JH Audio Appreciation Thread

Legend2127

Thanks, will try tonight...

I would say we are a very patient lot... 7mths only send 3 emails to check status...

Angie quite Cui in handling this matter...

They give me a feeling that they are focusing in fulfilling universal stocks to ship to resellers instead of clearing those backlog...

stvc11

Thanks, will try tonight...

I would say we are a very patient lot... 7mths only send 3 emails to check status...

Angie quite Cui in handling this matter...

They give me a feeling that they are focusing in fulfilling universal stocks to ship to resellers instead of clearing those backlog...

I agree, Angie just BS. For Sue i had a few email with him ( i don't know him / her ). Quite good corresponding.

Taeyeonie

shot a raging email to them... bth liao... hold my jh16 for more than 6mths... majiam waste my warranty period sia...

asked them to ship my jh16 back to me 1st...

Lol hope your "ear impression cost saving alternative" is worth it.

myhairverypain

Let's hope it's good news they don't reply. Twice I ordered from them I emailed asking status of my ciem they never reply but 2-3 days later fedex came.

stanley_home

wah JH so hot. waiting queue so long.

is due to carbon fiber right? if arcylic no need so long?

roxanneuniversal

to those of you who hear a "veiled" sound, have you tried turning it up? you have to play roxannes at louder volume than other IEMs I think

roxanneuniversal

And go deaf faster?
Hmm...

not to the point where it hurts your ears. just to the point where it sounds good and comfortable.

i can turn roxannes louder than other iems before it starts irritating ears, because roxannes are very smooth sounding

i think roxannes might need more volume to get same level of sound

Legend2127

Let's hope it's good news they don't reply. Twice I ordered from them I emailed asking status of my ciem they never reply but 2-3 days later fedex came.

Angie replied and will be sending my jh16 with new replacement cables to me today.

Should reach me by Monday I guess...

Guan22

not to the point where it hurts your ears. just to the point where it sounds good and comfortable.

i can turn roxannes louder than other iems before it starts irritating ears, because roxannes are very smooth sounding

No thanks..

iAHBEE

From huat chiu say, moi guessing amping it will do wonders to it?

myhairverypain

They sound great across all volume levels. If they only sound good when loud it's something to do with your volume preference rather than sq. If they really sound different in low volume then you might wanna get your ears checked.

Legend2127

They sound great across all volume levels. If they only sound good when loud it's something to do with your volume preference rather than sq. If they really sound different in low volume then you might wanna get your ears checked.

loud = good is a wrong concept some ppl got during their younger days...

I usually tune low vol and slowly increase till I find it just nice and will not try to listen at high vol.

Vol should not affect sound quality based on my own experience.

better take good care of your hearing as we got many good years ahead...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.