Itinerary Plan

blonchai

Hi to all,

I will be going Taiwan on the 1st week of November liao.. My planned trip would be as follow:

Day 1 (11/11) (Reach T.Y airport @ 6 am)
- Will take bus go to XMD
- Hang around XMD to look for nice breakfast / Maybe go to Wulai??
- If I am hanging in XMD then I will be going to LONG SHAN temple pray pray..

3pm will check in hotel
- Then after that dont know what to do liao..

===Any more suggestions for Day 1, couse I dont wanna waste time le===

Day 2 (12/11)
- Go Danshui
- Bali Island
- Tamsui Fisherman's Wharf
- Tamsui Old Street
- Last would be Shi Lin Night Market <= Any other suggestions on night market?

=> I do not know what would be the sequence on this day, feel free to correct me.

===Any more suggestions for Day 2?===

Day 3 (13/11)
- Plan go to Yang Ming Shan
- 阳明山小有坑
- Zhuzi Hu (竹子湖)
- After that go to Bei tou Hot Spring
- Last would be Snake Alley (華西街夜市) Hua Xi Night Market <= Any suggestions on night market?

=> I do not know what would be the sequence on this day, feel free to correct me.

===Any more suggestions for Day 3?===

Day 4 (14/11)
- Go to Yeh Liu
- Shi Fen Waterfall
- Jiu Fen
- Jing Gua Shi
- Golden Watefall
- Yin Yang Sea
- Last would be Miao Kou night Market <= Any suggestions on other night market?

===Any more suggestions for Day 4?===

Day 5 (15/11)
- Nantou
- Lavender Farm
- Rainbow Village
- Tai Chung
- Feng Jia Night Market?

=> This day I really have no idea what I can do, I just bomb the above places only, I would highly appreciate any ideas and suggestions on this day.

===Any more suggestions for Day 5?===

Day 6 (15/11)
- Mao Kong
- Wu Fen Pu
- Rao He Night Market

=> Another day which I really have no idea liao, where I can go and I just bomb those place and it seems very empty.

=> Or maybe this day can go Wulai?

===Any more suggestions for Day 6?===

Day 7 (16/11)
=> I am planning a whole day shopping for my wife, and not sure where to go. I am thinking of Zhong Xia Fu Shing that area, is that good?

===Any more suggestions for Day 7?===

Day 8 (17/11)
- Check out hotel at 12 noon
- Will leave all our luggage at hotel and then hang around Xi Men Ding again
- Our flight back home would be at 8:15 pm

=> Maybe some place for a chill around Xi Men Ding?

==========================================================

Many thanks in advance :)

blonchai

But I will be going on the 2nd week liao.. I scare later too late then my plan all in a mess.

I prefer not to be so rush leh..

By the way some of them only going there on December, already asking liao...

Zoysia

If you plan to visit Taichung, I suggest you to stay one night there. You can have more time to visit night market and other attractions

blonchai

If you plan to visit Taichung, I suggest you to stay one night there. You can have more time to visit night market and other attractions

OK, if thats the case then I would then substitute it with Wulai Day trip, how about if you know some of the night market which is good to go?

Any other comments, please do feel free to input for me..

Thanks..

twosix

Sunday most people spend time with their family, so few people will come here. you should get better response in the weekdays.

calkel20

Sunday most people spend time with their family, so few people will come here. you should get better response in the weekdays.

Either that or we prefer to see it in the main thread. So come n ssrr.
Good luck

twosix

See my inputs in red below.

Hi to all,

I will be going Taiwan on the 1st week of November liao.. My planned trip would be as follow:

Day 1 (11/11) (Reach T.Y airport @ 6 am)
- Will take bus go to XMD
- Hang around XMD to look for nice breakfast / Maybe go to Wulai??
- If I am hanging in XMD then I will be going to LONG SHAN temple pray pray..

3pm will check in hotel
- Then after that dont know what to do liao..

===Any more suggestions for Day 1, couse I dont wanna waste time le===

There are so many things to do... u won't have time to waste one....

I am assuming it is your first time in Taiwan...

After check-in, dunno where ur hotel is, but u can ask the hotel lobby where to go nearby. if not, go get yourself lost in the taipei main station underground mall. it is huge. and u can shop and eat for hours there.

Day 2 (12/11)
- Go Danshui
- Bali Island
- Tamsui Fisherman's Wharf
- Tamsui Old Street
- Last would be Shi Lin Night Market <= Any other suggestions on night market?

===Any more suggestions for Day 2?===

danshui in the morning got nothing there. preferably is afternoon or later. you can go xin beitou for hot spring or walk around there first for the scenery.

u can also spend hours at shilin nm, so unless u're still energetic, u should be heading back to hotel. else, go xmd for the night scene.

Day 3 (13/11)
- Plan go to Yang Ming Shan
- 阳明山小有坑
- Zhuzi Hu (竹子湖)
- After that go to Bei tou Hot Spring
- Last would be Snake Alley (華西街夜市) Hua Xi Night Market <= Any suggestions on night market?

===Any more suggestions for Day 3?===

I heard 華西街夜市 got nothing much. I'd recommend 樂華夜市 if u like sesame oil chicken, pig kidney, etc. or another famous nm is 寧夏夜市 near to shuanglian mrt.

Day 4 (14/11)
- Go to Yeh Liu
- Shi Fen Waterfall
- Jiu Fen
- Jing Gua Shi
- Golden Watefall
- Yin Yang Sea
- Last would be Miao Kou night Market <= Any suggestions on other night market?

===Any more suggestions for Day 4?===

This is going to be a very very busy day, even if u engage a driver. Yeh Liu is quite far from jiu fen, shifen and the rest. You'll be busy travelling than enjoying. I'd suggest you go Ye Liu separately on another day.

I strongly recommend referring to maps.google.com.tw for travelling around if u're taking public transport like mrt, train and buses. you can use the direction to show u how to go travel and what public transport to take. it will also show u the time needed. u can then better plan ur itinerary.

Day 5 (15/11)
- Nantou
- Lavender Farm
- Rainbow Village
- Tai Chung
- Feng Jia Night Market?

=> This day I really have no idea what I can do, I just bomb the above places only, I would highly appreciate any ideas and suggestions on this day.

===Any more suggestions for Day 5?===

Stay in taichung for 1 night or else you'll again be very busy travelling to and fro. No mood or energy left to enjoy.

Day 6 (15/11)
- Mao Kong
- Wu Fen Pu
- Rao He Night Market

=> Another day which I really have no idea liao, where I can go and I just bomb those place and it seems very empty.

=> Or maybe this day can go Wulai?

===Any more suggestions for Day 6?===

if u like smelly tofu, you can take a bus ride to shenkeng old street first. it starts business around noon. after that, take a taxi ride to the zoo (not expensive). I find the zoo better than the singapore zoo. The animals are closer to you, although it may have a glass wall, but u get to see what they're doing. you can visit the pandas too... no extra costs required. after the zoo, take the gondola up to the tea plantation, find a tea house and sit down to sip tea or eat something like waffles.

by the time u finish the above, almost evening time already. u can make ur way to some night market for dinner.

Day 7 (16/11)
=> I am planning a whole day shopping for my wife, and not sure where to go. I am thinking of Zhong Xia Fu Shing that area, is that good?

===Any more suggestions for Day 7?===

what r u shopping for? taipei train station underground mall is good for shopping, taipei 101 is good for shopping. xmd is also good for shopping. depends on what u r looking for.

for me, i go shopping for food. :)

Day 8 (17/11)
- Check out hotel at 12 noon
- Will leave all our luggage at hotel and then hang around Xi Men Ding again
- Our flight back home would be at 8:15 pm

=> Maybe some place for a chill around Xi Men Ding?

==========================================================

Many thanks in advance :)

blonchai

Thanks twosix for the input. Appreciate that.

For those who have some suggestions and ideas. Please feel free to comment :)

Thanks

chobits

I just came back fron Taiwan. Similar to your day 4, I left hostel to eat breakfast at 7am at 阜杭豆浆. Went back at 8plus to TMS to buy bus ticket to yehliu. Reached yehliu only at ard 10 and followed the free guided tour at 10.30am. Shopped and bought some 野柳土产 before going to take the 12.35pm bus to kee lung. (Planning to go jinguashi then jiufen)

I missed the bus and only managed to catch the later bus. Then more time wasted trying to figure out which bus stop to take bus to jinguashi, waiting for bus etc. The bus goes to jiufen then jinguashi. By the time the bus reached jiufen, it was already 2plus so I have to forfeit jinguashi.

By the time I left jiufen, already 6plus. Cos I wandered ard and got a bit lost. managed to locate a bus stop nearer to lower part of jiufen but realised the bus is so full i cant board. So time wasted to try to get to the bus stop nearer to where I stopped earlier.

chobits

Paiseh hp flat.
Then I make my way to miaokou nm. By the time I reached TMS already 10pm.

In short, unless u hire driver or know the place really well, your day 4 itinerary is too packed.

calkel20

I just came back fron Taiwan. Similar to your day 4, I left hostel to eat breakfast at 7am at 阜杭豆浆. Went back at 8plus to TMS to buy bus ticket to yehliu. Reached yehliu only at ard 10 and followed the free guided tour at 10.30am. Shopped and bought some 野柳土产 before going to take the 12.35pm bus to kee lung. (Planning to go jinguashi then jiufen)

I missed the bus and only managed to catch the later bus. Then more time wasted trying to figure out which bus stop to take bus to jinguashi, waiting for bus etc. The bus goes to jiufen then jinguashi. By the time the bus reached jiufen, it was already 2plus so I have to forfeit jinguashi.

By the time I left jiufen, already 6plus. Cos I wandered ard and got a bit lost. managed to locate a bus stop nearer to lower part of jiufen but realised the bus is so full i cant board. So time wasted to try to get to the bus stop nearer to where I stopped earlier.

In fact, to applaud what you did very well for the beginning of the trip till reaching Keelung area.

Firstly, yes, need to be prompt on schedule to get right on schedule.

Upon reaching Keelung, walk towards the train station area. Right below the EVA building , very near to the 7/11, is where you will wait for the bus to go Jinguashi or Jiufen, whichever you like. If you do have have 悠游卡, can use that as well so to save yourself the time to calculate/dig/find coins to get onto the bus.

Usually, i will use almost 1/2 a day at jiufen and another half at Jinguashi. Coz the are loads more at Jinguashi other than the gold mine itself. They have an old compound for last time Japanese school and another shinto right at the end, where you will need to walk up to enjoy the view of the whole mine.

Back to Yehliu, you can spend like 2-3 hours there, then onwards move towards the lesser know jinshan old street for the famous duck meat. At Jinshan, you can also soak in hot-spring. Recommended to do that if you have time.

chobits

For yangming Shan, are you going to climb up to xiao you keng or take bus? I climbed up to qi xing shan main peak via miaopu entrance and climbed down via xiao you keng. Took me ard 3hours. Then I took bus 108 down to the bus terminal then take red 5 to go back to jiantan station where shilin nm is. I only reached yangming shan at 12 so no time to go to the lengshui keng and other places. If you don't intend to climb up to the main peak, and only travel by their bus, half a day might be enough. For me, on hindsight, I should have allocated a whole day foe it

blonchai

Wow.. so rush.. Actually I am thinking of getting a driver to take me to all those places since so rush.

I dont think that I will be able to make if if I am taking public transport.

Also not sure if what would be the rate if I wanted to hire a driver for that day. I have read thru the Taiwan recommended driver thread as well. Havent write to them and check on the price.

blonchai

In fact, to applaud what you did very well for the beginning of the trip till reaching Keelung area.

Firstly, yes, need to be prompt on schedule to get right on schedule.

Upon reaching Keelung, walk towards the train station area. Right below the EVA building , very near to the 7/11, is where you will wait for the bus to go Jinguashi or Jiufen, whichever you like. If you do have have 悠游卡, can use that as well so to save yourself the time to calculate/dig/find coins to get onto the bus.

Usually, i will use almost 1/2 a day at jiufen and another half at Jinguashi. Coz the are loads more at Jinguashi other than the gold mine itself. They have an old compound for last time Japanese school and another shinto right at the end, where you will need to walk up to enjoy the view of the whole mine.

Back to Yehliu, you can spend like 2-3 hours there, then onwards move towards the lesser know jinshan old street for the famous duck meat. At Jinshan, you can also soak in hot-spring. Recommended to do that if you have time.

I think that for e going by public transport will not be an option, I have decided to get a driver for that day. IF not wont be able to cover all those places.

For yehLiu I dont think I will want to spend that much of time there, it's just that to take photo of the Queens Head and etc. Just to show that I have been there. hahahahha, before they disappear.. :)

=========================================================

They have an old compound for last time Japanese school and another shinto right at the end, where you will need to walk up to enjoy the view of the whole mine. <= Is this hard to find? Couse I havent come across this, do you have an image on this this area looks like?

blonchai

For yangming Shan, are you going to climb up to xiao you keng or take bus? I climbed up to qi xing shan main peak via miaopu entrance and climbed down via xiao you keng. Took me ard 3hours. Then I took bus 108 down to the bus terminal then take red 5 to go back to jiantan station where shilin nm is. I only reached yangming shan at 12 so no time to go to the lengshui keng and other places. If you don't intend to climb up to the main peak, and only travel by their bus, half a day might be enough. For me, on hindsight, I should have allocated a whole day foe it

For the Yang Ming Shan, I will be going there by public transport since I will be going to check out some of the hot spring later in the evening.

Is that really tough to climb up to xiao you keng? Actually I really have no idea what is that xiao you keng.

Is it really those mounting climbing type? or just those tar road's?

Actually if there is bus going up there to XIao You Keng, I really dont mind. Better than going up by walk/ climb step by step.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.