Is Singtel Easy Mobile a joke?

PC-User

According to their customer care officer, Easy Mobile can only be signed up or re-contracted online. But I tried using 3 different browsers and the site always returned an error message interrupting the process. The customer care officer that I called in said I must clear the browser's history (another joke). I cleared the cache but it didn't help. I called again and they said I can try the Live Chat Agent. And where the hell is that Live Chat Agent? I Googled it and found people are all asking for it too on one Singtel Facebook post.

What is this nonsense from Singtel? Are they having enough customers and profit or their facilities are overloaded and they don't mind losing customers?

FeNgZhEnG

huh cannot sign up easy mobile plans at retail shops ar??? me thinking of switching this plan le

tidato

According to their customer care officer, Easy Mobile can only be signed up or re-contracted online. But I tried using 3 different browsers and the site always returned an error message interrupting the process. The customer care officer that I called in said I must clear the browser's history (another joke). I cleared the cache but it didn't help. I called again and they said I can try the Live Chat Agent. And where the hell is that Live Chat Agent? I Googled it and found people are all asking for it too on one Singtel Facebook post.

What is this nonsense from Singtel? Are they having enough customers and profit or their facilities are overloaded and they don't mind losing customers?

What error message did you get? I can go all the way to checkout without problem too.

PC-User

Huh? Sure? My PC can do all online transactions but only this. I even tried disabling the browser's popup blocker just in case. The website displayed something like:

(X) Error Message: Uh Oh. Something went wrong. We are trying our best to deal with it. Do try again later.

PC-User

You guys tried with new signup? I login to My Account via SingPASS then from there chose re-contract and linked over to Easy Mobile...

PC-User

Should be your PC or handphone/tablet antivirus/security problem, I tried my PC, can go all the way to checkout page.
Ok I just disabled the Antivirus and even the firewall and still the same result. So possibly... Java script problem?

PC-User

Tried with tablet and it said:

(X) Error Message: Hi there! We're making some improvements to our Systems - aiming to be done within 60 mins. Do try again later.

But that day the same thing also happened when I use desktop PC.

PC-User

To Singtel if you're still following this thread: Please clear your HWZ inbox as it says you exceed the message quota. I've sent you additional info and screen shots to aid your investigation. Thank you.

PC-User

Maybe, its better you try on another PC and see.

I was using new sign up this morning. I had singtel onepass ID, can login but I don't have any contract so can not choose re-contract (I am using prepaid).
I just tried on my son's laptop. Same.

PC-User

But never mind. Just received their mailer today offering upgrade to Combo 2 with monthly 20% subscription discount and free Caller ID. Plan to addin 1GB data. Not much difference now compare to Easy Mobile. Queueing at Singtel Shop now... :p

agent007bond

To Singtel if you're still following this thread: Please clear your HWZ inbox as it says you exceed the message quota. I've sent you additional info and screen shots to aid your investigation. Thank you.

Singtel got HWZ account meh?

PC-User

A CSO PMed me. When I replied, the system said the recipient's mail box is out of quota. Last night, there were 2 missed calls from 1688 just when I was migrating over to the new phone. After that when I was setting up and trying the email app, again I accidentally deleted the follow up mail from Singtel. :p

So at least they care and really try to resolve my issue. Not bad. I just called to close the case.

madcampus

A CSO PMed me. When I replied, the system said the recipient's mail box is out of quota. Last night, there were 2 missed calls from 1688 just when I was migrating over to the new phone. After that when I was setting up and trying the email app, again I accidentally deleted the follow up mail from Singtel. :p

So at least they care and really try to resolve my issue. Not bad. I just called to close the case.

So your solution is eventually signing up a combo plan instead of a easy mobile plan?? :s22:

I have the same problem as you while re-contracting my plan. See below link.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/91308857-post22.html

Easy Mobile is only for NEW sign-ups and those who finish the ENTIRE 24months contract. Those on mio bundle plan CANNOT recontract to this plan after 1 year (but combo plan can or pay a hefty penalty). I had a lengthy talk at Singtel Shop and CSO over the phone about this matter. The computer will NOT allow you to recontract to easy mobile, they just put error. I tried for 1 whole week, all different OS, different devices (ipad, iPhone, imac, macbook. PC, android) - all put error at the last stage of signing up.

PC-User

So your solution is eventually signing up a combo plan instead of a easy mobile plan?? :s22:
Yeah. Because they offered me 20% discount plus free Caller ID for 24 months. DataMore is $5/GB instead of $8 if contract for 24 months. So actually I get the same package cheaper now compare to Easy Mobile Plan M. After 2 years then see how lah. Maybe the world ends already by then. :s13:

Off topic a bit: After switched over to 4G I do notice though not logical but seems like it's really happening, that data is consumed much faster (as I read somewhere here in HWZ). How can that possibly be...? :eek:

I have the same problem as you while re-contracting my plan. See below link.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/91308857-post22.html

Easy Mobile is only for NEW sign-ups and those who finish the ENTIRE 24months contract. Those on mio bundle plan CANNOT recontract to this plan after 1 year (but combo plan can or pay a hefty penalty). I had a lengthy talk at Singtel Shop and CSO over the phone about this matter. The computer will NOT allow you to recontract to easy mobile, they just put error. I tried for 1 whole week, all different OS, different devices (ipad, iPhone, imac, macbook. PC, android) - all put error at the last stage of signing up.
But my old Classic plan and the 10GB 3G data add-on both already expired for long. The system showed error in the early stage of re-contracting. Maybe it doesn't recognize obsolete grandfather plans...??

doran_lum

Hi all, my MIO plan is coming to end of contract in Dec.. i'm thinking of re-contract to Easy Mobile due to MIO TV not in use anymore and every 12 months i had to upgrade to a more expensive plan..

Currently I have to be very careful about surfing FB & Instra due to the high data usage and i think going to Easy Mobile is better for me..

I'm stilling researching to stick to Singtel Fibre or hop over to ViewQuest Fibre..

If I go with Singtel Fibre with Singtel home line, would Combo Plan makes more sense ?

swgj86

what's ur data usage like every month? what about talk time?

easy mobile can customise the talk time, sms and data. if u dun need a lot of talk time and/or sms, can allocate more for data. at least thats what my friend did and she very happy with easy mobile. she just rely on whatsapp for communication.

combo plans are with fixed data bundles.

Habrosus

The problem is the company who employ these CS agents never interview and train them.

Talking to them on the phone gave me mixed feelings like :s11: :eek: :s8: so I decided to write in instead, thought giving them more time to think how to reply.

But the result is still ... :s11: :s22: :s11: ... like they're referring to a manual and copied from there without actually knowing what they're talking about.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.