JES hit bottom liao 15-17cts

chensing

I still don't get it.... It doesn't justify the sudden spike in interest on Friday when the news for building 4 platforms was in November.

WaveCatcher - 30 Dec 2012, 07:02pm
I have been following this stock since 2010 and managed to catch the wave 3 times including the one we are riding now. This wave is by far the strongest with 80mill volum last Friday. It would be very strange if we fall back to 1 mill volume over the next couple of days. Looking at the chart we are looking at 0.230 as a potential short term target which would correspond with previous waves. If we have a strong institutional buyer behind us we can go for a double.. The bulls have been awaken (Takeover bid / Norwegian shipbuilder / New investors / improved Cash flow / new yard - increased potential / industry soon to see the end of the tunnel / Jes will suvive!)

Catch the wave and ride it

When STI dropped > 20points and fiscalm cliff fear..yet JES shot up to a high of 21cts ..now 0.199-0.20..something is brewing...this round is the BB accumulating..undervalue for too long..U just compared with Nam Cheong...latter trading above NAV...while JES Nav S$32cts before taking into so many contracts coming in..not factor in its price yet..including many " first" in its shipbiulding /repair business

medivh ( Date: 31-Dec-2012 09:19) Posted:

This one holding on with strong support.. someone accumulating..

not the time to short yet..

Those who shorted this morning..crying all the way to the bank
- Related Stocks -
JES INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD

chensing

Well said IMO..

Defy gravity..got queried still went up its share price..imagine if STI went up aftyer fiscal cliff resolved JES will not be at 19.9cts any more.

14 Nov 2012 13:25
JES: Grants Option To Construct Additional 4 Platform Support Vessels.Source: ShareInvestor Express
14 Nov 2012 13:09
JES: Options Agreement For 4 Platform Support Vessels.Source: ShareInvestor Express
31 Oct 2012 09:44
JES: Secures Another Newbuild Order For A Platform Support Vessel.Source: ShareInvestor Express
25 Oct 2012 09:40
[Trading Central] JES International: gapSource: ShareInvestor Express
12 Oct 2012 07:37
[Trading Central] JES International: rise towards 0.164Source: ShareInvestor Express
09 Oct 2012 09:21
JES: Expands Into Offshore Space, Secures First Newbuild Contract For A Platform Support Vessel.Source: ShareInvestor

medivh ( Date: 31-Dec-2012 10:56) Posted:

IMO: it doesn't matter how undervalued they are in stk px..

When I see ppl accumulating or shorting heavily , thats when it goes into my WL..

Earning profits and not dropping into losses are what mattered most. (" ,) (," )

Ride the waves when BBs are in and go out when they are out..

starlene ( Date: 31-Dec-2012 10:44) Posted:

When STI dropped > 20points and fiscalm cliff fear..yet JES shot up to a high of 21cts ..now 0.199-0.20..something is brewing...this round is the BB accumulating..undervalue for too long..U just compared with Nam Cheong...latter trading above NAV...while JES Nav S$32cts before taking into so many contracts coming in..not factor in its price yet..including many " first" in its shipbiulding /repair business

Paul Lee

I still don't get it.... It doesn't justify the sudden spike in interest on Friday when the news for building 4 platforms was in November.

Nothing to get. Very obvious this is a very speculative share not really totally backed by fundamentals. Not saying its a hopeless stock but just that I dun believe the price level will hold up. Of cos there also the possibility that the stock is really super-undervalued and is just catching up to its valuation now.

addict951

I think it was last yr right?
Suddenly KE or dun know which analyst released one report said super undervalued shipbuilder
then overnite opened at 20somethingc? then chionged till 38c then after that fell back to current level

chensing

Nothing to get. Very obvious this is a very speculative share not really totally backed by fundamentals. Not saying its a hopeless stock but just that I dun believe the price level will hold up. Of cos there also the possibility that the stock is really super-undervalued and is just catching up to its valuation now.

P.L that's better ...don't be so naive..forummers are free to voice their opinion and what we said here is not going to influence the share price,our comments here are not even a drop compared to the ocean.

many pple here think that by comments here can push or manipulate the share price LOL..all are free to say what they like and dislike about the share but it's the mkt that decides

Now that the fiscal cliff is resolved..P.L You'll hve the chance to sell JES which U got stuck at a higher price...that's hope it can cross 25cts this week:s12:

chensing

I think it was last yr right?
Suddenly KE or dun know which analyst released one report said super undervalued shipbuilder
then overnite opened at 20somethingc? then chionged till 38c then after that fell back to current level

I think it was an analyst from DBS securities..he laso mentioned the CEO also may consider taking so private or offer his stakes to interested parties..I was lucky to ride the wave up and sold off 35-38cts and was waiting to buy back when it dropped to 15-17cts,and I did collect a fair bit and JES went even lower to 13.5-14cts and still bit up until almost dry..very happy now have profits

I even went in 15cts and above and bought in Dec 27-28 about 200lots for quick punt and was rewarded ..so the balance wait for higher than sell:s12:

Come wed 2 Jan 2012 may not get at 19.9cts..likley to shoot up past 20cts and close higher.

think you're right...I was looking at the software I got from Capitalmaster..the investors there also have same view.." Chuang Jia" i.e the BB are acccumulating-good signs got queried on Dec 28 and yet the price went up instead of drop and Mon 31Dec (vol 47mil..full day will be > 80mil that was about that on fri Dec 28) JES still shot up from its previous closing of 19cts to 19.9cts

didisiaosiao ( Date: 31-Dec-2012 19:05) Posted:

Been observing the price action for the past 2 sessions, i think BB are accumulating for a CONFIRMED MOVE above 20cents.

If not i dun think today can hold above 195.

Vested at 20cents!!!

Disclaimer!!!

458italia

P.L that's better ...don't be so naive..forummers are free to voice their opinion and what we said here is not going to influence the share price,our comments here are not even a drop compared to the ocean.

many pple here think that by comments here can push or manipulate the share price LOL..all are free to say what they like and dislike about the share but it's the mkt that decides

Now that the fiscal cliff is resolved..P.L You'll hve the chance to sell JES which U got stuck at a higher price...that's hope it can cross 25cts this week:s12:

ya that is so true....unless its a director of the board or the executive officer of the company

chensing

did they win any big orders or projects recently??

Contracts btw Oct -nov 2012..more to be obtained as they hve a few "first' in shipbuilding..see previous comments

6.5 mil at 20.5 sell column to block and collect ..wtin 15minutes into trading done 20-20.5cts for vol 5.64mil :s12:

Latest 1030am..I may be right buy queue building up 20cts 6.092 mil and sell 6.455mil 20.5cts

chensing

Peer Comparison
Source: Bloomberg @ 7.12.2012
Ticker Name Last Price Mkt cap (SGD) P/E P/B
Operating
Margin
Net Margin ROE
JES SP Equity JES INTERNATIONAL HLDS LTD:s12: 0.14 158.6 15.3 0.4 8.0 6.9 2.8
SINGAPORE LISTED SHIPYARDS
YZJ SP Equity YANGZIJIANG SHIPBUILDING 0.93 3,544.7 4.6 1.3 19.4 27.8 32.0
SMM SP Equity SEMBCORP MARINE LTD 4.51 9,414.7 15.7 4.1 17.3 19.0 27.0
KEP SP Equity KEPPEL CORP LTD 10.73 19,285.2 8.5 2.2 18.5 18.3 30.0
COS SP Equity COSCO CORP SINGAPORE LTD 0.87 1,936.9 16.1 1.5 5.3 3.4 9.6
CHINA LISTED SHIPYARDS
317 HK Equity GUANGZHOU SHIPYARD INTL CO-H 5.86 1,183.2 8.8 0.7 1.3 6.3 8.5
1101 HK Equity CHINA RONGSHENG HEAVY INDUST 1.28 1,411.7 10.1 0.5 15.0 10.8 4.9
600685 CH Equity GUANGZHOU SHIPYARD INTL CO-A 11.57 1,183.2 21.6 1.8 1.3 6.3 8.5
600150 CH Equity CHINA CSSC HOLDINGS LTD-A 20.19 5,453.3 29.0 1.5 8.9 7.9 5.4
KOREAN LISTED SHIPYARDS
042660 KS Equity DAEWOO SHIPBUILDING & MARINE 24900.00 5,373.1 6.3 1.0 8.3 6.1 17.5
010620 KS Equity HYUNDAI MIPO DOCKYARD 118000.00 2,660.8 10.1 0.7 8.4 5.5 6.3
009540 KS Equity HYUNDAI HEAVY INDUSTRIES 219000.00 18,765.6 6.9 0.9 10.4 7.8 14.0
097230 KS Equity HANJIN HEAVY INDUS & CONST 13400.00 729.5 N/A 0.3 1.7 -5.0 -6.0
010140 KS Equity SAMSUNG HEAVY INDUSTRIES 38400.00 9,995.7 9.6 1.8 7.8 6.5 19.9
067250 KS Equity STX OFFSHORE & SHIPBUILDING 6900.00 628.3 N/A 0.3 2.4 -0.5 -8.2
TAIWAN LISTED SHIPYARD
2208 TT Equity CSBC CORP TAIWAN 17.65 551.0 16.8 0.9 5.1 6.0 5.8

chensing

CEO sold off market transaction 34,586,000 JES and received exclude brokerage $5,187,900(works out to be $0.15) on Jan 3 to increase liquidity of the shares as he still holds 52% ie 613,606,000 JES share price today 19cts still above what he sold.Told shares left 552,422,000 and if U take out the other major shareholders or nominees account free float very little

Play not over yet JES up to 19.5cts as at Jan 4 9.35am

chensing

Play not over yet..yes with holding power limited downside from here,,despite sale by CEO price went up..that's good for JES..bro..watch for sinotel time to go up too ..see thread of this forum..not too late yet:s12:

dingbat ( Date: 04-Jan-2013 13:17) Posted:

New partner means new play. JES has sound fundamentals. Should pay off if you have holding power. Doesn't look like it'll drop to previous levels. Patience.

chensing

Don't worry..Vol done on Fri Dec 28 was about 84mil and Mon Dec 31 was 47mil half day trading ..today or tomorrow will be last day for the contra players to be fully out as some stockbrokerages allow additional one day to compensate for public holidays on non trading days like Christmas and New Years Day...besides high of JES during this period was 20-20.5cts..after all this more upside again..I played JES many many times ..ever sold at 35-38cts and last year sold at 25cts..this year bought the bulk 13.5-17cts ..still waiting... :s12:..of course also took some proifits along the way..otherwise holding too heavy liao:s12:

chensing

Originally Posted by alv

ya. this jes will connyou.
..Patience lah..47mil vol done on Mon 31 due today...and on Fri Dec 28 about 84mil done on JES how U expect JES to move up..it tried as today hit 20.5cts again but the selling brought it back and on closing those due to pay up just sell..by tmr ie tue or wed JES shd head higher than 20.5cts...invest not aim for contra gains as JES will likley get > contracts this 2013,the worst is over for its industry :s12:

SoulDealer

Actually the worse is yet to come for the industry. Wait till late Jan or early Feb when US starts to realized their problems. :) If US pull through, marine industry will slowly recover only. If US dont pull through, SG will be hit with 2nd wave down trend.

thats what i feel. :)

chensing

Good move at one stage about 4plus pm JES dropped to 18.7-18.8 due to force selling the 47mil done on Mon 31 was due so just throw to buyers..close >19cts is a good sign

chensing

so fast , 5 min vol of buyers now 2.22 .2,22 mil of sellers ..how not to go up...ask yrslf...the play is on:s12:

starlene ( Date: 09-Jan-2013 13:09) Posted:

Originally Posted by starlene
Good move at one stage about 4plus pm JES dropped to 18.7-18.8 due to force selling the 47mil done on Mon 31 was due so just throw to buyers..close > 19cts is a good sign
..today all weak players shd be fully out..expect to clear 20cts today...goal post shifted upwards 19.9-20cts..at the vol of 52.8mil as at 1pm how not to clear 20cts..maybe by 3pm shd clear now is trading 19.9-20cts ..buyers building up 412 lolts verses sellers 2.12mil lots..don't be disheartened..will clear 20cts by 3pm

SoulDealer

More like huge resistance at 0.2. Someone tried .205 earlier. Dunno will break or not. If break then good. Else, can see the drop again before closing today

chensing

More like huge resistance at 0.2. Someone tried .205 earlier. Dunno will break or not. If break then good. Else, can see the drop again before closing today
..may break up by aboput 3pm that's the norm for JES

my humble reading came true by 8 Jan all weak/contra players..JES is back now 20-20.5 with buyers 20cts 4.8mil and sellers 20.5cts 8.8mil...hold lah friends will go higher limited downside..told U ytady's low becoz forced sale due date mah...today is the day > 20cts :s12:

starlene ( Date: 07-Jan-2013 23:09) Posted: wow jus as I was writing now 21cts..with B 20.5cts 6.8mil and S 21cts 7.2mil

Originally Posted by alv
ya. this jes will connyou.
..Patience lah..47mil vol done on Mon 31 due today...and on Fri Dec 28 about 84mil done on JES how U expect JES to move up..it tried as today hit 20.5cts again but the selling brought it back and on closing those due to pay up just sell..by tmr ie tue or wed JES shd head higher than 20.5cts...invest not aim for contra gains as JES will likley get > contracts this 2013,the worst is over for its industry

SoulDealer

Feel that more ppl will buy at 0.2. Lose, only lose 0.001. But win is 0.005

Hoot 100 lots. Queuing for 0.21. Not holding.

LOL breakout only temporary. Now back to 0.199 liao. Maybe I should load more when it drop further.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.