Is recession coming?

Can Or Not

Always hv n some went unreported. but must c reason y plus severity la. Some news is retrenchment but axe below 100 Oni.
Quite true, other than covid… don’t really feel the effects of recessions… when was the last one?

usarmy

True. But not entirely true, some play big… take up many liabilities. Ji Tao can collapse one… eg Hin Leong

Yeap.... in fact, recession is an opportunity for them to increase wealth quickly.

Not to forget here got many of the new migrant came with whole lot/million of cash... They will continue to buy up with their excessive cash while worker like me can only pray hard that my job remain intacted and not affected by recession :(

Sent from EDMWER!

dambio

Quite true, other than covid… don’t really feel the effects of recessions… when was the last one?
Ard 2015. Seems like d 10 yr cycle. But now d trend is mostly led by AI linked layoffs. So seems different like a normal layoffs due to bad economy. Although economies isn't doing tat well globally since covid for some.

bIkErS

Don't spread fear lah... so far I nv hear any of my friend's friend's friend's kana pok or jobless...

tExtra

According to historical patterns, will have recession between six and 24 months after inverted yield curve occurred.

luei74

LEEcession can onLEE happening in EDMW

LEEpeat 1
LEEcession can onLEE happening in EDMW

Can Or Not

Ard 2015. Seems like d 10 yr cycle. But now d trend is mostly led by AI linked layoffs. So seems different like a normal layoffs due to bad economy. Although economies isn't doing tat well globally since covid for some.
Googled shows further than that… the global financial meltdown due to Lehman brothers subprime mortgages

Tschuus

Firstly, heard that Fed cuts interest rates will follow by recession. Hearsay..

Secondly, heard that Buffet is beefing up his cash position. AK also start to beef up his cash position (Google ASSI) on who is AK. Means waiting for opportunity Liao…

Thirdly, jobs cuts are widely reported, HK just plan to cut 10,000 civil servants.
Recession has been coming countless times in edmw already. Where were u?

ceestudent

Really must buy during recession. Last one is Covid, but it’s really scary because I sold half of SIA position scare it will tank further, if I keep it, I be better off now.
Lol
That's exactly the point mah.
Edmw here keep waiting during good times.

if recession come then they lose their job, i bet they won't dare to buy anything at all.

KakiMeow

No recession...
... got cai png and security guard job
Got recession...
... oso got cai png and security guard job

:crazy:

Can Or Not

Lol
That's exactly the point mah.
Edmw here keep waiting during good times.

if recession come then they lose their job, i bet they won't dare to buy anything at all.
Be greedy when others are fearful in actual situations is very hard to do. Because you are so scared the company might collapse. Just take SIA, totally or almost totally no passenger flight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.