Is Probex power supply unit good?

Mr Brown

Sent my computer for repair, the IT guy recommend me Probex PSU, if not top up $50 get coolermaster....

MrMundy

Sent my computer for repair, the IT guy recommend me Probex PSU, if not top up $50 get coolermaster....

what brand is that :s13::s22:

do u have any budget constraint and what is the current wattage of ur PSU? if not u can get a seasonic 550w psu at SLS, around $80-$90

Elijahonli

NO.... dont ever get that power supply. The shop asking you to top up $50 for the coolermaster means in total how much are you paying?

localITguy

don't be stupid

don't buy that brand

Coolermaster brand is okay, but avoid their Elite Power Supply series ( Its Junk)

Buy FSP from lazada and install yourself.

don't tio tok!

what probex. - some Chinese shix brand, i bet it will blow up in your face before its even working

NEVER EVER SKIMP ON A POWERSUPPLY

what to take the risk? be my guest, This is what will happen:

xiaozozo

wow that probex cost less than $30 (ringgit 85). Please dont rip your PC. Sugest tobuy own PSU and install, because if you paid additional $50 for coolermaster, most likely kenna carrot

SEvsNK

Even cooler Master brand psu I also scared.

Lazada and qoo10 many deals. Be abit hardworking and look for 1 online than be called Robert

*Hint. FSP, seasonic, super flower, corsair

FinalTidus

I recommend SuperFlower instead.

Even now I will stay away from Coolermaster and Seasonic.

Ark Law

Sell you chibaboom-potential PSU so that when it chibabooms, he can earn $$$ from you by selling another chibaboom-potential PSU again

ZrE0_Cha0s

Sell you chibaboom-potential PSU so that when it chibabooms, he can earn $$$ from you by selling another chibaboom-potential PSU again

TS, please dun cheap out on the psu, anything happens to the psu, can somehow badly dmg other parts as well, if u are willing to take the risk, den so be it. since many ppl have say "NO" to such unknown brand psu.

Mr Brown

NO.... dont ever get that power supply. The shop asking you to top up $50 for the coolermaster means in total how much are you paying?

Probex- $35

Coolmaster

Elite 460 watt- add $40

500watt-+ $50

550 watt- +$75

so total between $75-$110 for psu

hdd he sell me $100

localITguy

Probex- $35

Coolmaster

Elite 460 watt- add $40

500watt-+ $50

550 watt- +$75

so total between $75-$110 for psu

hdd he sell me $100

Carrot gao gao.

don't tell me u pay liao ah,

100$ for hdd? wtf!?

knn

1TB@75-80 nia - SLS.

WTF ..

DON'T LET HIM REPAIR. U FIX YOURSELF.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.