Iswaran housed in single-man cell due to 'higher safety and security risk': Singapore Prison Service

jq75

It's not solitary confinement
Bet daily he can stretch his legs, exercise and mix with others which you can't do with solitary confinement

It literally is his own room
I know for some, solo cell is more painful. U talk to the wall. Like Tom hanks creating a bond with a ball

jq75

U compare this to the fujian gang who laundered 2 billion both have the same sentence it's really bad for Singapore as it is a foreigner haven, hope Singaporeans can vote well
Got tt feel too

Joseph12

I know for some, solo cell is more painful. U talk to the wall. Like Tom hanks creating a bond with a ball
Sigh I repeat myself
It's not solitary confinement
He CAN speak with others when they meet since the general population will meet

Joseph12

Wah no fellow inmates to chit chat jin bored
For his level , chit chat what with his inmates?

Only the food and weather
Or common old man ailments

Other than that , really nothing In common

sciprof

For his level , chit chat what with his inmates?

Only the food and weather
Or common old man ailments

Other than that , really nothing In common

Like in NS, mix with other people lor. Maybe cam be good friends when go out

doppypoppy

if so...they should set up a live broadcast of him 24/7 ... we want to see what he's doing inside. and with 24hours surveillance from the public i'm sure he'll be so very safe!!!
later got tiko do weird things better not

doppypoppy

Now is 4am. 12hrs has passed since he last surrender himself. I bet iswaran first night there he would not be able to sleep. Trying to adapt to the cold hard flooring and surrounding.

Later 5 or 6 am the warden wil wake everyone up for wash up and breakfast of the day liao. So he also has to adapt to the regimental lifestyle as well.
u very kind to worry for him

vespaguy

They wanted to spare him the indignity of being naked / shitting /sleeping with others due to his status. This is a bias. If it were a poor unknown man, doubt they would be so nice. However, only the Prisons Service has the data so no one will really know. If indeed the elite are given such preferential treatment, we are just like our corrupt neighbouring countries.

That said, sleeping on the straw mat on hard concrete floor without a pillow is simply third world. Even cardboard has some level of comfort.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.