Jeans got hole Liao...

Cometdevil

Finally after more than 15 years..
It's a L brand jeans...
I have not buyed new jeans since many years. What brand now is the in brand and can long lasting? Tiagong the L brand was getting lower quality since 10 years ago..

coyote

It's a L brand jeans...
I have not buyed new jeans since many years. What brand now is the in brand and can long lasting? Tiagong the L brand was getting lower quality since 10 years ago..

Wow! Your jeans survived longer than my gigabyte motherboard...šŸ‘šŸ˜“

weiess

It's a L brand jeans...
U brand..

bochup84

G Star
Evisu if you are the loud kind, but I find they don't last as well.

firestyle

Dun throw away the jeans if u really like it.

Bring it to those seamstress (in hdb estates or next to hawker centers).

Ask them to sew the hole over a white piece of cloth behind with cross pattern threading for $8-9.

Voila, now your current jeans is reborn - people will see that sewing patch is part of the design.

ewng

L brand is heng sway depend on the material...some quite thick one I wear 2 to 3 years still okie...some thin and stretchy one I wear 1 week nia the balls area got hole liao...

Rathcycle

L brand is heng sway depend on the material...some quite thick one I wear 2 to 3 years still okie...some thin and stretchy one I wear 1 week nia the balls area got hole liao...
Thick and tough is 100% cotton denim
Stretchy ones are blended fabrics, like elastene cotton blend or mix with synthetic fibres.
Elastene is more comfy but not as long lasting.
I prefer jeans that are not 100% denim because of that, no need so lasting, I rather it to be softer. Nobody really talk about plastics ot synthetic in clothes, the Japanese U brand has the most plastic in their fabric.

I wear amiri and dior though.

Spectre007

simi L brand, just gar gar say out the name lah, think they will sue you meh.

Timber_Wolf

It's a L brand jeans...

You just answered why they've to lower quality. How to make money when people buy once every 15 years.

mixmasternrv1

U can mend the jeans - but u get what u pay for. The pasar auntie will charge U $6 bucks for a simple sewing /patch. Then there are SG companies that do a great job. Got mine done at https://jeansfix.com/#threadmatching - That will set U back $100.
Jeans-Crotch-Back-Repair.jpg

lifeafter41

Yes, that’s what I did too.
Patch it up with a cloth.
Looks kind of nice too.

10 bucks!!

zoossh

It's a L brand jeans...
Where is the hole midline in the front or midline at the back

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
most of the holes in my jeans, me diy it at home

using patches from old pair of jeans that me have kept aside (kinda expecting exactly for this to happen)

cut to the req'd size then overlapping the hole
then apply glue along the patch's edge
use hot iron to 'bond' it

roughly will take about 10 mins minimum?

when the glue is dry, then it will stick for a good 6 months or so?
until it wears off

Zinna

It's a L brand jeans...
Buy L brand again lo
But L brand now got many product lines. Make sure you buy the L Premium or L Blue Label. Don't but the L with small letter or stretch line

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.