knew. This is
when I realised no matter the age, people always take each other for granted. Till the
very last moment, come out then lament for the loss. Is only for show.
Even during his last moments, even when some his disciples and work colleagues wants
to see him he rejected. So I think the society is cold.

Good values of the ancient Chinese has not being passed down (and I blame someone for it).
Everything is just about self interests.

hotamp

relationship needs to maintain one, same as working , everyone is friendly with each other cos we need each other to complete the task in the office, once you resign no one bothers abt you leow...same same every stage in your life. you come alone you die alone lah

䏣炆玧示老太

is it true?

my children and grandchildren all greet me everyday on whatsapp wechat leh

Atilas

Heng ah, moi also dun care about them. The best is nobody comes and disturbs my peaceful life.

XcoVar

Think it's the other way around for me. As age catches up, kinda distance myself from friends and avoided social gatherings. Really happy to have space and time to do own stuff.

Whimsica

I in my 50s everyone already heck care me from the second year I jodless

sellbuyboy

is it true?

I think when one gets older hor, they become irrelevant, then nobody visit lor. So if you want ppl visit, must be relevant lor. People will go and see you everyday one.

popdod

Coz you oledi one foot 6 feet under
why still waste time on you leh?

focus on the young as their runway ish much longer. :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.