is Your Optional Component Scheme Quality (OCS) good?

isaacsayshi

hi guys,

me wanna go book HDB flat liao... wanna get your opinion if you have gotten your HDB with OCS lately?

Are you satisfied with the quality?

I am thinking to go with OCS for living room and sanitary fittings since i hear Private Reno on this 2 items alot more expensive than HDB price?

cheers and have a nice day

XGZ1503

hi guys,

me wanna go book HDB flat liao... wanna get your opinion if you have gotten your HDB with OCS lately?

Are you satisfied with the quality?

I am thinking to go with OCS for living room and sanitary fittings since i hear Private Reno on this 2 items alot more expensive than HDB price?

cheers and have a nice day

The tiles dun last long... Workmanship is one thing, the quality of the tiles is another issue.

Mine got badly scratched within the first few years.

Shower heads, taps and basin still ok. If possible, get your own doors. The OCS doors are hollow type.

slashGNR

The tiles dun last long... Workmanship is one thing, the quality of the tiles is another issue.

Mine got badly scratched within the first few years.

Shower heads, taps and basin still ok. If possible, get your own doors. The OCS doors are hollow type.

The quality of the tiles is not good.

isaacsayshi

Thanks for your reply.

Any idea whats the estimated cost for doing tiles for a 4room flat 90sqm?

Zetrio2006

$8000 to $12000 for porcelain tiles. Vinyl also similar.

Can get cheaper but the quality may also drop.

goofyen

Bro, wear and tear will happen no matter what. Honestly, scratches is the slightest of your concern. What is worrying is the workmanship and tiles popping here and there. And these workmanship can happen with private or HDB contractors. Most important you have to work out financially are you going to fork out ready cash for the renovation separately on the flooring or prefer package in your whole HDB BTO package and pay via monthly cpf. Just my thoughts.

XGZ1503

I managed to lighten the scratches by using toothpaste. Not perfect condition but good enough to not do a layover of vinyl

isaacsayshi

$8000 to $12000 for porcelain tiles. Vinyl also similar.

Can get cheaper but the quality may also drop.

my friend quote me $2k to 3k. Plus another $1.2k for tiles-cement and floor screeding-cement. total cost cheaper than HDB 5k cost.

i find it hard to believe but he is a contractor. cut the middle man. :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.