Itronics ITB100HD

o0SpaceY0o

if (^@^)" not interested, any of you guys still planning to get? currently only o0SpaceY0o and me getting, which means $15 discount

bro i am going ahead with the $15/- discount for 2 person me n u. cant wait liao will be busy this week. booked an appt with Xavier alrdy bring my car down to the workshop tml :)

jarred1223

B00zer

Seemed like this brand of DVR is one of the better brand...

Would the DVR be able to start recording upon impact when the car is parked?

My car got knocked before on the side of the driver door when I parked at my house multi storey. :mad:

cybertech

My car got knocked before on the side of the driver door when I parked at my house multi storey. :mad:

I also like to know. Don't need to be recording every single seconds when
car parkded. Only upon impact then camera turn on and start recording for
a while then turn off again. If it worked this way then no need power saver
unit and no worry about dead car battery.

EEXOOO

From what I understand its based on motion dectection. The g sensor will record the serverity of the impact.

Check out following for specs
SmartCamDirect - Itronics ITB 100 Black Box Camera

ZhuTou!

Got motion detector
Any motion like people walk pass, birds flying, car passby etc will trigger it to start recording
U can set the sensitivity level to lowest so that it wont record so many useless video
IIRC before the impact, it will start recording already
So u can see how people langa ur car
i think u can also set it to record impact ONLY
But i think if u set it this way, minor impact will not be recorded
Never tried before so i also not very sure

ZhuTou!

U need side camera to capture side impact, door area
Front camera cannot capture

Dun Tang

If u always park head in or parallel, its better to install one at rear

I mean, while the car is moving, is it a good idea to have a camera at the back ?

If a car is being parked, I doubt recording help. What is your opinion ?

ZhuTou!

I mean, while the car is moving, is it a good idea to have a camera at the back ?

If a car is being parked, I doubt recording help. What is your opinion ?

Moving no need
When people bang ur rear, almost 100% u will claim him

ZhuTou!

When moving, impact at the side ?

How about when a car is parked ?

side impact have to put camera at the side
front/rear camera unable to capture

dun understand ur "park"
parallel or normal parking?

Eviltrap

Dun care whether you put front or rear camera, if suay like me, no use if kena bang from the side. :(

Not that I had my camera on 24 hours though. :o

Even if on also won't be able to capture. :s22:

XuiteShop

Let me explain how parking mode works across all car DVR brands for today's technology.

During parking mode, they will also be continuous recording with the power supply from the car battery, only when there is motion or impact detected will then the DVR save the particular event file.

Currently there is no DVR in the market that will switch off during parking mode & on again to record events.

ITB500 is good to cover the sides of the car door, many have installed to capture vandaliser, irresponsible people who slam open the door and create a big dent on the side of your car especially by lorry, commercial vehicles have been using it to monitor their driver actions as well (non-commercial can also use to monitor "actions", hahaha joking). :vijayadmin:

o0SpaceY0o

Let me explain how parking mode works across all car DVR brands for today's technology.

During parking mode, they will also be continuous recording with the power supply from the car battery, only when there is motion or impact detected will then the DVR save the particular event file.

Currently there is no DVR in the market that will switch off during parking mode & on again to record events.

ITB500 is good to cover the sides of the car door, many have installed to capture vandaliser, irresponsible people who slam open the door and create a big dent on the side of your car especially by lorry, commercial vehicles have been using it to monitor their driver actions as well (non-commercial can also use to monitor "actions", hahaha joking). :vijayadmin:

Supporting Xavier !

Bought a ITB200 from him few days ago, from the intital questions and answers to confirmation to proceeding down to the workshop to install everything is a breeze !

Xavier took time to reply to all whatsapp questions and although I bought the cheapest of all 3 ITBs, he treated his customer equally.

IB $50/- deposit to him and once confirmation & appointment was made to put you at your peace of mind.

Once at the workshop (Car Beauty) installation took less than 15mins and the technician was skilled and precise hassle free installation. From my hse to the workshop and back home took about an 1hr to & fro. Was really impress by everything and never regret engaging Xavier and the workshop for my ITB200 !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.