Is the 2GB data plan enough ?

giwawa

I will not recontract anymore and just buy from Apple directly. Or Singtel. Or Nubox/Epic etc. :)

this is what i am doing, using a s2 now and waiting patiently for apple to deliver my ip5 over..
im quite curious how the 3G connection will fare after i change to ip5. i dont want to be disappointed :(

deep3lue

But when your contract is up, you still have to recontract what.. No?

Nope, the connection will not be terminated at all nor can Singtel pressurise me to 'upgrade' my plan.

I'm very happy to have 12gb of data using 3G speed. :)

deep3lue

this is what i am doing, using a s2 now and waiting patiently for apple to deliver my ip5 over..
im quite curious how the 3G connection will fare after i change to ip5. i dont want to be disappointed :(

if you were from an iPhone 4/4S, you will notice an increase in speed because of the faster processor.

punggolkid

I'm currently on iFlexi Value (12GB), but I wanna downgrade to iFlexi Lite. Do I have to recontract or can I keep the 12GB? I don't mind getting the phone off contract as well. But will I get LTE too?

PumpkinX

I'm currently on iFlexi Value (12GB), but I wanna downgrade to iFlexi Lite. Do I have to recontract or can I keep the 12GB? I don't mind getting the phone off contract as well. But will I get LTE too?

If I am not wrong you will need to recontract to get LTE activated now. That's what the guy told me when I called to try to get my older line LTE activated. When iPhone 5 first came out apparently singtel allow people to call and activate.

saha-med

u can dun recontract, but rmb u are 'out of contract' so ST can anytime reduce ur data limit (at least thats what i heard).

And until ST does that, i have and will be fighting the urge to recontract

PetPet

Do you plan to stay on 3G always and buying phones with no contract? I am on 3g 12gb and like you have no plans to re contract. Bought my ip5 without contract though.
Already am on 4G...

koosh17

Seriously, if 2GB not enough....what can you do about it? Nothing right? Telcos control it....so just have to use it wisely and not think so much lah.

noobiee

1950mb with 4 days left to go lol

sometimes having LTE also sian, download the video too fast, before i can close it it already dl finish lol

jq75

i need to check on my bills, not sure if i exceeded

jq75

Seriously, if 2GB not enough....what can you do about it? Nothing right? Telcos control it....so just have to use it wisely and not think so much lah.
thumb-sucking.jpg

or upgrade plan loh

otacon

I downloaded pdf straits time news via wifi.. and do not watch youtube video, do not stream video... and also use for facebook, surf net, whatsapp, imessage, sending picture via whatsapp and imesssage sometimes, etc..

and my usage for last 2 months is ard 2.2GB per month..

therefore not enough..

something is wrong with ur usage or data counter or the picture u send via whatsapp is as big as a video file. my usage definitely more than u like download some apps via 3G, download a couple of custom roms, download some audio files n my usage is less than 2GB

otacon

i need to check on my bills, not sure if i exceeded

urs is ST or m1? nowadays ST app very convenient to check, dun even need to login. m1 still need to log in

palmtungsten

something is wrong with ur usage or data counter or the picture u send via whatsapp is as big as a video file. my usage definitely more than u like download some apps via 3G, download a couple of custom roms, download some audio files n my usage is less than 2GB

I do not explain earlier that i am using multi-sim on both iPad mini and iPhone 5. And I downloaded same set of office attachments via email in both iPad mini and iPhone 5.. I also surf Facebook on both iPad mini and iPhone 5 with same Facebook account and content. So this explains the data usage.. Occasionally will update app via LTE too..

Therefore double counting almost all data activities that I do to both iPad mini and iPhone 5..

If I use iPhone 5 only, maybe my data usage is halved eg 1.1Gb

otacon

I do not explain earlier that i am using multi-sim on both iPad mini and iPhone 5. And I downloaded same set of office attachments via email in both iPad mini and iPhone 5.. I also surf Facebook on both iPad mini and iPhone 5 with same Facebook account and content. So this explains the data usage.. Occasionally will update app via LTE too..

Therefore double counting almost all data activities that I do to both iPad mini and iPhone 5..

If I use iPhone 5 only, maybe my data usage is halved eg 1.1Gb

ic, that explains it. perhaps got to find a solution to cut it down

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.