Is M1 internet slow?

raintr33

Anyone experiencing slow internet on M1 broadband? Web pages is visibily slower when opening for the first time.
DownDetector shows a jump in M1 complaints in the past 1 hour...

articland05

hougang here
no problem leh
i just turn on my ONT and router though (I power off before go slp every night)

raintr33

It seems to have recovered and back to normal speed for me now. Haven't restarted anything on my side yet.

IAmChiobu12M

Anyone experiencing slow internet on M1 broadband? Web pages is visibily slower when opening for the first time.
DownDetector shows a jump in M1 complaints in the past 1 hour...
Yes my wifi is down now. I was still thinking is it me?

ThinkMe

Kena around 8am for both mobile and broadband but seems okay around 830am, living in the north.

Roid Rage

Mine still down until now since 8am
i not down these 2 days but last week got intermittent connection like 3-4 days ago. restarted ont and router and ok liao

u try power off your ont and router for few minutes then power on? might be already up but your router stuck

starlust

and thought m1 supposed to be one of the more stable isps..

IAmChiobu12M

i not down these 2 days but last week got intermittent connection like 3-4 days ago. restarted ont and router and ok liao

u try power off your ont and router for few minutes then power on? might be already up but your router stuck
Could the problem be your router/ONT then? Try restarting it.
11am the wifi went back up.

And I didn't do anything. Before that I did tried restarting etc.

I saw their website service announcement will have quite a lot maintenance work damn sian...at different address.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.