JB vs Batam - which more sian ?

imooi2018

Recently read a thread that going JB until sian.
I think for a short day trip, realistically Sinkies can only chose JB and Batam (or maybe Melaka).
KL/BangKok is a bit too far for weekend trip.

So what do you think? JB more sian or Batam ?

fandango

I think for a short day trip, realistically Sinkies can only chose JB and Batam (or maybe Melaka).

Johor where got Sian. You drive around Johor many many things to do. Can drive up to Muar and Mersing too.

MizunoVolley

Batam of course, dun say 1 day. Half day I sian already. Food taste quality not even 50% of JB. Nothing much to do except go Nagoya shopping mall, 933 seafood as promoted major attraction

swenson

thinking of arrange coy trip to batam (~30pax) but cannot find suitable chalet type accommodation (can fit 10pax per house, total 3 houses side by side)
Hotel 2-3pax per room option is out because organization will be challenging

anyone here got lobang?

Lchlch

Bantam ferry is super expensive.
If not, bantam my ideal choice.

CyberTan

Ba
Batam of course, dun say 1 day. Half day I sian already. Food taste quality not even 50% of JB. Nothing much to do except go Nagoya shopping mall, 933 seafood as promoted major attraction
Batam grand mall?! The most atas mall in batam

Can Or Not

Batam lah… you sian have to wait for ferry…

JB sian just take bus back…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.