Is paying income tax, credit card bill, house and car instalment a very big thing or big deal every month to you?

mcylo

no big deal for me.

income tax pay by installment less than.$500 amonth

no mortgage and cat loan

1982-1994

Is paying income tax, credit card bill, house and car instalment a very big thing or big deal every month to you?​

SGF1EJx.jpeg

CC bills $400
Expenses $600
Mum $300
HDB loan $700

No car and kids

Total $2k

testart

What’s the meaning of your question?…

I don’t like ccs but hey… I get why he said that now….

What I am asking is whether managing recurring financial commitments such as income tax, credit card bills, and loan installments for a house or car feels challenging or significant responsibility each month.

I’m trying to understand how impactful these obligations are on people to get a sense of what similar commitments might feel like.

Also, I wonder people who don’t set up GIRO deductions for these payments. Do he have to log in to his bank or credit card account each month to make the transfers manually?

Seeing the cash flow out like this can be a bit stressful, and it does feel like a big deal.

I’m wondering if others also experience these payments as a real commitment every month or if it’s something that eventually feels more manageable over time.

Is it worth taking on these financial responsibilities? knowing the stress that can come with it, or does the payoff make it all worthwhile in the end?

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

orwell76

No house or car loans anymore but every year paying tax on income (salary + rental) and ppty tax is a damn sickening thing for me cause I’m giving my money to a government I didn’t vote for and watch them use it on rubbish like erp 2.0 and founders memorial instead of trying to lower cost of living

:(:(:(

New citizens need their subsidized flat hor

ceestudent

It is all relative what..
Pay cc bill 1k is big thing for people with salary of 3-4k. But nothing for people with salary of 20k.
It is ultimately boil down to your own lifestyle

orwell76

What I am asking is whether managing recurring financial commitments such as income tax, credit card bills, and loan installments for a house or car feels challenging or significant responsibility each month.

I’m trying to understand how impactful these obligations are on people to get a sense of what similar commitments might feel like.

Also, I wonder people who don’t set up GIRO deductions for these payments. Do he have to log in to his bank or credit card account each month to make the transfers manually?

Seeing the cash flow out like this can be a bit stressful, and it does feel like a big deal.

I’m wondering if others also experience these payments as a real commitment every month or if it’s something that eventually feels more manageable over time.

Is it worth taking on these financial responsibilities? knowing the stress that can come with it, or does the payoff make it all worthwhile in the end?

My challenge now is how to stretch my money so I can go holiday every month after retirement

1982-1994

Challenging if one ends up having problem even saving a few hundreds a month
What about yourself?
Recurring payments via CC loh, counts towards the minimum spending too so to qualify for the monthly bonus interest

I make payment twice monthly ,before the date when the bank churned out online statement and end of the month ,I enjoy making timely payment

The apps expenses manager pro has been helping me to keep track in past payment records, as long as I recorded it ,using it for a decade liao, can't do without it

Why do you sound like you don't have such commitments?

Not a matter of worth it or not, you mean your only expenses are your own meals and transport?

page||

Financial management is key in our daily lives and this isn’t taught in school curriculum, so one needs to understand the math as a base.

try to have a buffer for expenses, and only you can judge whether it is worth to take on debt, mortgages based on your income.

I don’t find it stressful as long I can pay on time and don’t starve myself.

muji4832

Not a big thing at all. All CPF/Giro auto deduct one. I din even know that it happened.

testart

What about yourself?

I don't have house instalment. I don't have car instalment. I don't have credit card. I don't have monthly income tax instalments.

Every month is a challenge sia

Recurring payments via CC loh, counts towards the minimum spending too so to qualify for the monthly bonus interest

Late CC payment will incur $100 right

I make payment twice monthly ,before the date when the bank churned out online statement and end of the month ,I enjoy making timely payment

The apps expenses manager pro has been helping me to keep track in past payment records, as long as I recorded it ,using it for a decade liao, can't do without it

You sound so discipline and orderly

I don't think I can achieve that

I'm single. No wife, no kids, no house, no car. For now, there is no such commitments yet.

Not a matter of worth it or not, you mean your only expenses are your own meals and transport?

More than that. Like town council conservancy fees, SP bills, telephone bills, household bills, groceries, essential items like oil, salt.

My phone spoiled and have sent to repair for $200.

1982-1994

I don't have house instalment. I don't have car instalment. I don't have credit card. I don't have monthly income tax instalments.
Wow living like a minimalist, did you arrange bank to do the giro deduction?
Every month is a challenge sia
You have problems saving up few hundreds monthly?
Late CC payment will incur $100 right
Yeah
I almost kena once from china bank but Heng managed to get them waived off
I forgot to pay plus I uninstalled their app as it is not user friendly especially when it comes to changing of password
I only make payment via UOB banking app once I received the CC statement from china bank via email
You sound so discipline and orderly

I don't think I can achieve that
A habit loh
Just record it whenever I spent something using CC, not cash
I'm single. No wife, no kids, no house, no car. For now, there is no such commitments yet.
May I know how old are you?
More than that. Like town council conservancy fees, SP bills, telephone bills, household bills, groceries, essential items like oil, salt.
You have your own house?
My phone spoiled and have sent to repair for $200.
Why repair when the money can get you an affordable Xiaomi phone?

wahlaneh

You are wrong to ask it here. No one will tell you they have a hard time or problems paying. Everyone paints a perfect picture of earning 20-50k a month, can tank few years without working, house loan fully paid, only pay $10 phone bill every month. CC always pay off in full every month.

You believe?

Lss

What about yourself?

Can call bank to change billing cycle dates. See if doing so allows you to reduce it to once a month?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.