Itronics ITB100HD

LameEntertainer

No gimmicks in the advertisement, I did the test personally from my house & its connected, open space no blockage. Proven with photo.
Btw the actual usage wifi is for you to access the videos & settings wirelessly without the need of PC, not for you to use like an ip camera.

With blockage it can connect within 5-10m.
If you can't, meet me and I show u. <1m is too unbelievable.

:s13: like that means die die must sit inside car to access video liao lor. perhaps u can try reflect to itronics to build stronger wifi lah. its like u r saying its user problem, not the weak wifi.

SimonLam

:s13: like that means die die must sit inside car to access video liao lor. perhaps u can try reflect to itronics to build stronger wifi lah. its like u r saying its user problem, not the weak wifi.

Wifi strength varies with distance and signal loss due to interference such as wall block, etc. Standard for all wifi access point out there.

But if less than 3-5 meter with unblocked line of sight to the AP, then something is wrong.

Bring to Xuiteshop to check

LameEntertainer

Wifi strength varies with distance and signal loss due to interference such as wall block, etc. Standard for all wifi access point out there.

But if less than 3-5 meter with unblocked line of sight to the AP, then something is wrong.

Bring to Xuiteshop to check

That, I understand. But to be only separated by window and distance between car and me is probably 1m apart, it doesn't work its abit :s22:

I'm ok with it, just treating the wifi as a bonus to me can liao. but users who wants to depend heavily on wifi, i advise them look for other brand ba. otherwise, the HDSP is good enough.

I will continue to monitor the wifi, test it next time when i'm out elsewhere.

Redz87

For Hotspot you need to change the default SSID and password from the PC viewer first, or set the hotspot SSID in your phone to ITB100SPW, password: 0215887064 as explained in the manual.

I already tried but still no connected device.. I'm using Android phone

XuiteShop

That, I understand. But to be only separated by window and distance between car and me is probably 1m apart, it doesn't work its abit :s22:

I'm ok with it, just treating the wifi as a bonus to me can liao. but users who wants to depend heavily on wifi, i advise them look for other brand ba. otherwise, the HDSP is good enough.

I will continue to monitor the wifi, test it next time when i'm out elsewhere.

We can always meet up at car beauty and park your car at the first floor, let me access the wifi in the closed room on the second floor to prove to u. Separated by window within 1 m and not connected, its either your unit problem or hp setting issue. I will prefer to test to rectify rather than typing here to prove my point. If unit problem, we will surely change. You have my number, contact me anytime. And till now i am not sure who u are though. Please help yourself by helping me by contacting me rather than here. :)

If you really did purchase from me, I would like to remind you that our product is 1-1 exchange within a year, so it would be weird if you are facing problem and not coming us for support but rather ranting in here. Then this defeat the purpose of your warranty.:)

XuiteShop

Those who really purchased from me, kindly contact Dsxuite 86608006 for support. Sorry if i cant monitor your feedback here 24/7 as this is rightfully, not our support thread.

myibanez

Most of my files when driving are event files, except those at the traffic lights. No collision leh.

And i finally know which cat is leaving muddy paw prints n scratches on my bonnet!

XuiteShop

IMG-20140412-WA0004_zps5a443059.jpg

Photo showing connection of ITB100 SPW via Wi-Fi to 2 units on 2nd Storey enclosed room in Car Beauty Centre with car parked below on the 1st storey.

LameEntertainer

IMG-20140412-WA0004_zps5a443059.jpg

Photo showing connection of ITB100 SPW via Wi-Fi to 2 units on 2nd Storey enclosed room in Car Beauty Centre with car parked below on the 1st storey.

Want me to take photo that I can't connect from my living room? Photo doesn't really show how is the wifi being connect. How about a video showing the starting connection of wifi part?

Don't worry, probably will go down within next few months to install something on my car, will get it tested out when i'm there. Will see whether is my phone problem or set problem.

XuiteShop

Want me to take photo that I can't connect from my living room? Photo doesn't really show how is the wifi being connect. How about a video showing the starting connection of wifi part?

Don't worry, probably will go down within next few months to install something on my car, will get it tested out when i'm there. Will see whether is my phone problem or set problem.

The photo clearly showing the timestamp on the app & hp is in sync, proving its connected real time. I will post the video up after the weekend. Why not you just post the picture of your purchased unit serial number, so at least i can verify & feedback to itronics if your unit is really faulty as what you claimed after testing on the spot?

If you really did purchase from us, you may come back to us for check & replacement if needed within the 1 year warranty.

LameEntertainer

The photo clearly showing the timestamp on the app & hp is in sync, proving its connected real time. I will post the video up after the weekend. Why not you just post the picture of your purchased unit serial number, so at least i can verify & feedback to itronics if your unit is really faulty as what you claimed after testing on the spot?

If you really did purchase from us, you may come back to us for check & replacement if needed within the 1 year warranty.
Thanks!

why humji remove original post? doubt your customer?

oxLIcSgl.jpg

this is my set.

you really think I, as your customer so eng everyday to stir your so called camera set?

You really think I, as your customer no life, will lose sleep over some wifi connection?

you think I, your customer's life revolves around wifi?

TO MOD: pls restore the original post by XuiteShop to show what kind of attitude this kind camera AD have, let the forumers be judge.

I don't care about the wifi, just my personal feedback, can't take it?

I have no intention to come stir, but seeing your latest "unedited" post, makes me fury.

LameEntertainer

When cameras are make, tests are done. But ultimately, under different environment different users experience different things.

To come doubt what your customers has feedback and "challenge" them, makes you the worst kind of dealer.

I'm not saying customers are saint or always right. but ever since i feedback that my set has poor connection, YOU, XuiteShop tries to protect your brand and tries to overthrow the feedback with "tests" you have done, showing pictures that connection on other sets are fine.

It's perfectly fine, but to ultimately doubt and try to imply I'm not your customers, but a internet troll, YOU LOST MY BUSINESS for good. And mind you, I have 1 set of 100HD, 2 set of HDSP, 1 set of Wifi, all from YOU.

Good luck in your business.

XuiteShop

why humji remove original post? doubt your customer?

oxLIcSgl.jpg

this is my set.

you really think I, as your customer so eng everyday to stir your so called camera set?

You really think I, as your customer no life, will lose sleep over some wifi connection?

you think I, your customer's life revolves around wifi?

TO MOD: pls restore the original post by XuiteShop to show what kind of attitude this kind camera AD have, let the forumers be judge.

I don't care about the wifi, just my personal feedback, can't take it?

I have no intention to come stir, but seeing your latest "unedited" post, makes me fury.
hmmm more flaming now?.. now its really clear what intention you are having with all the ranting without proof.
If you don't realize your previous post are all posted with sarcasm, do look at your own before you comment on others.
My door and number is always open for u. Please meet me up fast to rectify your problem.
BTW you still did not post your serial number to prove its from us.
:D

XuiteShop

When cameras are make, tests are done. But ultimately, under different environment different users experience different things.

To come doubt what your customers has feedback and "challenge" them, makes you the worst kind of dealer.

I'm not saying customers are saint or always right. but ever since i feedback that my set has poor connection, YOU, XuiteShop tries to protect your brand and tries to overthrow the feedback with "tests" you have done, showing pictures that connection on other sets are fine.

It's perfectly fine, but to ultimately doubt and try to imply I'm not your customers, but a internet troll, YOU LOST MY BUSINESS for good. And mind you, I have 1 set of 100HD, 2 set of HDSP, 1 set of Wifi, all from YOU.

After all the typing, you still did not contact me via our official channel but here which makes people doubt you. All complaining without proof. You can have your feedback all you want if we didn't rectify your issue if you come back to us. But all the typing & ranting in improper channels can not prove in any way that you are a genuine buyer & not a trouble maker.
Please don't use term like humji, my lines are opened for u, but u have not reveal yours or try any means of contacting me via the proper support channel.

Thank you for wishing luck for my business, those reasonable & mature customers of mine will definitely know whats right from wrong.

LameEntertainer

I'm glad that you saw my original post.
If you don't realize your previous post are all posted with sarcasm, so look at your own before you comment on others.
My door and number is always open for u. Please meet me up fast to rectify your problem.
:D

Post with sarcasm? :s13: Post with sarcasm means not your customer hor? means can anyhow hamtam right? :s13:

good luck in your business la. there are many cams out there, not only yours.

Won't waste my time over these camera. :s13:

bendi85

Your set got problem, go for 1-1 exchange lor. Why small matter can become big matter. Lol.
Electronic stuff is like this one ma..not every single product is faultless even with the most comprehensive QC.

LameEntertainer

Your set got problem, go for 1-1 exchange lor. Why small matter can become big matter. Lol.
Electronic stuff is like this one ma..not every single product is faultless even with the most comprehensive QC.

I know, but this small problem doesn't affect me. Which is why I didn't contact him. I also never stir him, until i see the original post on top. Cfm will make any customer tulan.

XuiteShop

Post with sarcasm? :s13: Post with sarcasm means not your customer hor? means can anyhow hamtam right? :s13:

good luck in your business la. there are many cams out there, not only yours.

Won't waste my time over these camera. :s13:

In the end, it still boils down to 1 conclusion, u dare not contact us in proper channel but typing behind the keyboard without proof, even after claiming that you are our customer. Even if you did purchase the unit from us, the way u handle your warranty issues only proves you are using this chance to stir, instead of solving it with us.
Let the ppl judge.
Cheers!

LameEntertainer

In the end, it still boils down to 1 conclusion, u dare not contact us in proper channel but typing behind the keyboard without proof, even after claiming that you are our customer. Even if you did purchase the unit from us, the way u handle your warranty issues only proves you are using this chance to stir, instead of solving it with us.
Let the ppl judge.
Cheers!

During registration, you have all my personal info. Judging from the kind of person you are, If i expose my set serial number, of cos i scare you come my house find me :s13: Yeah, forumers can judge. Oh btw, don't keep editing your post to make yourself sound nice.

To MOD: Please restore original post #1111 so people can be the judge.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.