J3 users come here!

angel99999

hey where did you get this? Is it bought separately? right now I'm only the USB to PC connect to charge.

One minor complaint is that the connection between the J3 and the port is a bit loose. I have to manually hold it in place or else it will jiggle and lose contact and the PC will lose the connection with the device.

it's not loose...u need to push the port into the player... make sure the black part goes in.

philipsony

hey to all bros here, need your help
i am thinking of upgrading to j3 from my d2+

however i am worried if the j3 have got the same shuffling problem/bug like the d2 and d2+ series
the d2/+ are known to always pick up and play the same song over and over again on the shuffle mode

does any j3 user have got problem with that? does the j3 random just nicely?

i waste money getting 16gb d2+ instead of 8gb cos in the end, due to the shuffle problem, i put less than 50 songs. its ridiculous, even if i shuffle i all the song wun be pick up, i just kept hearing the same few song over and over again

XDeathLoRdz

however i am worried if the j3 have got the same shuffling problem/bug like the d2 and d2+ series
the d2/+ are known to always pick up and play the same song over and over again on the shuffle mode

i waste money getting 16gb d2+ instead of 8gb cos in the end, due to the shuffle problem, i put less than 50 songs. its ridiculous, even if i shuffle i all the song wun be pick up, i just kept hearing the same few song over and over again

so far i am not having any of this problem ur mentioning on my j3.

kenz

can J3 users here share and advise,

1. where we can get a decent price for J3 with local warranty (if any)?
2. does the J3 support microSDHC 32GB Class 4?
3. how stable is the J3? read lots of scary stories about bricking, freezing, memory issues.
4. is it worth getting the J3 if i'm using the Sony X-1060?
read mixed reviews on which is better when EQ is off.
tried a samsung galaxy s with wolfson audio chip and sounded really good.
thought on a dedicated player, the same wolfson chip in J3 would sound better.
really in a dilemma here but no demo to try out.

checked out funan farle, and they selling the j3 16GB at $400+ and 32GB at $500+.
compared to some of the prices i've read here, it seems rather high retail price.

glapi00

can J3 users here share and advise,

1. where we can get a decent price for J3 with local warranty (if any)?
2. does the J3 support microSDHC 32GB Class 4?
3. how stable is the J3? read lots of scary stories about bricking, freezing, memory issues.
4. is it worth getting the J3 if i'm using the Sony X-1060?
read mixed reviews on which is better when EQ is off.
tried a samsung galaxy s with wolfson audio chip and sounded really good.
thought on a dedicated player, the same wolfson chip in J3 would sound better.
really in a dilemma here but no demo to try out.

checked out funan farle, and they selling the j3 16GB at $400+ and 32GB at $500+.
compared to some of the prices i've read here, it seems rather high retail price.

Good price at Amazon.com, less the 400 SGD including shipping so non-taxable.

kenz

Good price at Amazon.com, less the 400 SGD including shipping so non-taxable.

:eek: ... less than $400? is for 32GB? that's a HUGE difference from the price i was quoted.

but i guess no local warranty... thanks for the advice glapi00

angel99999

wa u kena chop sia... they quote me 370 for 16gb 470 for 32gb.

By the way.. since u have x1060 alrdy.. no point u get J3.

kenz

thanks for the advice, angel99999 :)

gosh... does that mean they quote randomly? probably thought i was some tourist :(

am searching for an out of the box player that's better than the x1060.
thought i found it in the J3. Guess my search continues.

philipsony

thanks for the advice, angel99999 :)

gosh... does that mean they quote randomly? probably thought i was some tourist :(

am searching for an out of the box player that's better than the x1060.
thought i found it in the J3. Guess my search continues.

no la, there 2 farle
one at a higher floor the other lower
i duno why but they both quote different price
i think its the lower floor which you quote

creative11112004

ex D2+ user reporting.
i didn't encounter the problem u mentioned leh.

kenz

no la, there 2 farle
one at a higher floor the other lower
i duno why but they both quote different price
i think its the lower floor which you quote

wa .... they can do that? :eek:

ya. is the 2nd floor outlet i went to. every one who went in to try and ask price, all walk out. :(

testament

The D2+ shuffle issue is not keep repeating 1 track I would say, its just within like a few (think 20 - 30) tracks, you will encounter 1 to 2 repeats. At least that is what i experienced

philipsony

The D2+ shuffle issue is not keep repeating 1 track I would say, its just within like a few (think 20 - 30) tracks, you will encounter 1 to 2 repeats. At least that is what i experienced

its quite heavy for me, because i use folder as playlist and with a folder of about 20-30 songs yea, i can get 3 same song in 10 shot of shuffle

Kitaro9202

hey where did you get this? Is it bought separately? right now I'm only the USB to PC connect to charge.

One minor complaint is that the connection between the J3 and the port is a bit loose. I have to manually hold it in place or else it will jiggle and lose contact and the PC will lose the connection with the device.

tis one handphone shop all got sell

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.