Is it true that when you’re old..

fat_boyz

Most people will just heck care you. Don’t bother about you…

and only bother to come b see you when you are almost dying on the hospital bed or when you are lying in the casket

is it true?

any old ppl in your 60s or 70s here?

For me ish the older I grow, the more I heck care others.

arsenalfc85

It will start around 40+ when everyone is expected to be marriage with their own families. Not at 60-70s...most will not visit when you are in hospitals except your immediate family like spouse and children only. Your relatives and close friends will only attend your wake. Since we just have a thread started by edmwer on skipping the wake and funeral... literally no one cares after you are married after 40s....
Which means in general. Ppl won’t bother about you when u are alive

only appear when u lying inside coffin and they come see u when u can no longer see them?

the irony right?

when ppl are alive we don’t see them. Only when they’re dead liao then go see them. For what sia

ramlee

only appear when u lying inside coffin and they come see u when u can no longer see them?

the irony right?

when ppl are alive we don’t see them. Only when they’re dead liao then go see them. For what sia
When there’s a will, there will be lots of people showing up :(

thyler_koh

and only bother to come b see you when you are almost dying on the hospital bed or when you are lying in the casket

is it true?

Yes

Medicated Oil

Learn to deal with loneliness.
Find own ways to entertain yourself.
And attend funeral of your friends every other months.

arsenalfc85

Coz you oledi one foot 6 feet under
why still waste time on you leh?

focus on the young as their runway ish much longer. :s12:
Actually true

when young ppl die, usually ppl say what a pity, so sad etc..

but when old ppl die, no one bats an eyelid or feel much

it sucks to be old sia

ramlee

Actually true

when young ppl die, usually ppl say what a pity, so sad etc..

but when old ppl die, no one bats an eyelid or feel much

it sucks to be old sia
Worst ish when you becomes a burden, people actually field relieved when you uplorry :(

lampano

Got edmw cny, Xmas, Diwali, raya dinner for bbfa here mah :(

We need care for each other here
Despite our bickering and baotoh to admin

arsenalfc85

Nobody cares about me as far as I can remember :(
If u offer money to ppl who visit u, confirm long queue

ppl will only see old ppl for 2 things . When they can get money from the elderly, or to “pay respects” to them after they uplorry

arsenalfc85

I see my dad really no one bother about him. Except me. At least he still got me. FYI I don’t come from rich family, my dad is not rich, so don’t say I’m eyeing inheritance etc

then I look at myself. I don’t even have offsprings. N my friends all becoming busy liao. Hardly meet up. I’m only 40.
Looks like I’m headed towards this path.
Haiz

arsenalfc85

In future Edmw must have good morning thread. All the bbfa must post there

who never post for 3 days means jialat Liao. Maybe uplorry

ramlee

I see my dad really no one bother about him. Except me. At least he still got me. FYI I don’t come from rich family, my dad is not rich, so don’t say I’m eyeing inheritance etc

then I look at myself. I don’t even have offsprings. N my friends all becoming busy liao. Hardly meet up. I’m only 40.
Haiz
I’m already on this path :(

Travis_Touchdown

is it true?

that ish the brutal truth... :frown:

qhong61

Haiz
How abt ur nephew and niece?

qhong61

the irony right?

Did u visit ur relatives?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.