jetstar online check in

Alibeckham

any frequency jetstar flyer here?

wanna ask for online check in, can we do free seat selection? remember donkey years ago it was possible.

if not, will be know our seat assignment before we confirmed printing the ticket? would like to buy seat during online check in, if the seat assignment is not too good, and family are separated.

anyway.. is it most of the time family will be separated? i am traveling with my wife and 2yr old girl.

appreciate anybody's advise.

ApeTruelove

If didn't do online check in or purchase seat, system will auto allocate seat 24hr before your flight.

fortunehunter

Cannot already.
Even now check in physically, is all using kisok that unable to request for aisle or window seat.

Alibeckham

Cannot already.
Even now check in physically, is all using kisok that unable to request for aisle or window seat.

wah.. change system liao ah.. too long nvr try jetstar liao.. anyway.. just top up $48 for round trip seat selection to save the hassle.. sibei expensive...

fortunehunter

wah.. change system liao ah.. too long nvr try jetstar liao.. anyway.. just top up $48 for round trip seat selection to save the hassle.. sibei expensive...

Just be 7 dollar for seat selection for 1 way.
For the way back, no need cause can request at the counter for those country in asia.

eleutheromania

For those travelling with toddler(s) and/or child(ren), the airline won't split the family for seating purpose.

I've flew budget airlines as a family of 6 adults and we are always in the same row, 3 + 3 or 3 in a row + 3 in a row in front or behind.

SBS2716G

I think can check the seat map by doing a mock booking?
My case is for air Asia. I do a mock booking using app. Then select seats (select those individual seats and thus these are block for the time being. If u see 5 individual seats, then do a mock booking for 5 persons ). So all balance seats are row of 3 together.
Then I use another browser on my computer, check in n they allocate me 3 seats together for me my wife n son.

Might or might not work for everyone. Try at your own risk. Not sure how it work for jetstar.

Alibeckham

For those travelling with toddler(s) and/or child(ren), the airline won't split the family for seating purpose.

I've flew budget airlines as a family of 6 adults and we are always in the same row, 3 + 3 or 3 in a row + 3 in a row in front or behind.

Hahs.. already paid $48 for the seat selection.. feeling dumb, but just cannot take the risk, since traveling with young kids... saw a few review on jetstar in trip adviser that the computer randomly assigned the seat for some families, and sometimes 2yr get to sit by herself.. although they corrected it manually at the check in counter or in flight..

ApeTruelove

Hahs.. already paid $48 for the seat selection.. feeling dumb, but just cannot take the risk, since traveling with young kids... saw a few review on jetstar in trip adviser that the computer randomly assigned the seat for some families, and sometimes 2yr get to sit by herself.. although they corrected it manually at the check in counter or in flight..

As mention before system auto assign seat 24hr before your flight. For ground staff to help assign seat provided is not full flight. If full flight most of the time you need to try and request to change at flight itself as you are unable to purchase seat anymore.

Rxgn

usually all member inside a booking, they will allocate seats together.

and best if you do online checkin as soon as it open thus more seats are avail. if you near closing, then most seats are likely to be taken up already.

Unless you make two separate booking, then 99% seats will not be together

fortunehunter

its $8 for 1 way 1 pax...:s22:

ya lor, $8 can go jia 1 plate of cai png with fish and 1 big drumstick.

As mention before system auto assign seat 24hr before your flight. For ground staff to help assign seat provided is not full flight. If full flight most of the time you need to try and request to change at flight itself as you are unable to purchase seat anymore.

Now most of the flight check in is at the kiosk so hardly the system will assign you as well.

ApeTruelove

ya lor, $8 can go jia 1 plate of cai png with fish and 1 big drumstick.

Now most of the flight check in is at the kiosk so hardly the system will assign you as well.

Kiosk check in is only for us to get the boarding pass nothing to do with system assign seat before. As someone mention before if want to play safe always web check in once available higher chance to seat together. If not wrong got infant cannot use kiosk must go counter check in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.